We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brisdale...i wont come again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Brisdale

Save Saved
You added Brisdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brisdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Jalan Haji Hussein | off Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #231 of 270 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brisdale...i wont come again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Exactly like what others said...the hotel was not maintain. The sink was badly clogged and it makes me uncomfortable to bathe. I went there with my family without reading the reviews and i really regret it. I was attracted with the cheap price and the photos which i'm sure has been photoshoped a lot. Anyway...thank god the indoor pool at level 17 is clean but too deep for kids (5ft and 4ft). Outside the hotel is chow kit street wich is really dirty and smelly. Well...i wont go the there anymore.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    61
    77
    36
    54
See reviews for
35
28
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Generally, the hotel is not as bad as i had expected, despite the low ratings given by many others. Given the price we paid, the hotel was acceptable. Carpeted room, with mini fridge and reasonablly working CRT TV, and responsive staff.

However, a few points i would like to highlight is the following:
Rusty water kettle
Spoilt flushing system
Working air-con system, but do not expect solid cool condition
Window was protruded outward, and as a result, as early as 5am, we could hear the prayers extremely clearly. Be careful of this point if you are light sleeper. In fact, please choose other areas such as Bukit Bintang, Imbi or even Bukit Nanas if you are a light sleeper, coz in Chow Kit, you can almost hear the prayers in almost all the hotels here, unless you stay in Dynasty hotel or Grand Seasons hotel.

No breakfast will be served here, but there is an array of local delights just outside of the hotel.
Transportation wise, this hotel is located extremely near to the Chow Kit monorail station, around 150m away from it only.

Room Tip: Check for the windows, make sure they are all sealed. Get a high floor, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Old hotel. You get what you pay for.

Hallways are dark. Toilet has not been maintained well. Phone is not working.

Location does not look that safe for a tourist.

Near a monorail station which is only the redeeming factor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

By far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
The rooms and bathrooms were dirty, old and with lots of broken things. The A/C was so noisy to the point that we couldn't sleep with it ON.
The pictures on the website don't represent what the rooms are really like. We booked a non-smoking room and when we got there we were informed that there weren't any no non-smoking rooms in the hotel.
The hotel must have been good 20 years ago but one can see that no maintenance has taken place in this hotel for quite a long time.
Location is terrible with no shops or restaurants in the area.
This hotel is far from being a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were booked in for two weeks but moved out after one night. What a dirty place, nothing works! Limited beverage and the towel supplies should be used as rags they were that old. Just don't give it a look!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This Hotel is generally not near any tourist attraction but it is just out side of Sky Train Station Chow Kit so it is convenient enough. Rooms are big Neat and clean. Restaurant is good enough having a view of twin towers. The Hotel pays what you spend on it. Just out side the Hotel there are very small shops and eating stalls generally encroached on Road and these may make you not feeling good for once but as soon as you enters in the hotel, everything is ok. You can enjoy shopping cheap cloths and other things and stall food just out side the Hotel. Over all the Hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Please insist for room having view of twin towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

we were there for a vacation last march 15,2013..
the hotel was old but the rooms are spacious..
If ur a backpacker, it would do..
There is a night market outside, and a lot of food stalls nearby..money changers are also around the area...it is convenient coz its near everywhere its just that, the building, elevator and carpets are old...
Maybe they need to renovate the whole place..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brisdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisdale

Address: 65 Jalan Haji Hussein | off Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 270 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brisdale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Brisdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisdale Kuala Lumpur
Brisdale Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.