We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Worth Staying” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seri Pacific Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seri Pacific Hotel to your Saves list
Seri Pacific Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50746, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
HK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Worth Staying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is one of the best city hotel that we have stayed in during recent times. It's proximity to all the key places in the city & also to the LRT's make it the focal stay point for any traveler. You can get a fantastic view of the Twin towers from the room. The bathroom (2 of them) are very spacious & clean. The staff were generally very courteous. Breakfast was a sumptuous spread of Malay, Asian & Continental food which we throughly enjoyed. For the price which we got, this place is "THE" hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 19th floor for a good view of Petronas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Alien L

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Seri Pacific Hotel KL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be better and more pleasant.

Best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    283
    113
    31
    26
See reviews for
121
161
42
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This hotel has all you could, should and would expect from a 5-star hotel, except that the WiFi is not that stable. The room isspacious, beds arecomfortable, view is great (we were on 23rd floor facing the twin towers!) and toilets are clean. The best thing for me is the shower experience, the water pressure is fantastic and the shower head is nice. They have 2 cubicles, one just for rain shower, the other for toilet break with bathtub. The cubicle with rain shower doesn't come with lock, so my room mate and I did not use it at all.

The WiFi was quite unstable. When we were on the guest floor/room, there is no need to key n another credentials, but the signal strength is not very strong. When we were at the lobby, we will have to key in the credentials before we can use, and sometimes we had to try a few times before it gets connected successfully. This was quite irritating as we were attending a conference at PWTC next door, and when we were passing the lobby, we just couldn't get connected easily.

Overall, it's still a nice stay and I will recommend to others.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the twin towers, nice day & night scene
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Santagrandhotels,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Seri Pacific Hotel KL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have now improved on the Wi-Fi facilities and there is no need to have a different sign in when you are in a different area of the hotel. It is with feedback like your that allows us to improve on our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be better and more pleasant.

Best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed one night on 30.12.2012. Room and bathroom very spacious. Writing desk very old and does not match the room furniture. Agreed with another reviewer- check in is odd. No one to help carry your luggage so no one to show you to your room.
Air conditioning in room not working. Room was so warm - I had to shower at 5.30am
Location is good and walking distance to the LRT. The area is dark and quiet at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Eve565,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Seri Pacific Hotel KL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The Front Office Manager have been directed to address the issue with the Front Desk and Bellmen services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be better and more pleasant.

Best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I booked 3 rooms for a business trip December 2012. I stayed at the hotel 18 or 19 years ago for the fist time and have returned many times over the years. The hotel never fails to provided first class stay. The staff are a credit to the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Steve T,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Seri Pacific Hotel KL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be better and more pleasant.

Best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We spend RM200 for a spacious room! The room is nice, the bed ( King bed) is comfortable and the shower is good also. The room is spacious and has good view of KL city or KLCC. The mini bar and iron bar are well-concealed beside the window. The breakfast is delicious also. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel and agreed this hotel worth the price. Just one thing, the room don`t provide wi-fi. You have to use laptop to plug-in the cable for internet access.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Yee Wen L

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Seri Pacific Hotel KL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Just to inform you that, all our rooms now have Wi-Fi and also our Public areas. It is a Complimentary service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be better and more pleasant.

Best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estonia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We staid in this hotel for 6 nights and were satisfied with hotel overall. The breakfast was very good (they had even cheese witch is not common in Asia). But check in was quite odd, no one helped with packages and showed us the room. And the internet in this hotell is total nightmare - sometimes is OK but disappears in the next moment. You could not skype or blog - this is both with Wifi or cable.

Room Tip: Highe floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamad Halim M, General Manager at Seri Pacific Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Everiin

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Seri Pacific Hotel KL. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have shared your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be better and more pleasant.

Best regards

Halim Merican
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Seri Pacific appears to be an older hotel in KL. Right next door to the Putra World Trade Centre. I believe it is 5star. It's a huge hotel with a number of banquet areas and a large restaurant. There is an outdoor pool and a gym - though the gym equipment is rather dated.

There is also an outdoor tennis court, but when I was there this was in a state of disrepair and unusable.

I was upgraded to a club room facing the city, so had a nice view if the towers. Club room is spacious and very comfortable for a 2 week stay. Great bed, bathroom with rain shower... Large tv.. Wired internet which was free and pretty fast. From memory, I could get a wifi signal too, though this was weak.

The location is ok. It's roughly 10-15 mins by cab to changkat bukit bintang, or the centre of town. There is a monorail stop just over the road if youre so inclined. Across the street there is a mall with a Cold Storage supermarket... Plus a Maccas and Starbucks.

Overall, very happy with my stay there, particularly at the price.. Which was about 35GBP per night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seri Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Pacific Hotel

Address: Jalan Putra, Kuala Lumpur 50746, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#33 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#37 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Seri Pacific Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only ultramodern Atrium Hotel connected to Putra World Trade Center. With recently renovated and refurbished rooms, we cater to Corporate business and MICE events. Our restaurants range from Local, Asian and International cuisine including our famous Authentic Japanese restaurant KOFUKU. Our Spa with Balinese and Malaysian treatments will rejuvenate your body and soul after a long day at work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Seri Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seri Pacific Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.