We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near with some mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover Malaysia
Ranked #69 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Write a Review

2,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    1,268
    731
    233
    103
See reviews for
781
890
328
468
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. It is in a great location adjacent to shopping malls and restaurants and the monorail station.. Reception staff were very friendly.. The breakfast was very disappointing this time. The food was cold and service average. The housekeeping service could also be improved. The room was very nice and comfortable and I would stay her again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Sweetrosie33,

Thank you for your sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. It’s a pleasure knowing that during your recent stay with us you enjoyed our service and location.
However we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the breakfast spread and Housekeeping staff. Your comment has been shared with the Food & Beverage Team and Housekeeping department to address this issue.
We really appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay with us here in Novotel!
With very best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Had stayed here with my family for 2 days. Loved the location.. Walkable to petronas towers & bukit bintang, 10min taxi ride to klcc. Pricey and uncourteous staff are the only downside I found for this place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear pingvishal,

thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed the location and hope you managed to get some shopping done at some of KL's best malls.
Your point on our staff is well noted, it has been shared with the Management to improve this particular area where courteous service is concerned. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance as we strive towards providing you better service in the near future.
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here with my sister in April 2012 as a stop off on the first few days of our stay in Malaysia and our last. Is a clean nice hotel with a great locations. Very close to the shopping centre with bars, restaurants etc. Think the taxi to the airport was about 30minutes from what I remember. Lobbey staff looked after bags on departure day and locked them which was good!

Room Tip: The views on the higher rooms are pretty cool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Cole271189,
Thank you so much for your supportive comments! My team and I are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay on your stop off to Malaysia.
We trust that you and your friends fully enjoyed the local food and pubs in Pavilion.
We thank you for your patronage. Our Concierge Team is always eager to give you the best of service. We hope you will share your experience to your friends back home as we look forward to welcoming them to Novotel KL City Centre!
Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.