We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheese cake to die for!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shell Beans

Shell Beans
Boduthakurufaanu Magu, H. Jazeera Building, Male
+960 798 6907
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Male
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Dessert, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Shell Beans currently has two cafes located in the heart of Male. One cafe overlooking the turquoise blue Indian Ocean opposite jetty number 7 and the other cafe centrally located down Ameenee Magu opposite Ghiyasuddin School.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cheese cake to die for!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great Atmosphere, Shell Beans is a hidden gem. there is the main cafe which located on the sea front but I have only recently discovered the restaurant upstairs.

I had a delicious serving of fish and chips followed by the blueberry cheese cake! Amazing!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    42
    16
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“ample tasty food portion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

food quality was great and the portions were ample, in fact excessive. Ambiens was nice within the facility but I would recommend the upper deck which is there smoking area with a view for the street below as well..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean nice and modern restaurant....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Always first place in my mind if I'm going out with friends.... No nonsense just excellent service...
:)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negombo
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very nice place have a coffee with your partner, very peaceful and romantic.
They have 3 place in one roof, ground floor is just to have a quick food, first floor indoor is very cool and Romantic and 1st floor out-door for smokers but the place is good at sunset the last seat

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good place to enjoy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I had a fish&chips and fresh mango juice...
Taste was good~~ but the size of fish is too smaller than i thought..
Price was reasonable and server was very kind...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shell Beans also viewed

 
Male, North Male Atoll
Male, North Male Atoll
 

Been to Shell Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shell Beans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.