We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seri Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Seri Pacific Hotel to your Saves list
Seri Pacific Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50746, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    267
    106
    29
    26
See reviews for
116
155
43
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

If not for the location (I was attending the convention at the PWTC next door), I woudn't have stayed at this hotel at all. The public areas look tired, and service is so mediocre from check-in to the lounge. The room itself is large and looks good after the refurb.

My stay was probably a fluke but everything that could go wrong did, so I can't say I was impressed at all. Problems:

- The mini bar was completely bare.
- There was no bottled water in the room/bathroom. My colleague had water in hers.
- 'Room Service' phone button was not programmed property so I thought it was engaged for 10 minutes!
- The vent above the shower was absolutely filthy with dust balls hanging down.
- There were 2 hair conditioners and no shampoo.
- No iron or ironing board (which other rooms had).
- The light in the doorway flickered.
- My keycard didn't work the first time i used it.
- No newspaper was given the first morning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

I stayed there last week with my friend for just one night and we had a great stay. First all taxis know this hotel so it is nice to be taken to the front door without worrying whether the taxi driver will find it or not. We were welcome by great and smiling staff who showed us our room and explained how we could access the executive lounge where from 6pm you can get a drink and snacks. We were then invited to a celebration in their conference centre next to the hotel where we sampled some great food.
The room were impeccable and clean with a great rain shower and a separate room with a bath. The style is classic and simple with flat screen TVs, desk and very comfortable bed.
We had breakfast in the Executive lounge looking at the Petronas Towers so that it was hard to have a real conversation while staring at this amazing landmark! There they make you fresh omelette with the ingredients of your choice and you can also have some local breakfast which include rice and vegetables.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

pros: modern room, flat screen toshiba TV set, spacious bathroom, decent corporate rate, refreshing tea break.

cons: trouble with door card key, slow check in/out

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Booked it for 2 nites stay during the last F1 Season
Got it for RM 205 nett (room only) per nite

Great Location ; next to shopping mall and very easy access to KLCC - its not traffic jam time :P

The hotel just when thru renovation, so the room deco looks brand new

Check in is pretty slow, need to remind of having King Size bed (even tho have mention it during reservation)
Got a non smoking room, have asked for a smoking room prior to booking, and since my boyfriend is too lazy to chance the room, he just smoke in the room anyway ...
Shower was great..but it is too noisy,,,we can hear the shower from our bed,,and its quite loud
And the minibar was empty, not even a bottle mineral water in it...hope the hotel will do something about this!

Overall, this is a very nice hotel..and far better than my expectation..room was spacious, washroom and bed was very clean..will definately go back again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2008

We arrived in the evening after a tiring 6-hour bus ride from Singapore that dropped us off at the Corus Hotel. We hailed a taxi, after being warned by a local to stay away from taxis waiting outside the Corus Hotel. She recommended hailing a taxi on the curb instead.

The reception at the Front Desk was not overly welcoming, but when we entered our room, we were so pleasantly suprised at the magnificent view of the Petronas Towers! The room assigned to us was newly renovated, with a modern feel and touch.

The bathroom was brand new and had a rain shower head which was fantastic. A section of the bathroom floor had a huge stain that did not look very enticing. I tried several times to try to scrub the stain away myself without success.

The buffet breakfast spread was quite good, although the service was spotty. We complained about smoking being allowed at a table nearby that seemed to be occupied by a group of influential people (politicians perhaps?) who couldn't care less that they were seated in the non-smoking area of the restaurant. The most we were given was a quirky grin by the staff, without the proper apologies we deserved.

The hotel lobby looks its age. Presumably, renovation started in the rooms, but the rest of the hotel badly needs it. The poor excuse for a pool, needs to be expanded in order for guests to be enticed to try taking a dip at all.

I would stay away from this hotel until they finish the top to bottom renovation it needs.

  • Liked — Great view of the Petronas Towers
  • Disliked — Tired and showing its age
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seri Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Pacific Hotel

Address: Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50746, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#35 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#36 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seri Pacific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only ultramodern Atrium Hotel connected to Putra World Trade Center. With recently renovated and refurbished rooms, we cater to Corporate business and MICE events. Our restaurants range from Local, Asian and International cuisine including our famous Authentic Japanese restaurant KOFUKU. Our Spa with Balinese and Malaysian treatments will rejuvenate your body and soul after a long day at work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Seri Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seri Pacific Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.