We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean small hotel for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cerulean View Boutique Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity
Cerulean View Boutique Hotel
4.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   G. Kaanihiyaa, Ameenee Goalhi, Male 20350   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Male
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean small hotel for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We arrived male very late at night and needed a place to stay before we head out to the resort the next morning. Transfer to and from the airport was efficient, and very well organized. A staff picked us up at the airport and took the water taxi and taxi with us. It took us around 20 mintues to get to the hotel. On arrival, we were given fresh towels and served ginger iced tea, and we felt very welcomed. The hotel is very small with only a few rooms, which feels more like a bed and breakfast. There is no elevator, but the staff will carry the luggages to the room for you.

Room is of okay size, and very clean. Washroom window was stuck and could not be closed, but not a problem. Water drain very slowly in the shower, and we thought it might overflow. We heard singing at around 4:30 am, and think it might be the local residents praying. I slept through it, but hubby was woken due to the music. Breakfast was simple, with juice, coffee, pastries and eggs. There is also free wifi available. Overall, a good hotel for a short overnight stay, and we would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Clean and nice room & shower. There was a water boiler with cups and tea bags as well as fruits & water supplied in the room. Extraoridinary friendly & helpful staff. If I ever go to Male again I will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Positives points:
-efficient pickup from the airport early in the morning
-very friendly and helpful staff (thanks Yassiv for the tips on Male)
-quiet boutique hotel
-clean room
-good selection of TV channels

Some small negative points
-room a bit small (deluxe)
-view from the hotel
-no dining option yet (they are working on it)

I would recommend it to anyone staying in Male

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic little B&B in Male. Perfect overnight stop on your way to an island resort. Seamlessly efficient transition from the airport and back. Concur with others on the service and professionalism. Impeccable. Australia could learn a thing or two on service from these guys.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Male is by far not the best corner of Maldives but if you are waiting for your flight or you want to have a look around in this hot dense city that's the right place to stay! The service is great and very friendly, very good english is spoken by the staff. Only five rooms, all big and confortable (no view though) with a tasty breakfast. Real boutique hotel, it is worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great small hotel! Probably your best budget option in Male. Very clean, nicely furnished rooms, great brand new bathroom. Very comfortable and tidy. The staff is very helpful and enthusiastic.
10 minutes and 2 USD taxi drive from the jetty. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We arrived at early evening from Bangkok and there was not enough time to connect to the seaplane to our island so we stayed one night in Male. We did not want to stay at the airport hotel but have a look around Male which turned out to be a good idea. We were picked up at the airport by a representative from the Cerulean Hotel and he guided us to the ferry and then to the hotel by taxi. He explained us everything about the Maldives in a very charming and detailed way. Arriving in the hotel was also nice. Everybody was waiting for us and gave us plenty of tips for a walking tour as well as dinner. We followed their recommendations and all turned out well. We had a very early wake-up call to catch our plane to the resort and again, they specially made coffee for us in the early morning hours and brought us all the way back to the airport. The room was big, very clean and comfortable. All in all a 'great' short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cerulean View Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean View Boutique Hotel

Also Known As:
Cerulean View Boutique Hotel Maldives/Male
Address: G. Kaanihiyaa, Ameenee Goalhi, Male 20350
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Male
#4 Luxury Hotel in Male
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cerulean View Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly a Maldivian family residence, Cerulean View is a beautiful 5-bedroom house converted into a hotel worthy of the most discerning patron. Featuring immaculate woodwork and tasteful interiors which embrace true Asian craftsmanship, the hotel clearly stands out as one of the finer hotels in Male’. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Cerulean View Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerulean View Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cerulean View Boutique Hotel to your Saves list