We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average fare, proper staff planning required” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riblees

Riblees
41-1 Wisma CKL, Jalan 23/70A, Desa Sri Hartamas, Kuala Lumpur 50480, Malaysia
6201 0180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,206 of 2,479 Restaurants in Kuala Lumpur
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average fare, proper staff planning required”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is the second time returning after a hiatus of a year. Dined on a Saturday night. Staff was still friendly however, this time round, the place was understaffed, to a full house. Food arrived more than an hour later and our additional drinks order was delayed as well. Found the food the last time i had was better compared to this visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Crackling Roast Pork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have regularly been going to Riblees for the last two years. In my very first visit, I order the Crackling Roast Pork and I have not ordered any other main since then. The pork is magnificent and the crackling is beyond delicious. Will be going again tonight and will try to order something else instead ... or not.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“good food and wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

been here a number of times with the most recent visit being last weekend. as always we enjoyed the food; the starters of bacon rolls and ceaser salad were really tasty. i had the angel hair pasta and my husband had the ribs. and we were recommended a bottle of austrian wine! the owner recommended this and we tried and liked the wine which was chilled just right. it was cosy and very family-liked, we will be back definitely.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good lamb and steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good place to have steak and lamb. Their service was ok too. Servers knew what was in the dishes unline other resturents. If you like american food i'd love this place too..Not crowded at all. You will always find a table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Get your rib fix”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The restaurant is located on the 1st floor above a bank. One might easily miss it unless you have been recommended this place.

The ambiance is quite cosy and one has the option of sitting indoors or outdoors.

For the starters we had the garlic bread which was rich with the garlic butter flavour.

It was our first visit and we tried the ribs which come in a few different flavours. We went for the BBQ flavour. It was pretty good but could be better if the meat was more infused with the flavour.

Will return to sample their other offerings.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riblees also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Riblees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riblees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.