We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

As with some of the previous review I would agree that the location of this hotel is its best asset.

Central to all major shopping and tourist attractions, it is slightly let down by the upkeep of the hotel. WIFI access was poor in the rooms (although it was noted an upgrade was underway on the last day of our stay). Service was generally OK.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Davin754,

Thank you for sharing your hotel review with us, your compliments are well-received by the Team!
Indeed our location is one of our best assets apart from the service and comfortable rooms.
We hope to see your return to our awesome location soon and do tell your friends about us!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    1,203
    696
    224
    95
See reviews for
749
843
321
443
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The only thing that I liked about the hotel is the location. Its just right behind pavilion and you can use the pedestrian bridge to walk to KLCC. Room is spacious for a superior double - great for family of 4.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear RossyMingoo,
thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us on Tripadvisor. Your comment on our hotel is well noted; certainly we are always seeking possible ways to improve ourselves in terms of standards. On the other hand, we are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed yourselves your recent stay with us in our superb location.
We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Novotel KL City Centre in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Service
Check-in spend some time because we booked in Chinese name, it can not be found for some reasons.
Outside the hotel, expensive taxi occupy the sidewalk.
When we check-out and told the porter find a taxi to the station, he actually called the expensive taxi nearby, not on the road one. It cost double at least.
Overall service can only be normal, not warm.

Value
Although the facility level is not good enough, but the hotel is between KLCC and Bukit Bintang, the price is not high regarded as acceptable range.
If you are out all day shopping, visiting, eating, so the price should be cost-effective.

Sleep Quality
The sound of water pumping in the next room could be heard clearly, but fortunately, we do not mind.
Thin sheets, air temperature was adjusted to 28℃, it still be cold, so we turn it off and went to sleep.

Cleaning and Hygiene
The furniture is worn, and the carpet is too old.
In the bathroom, the tile Sealant is very funny, not continuous.
Washbasin drain very slowly.
The Ventilation in the bathroom is very weak, I thought that was a failure in the smoking room.

Location
Located behind Pavillion mall, you can walk to KLCC, Bukit Bintang and Jalan Alor, the distance are fairly acceptable.

Comfort
The public corridor in the smoking floor smell heavy, but entered the room actually smell okay.
No conditioner and some towels loosen thread.
No sufficient number of plugs.
No matches in the smoking room.

Breakfast
Restaurant get sufficient sunshine.
The style of foods are standard and the coffee taste good for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Morris0207,
Greetings from Novotel KL City Centre and thank you so much for your review. My Team and I are very happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and the breakfast was good enough for you.
It is unfortunate that you experienced minor inconveniences such as the taxi, ventilation and condition of the bathroom and overall maintenance. For you knowledge we would like you to know that the hotel taxis are costlier due to the higher level of security and safety it provides to the guest. We are also in the midst of upgrading our pillows, mattresses, shower heads and soundproofing.
We hope this inconvenience will not hinder your future visit to Novotel KL, nonetheless we thank you for your continuous support!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.