We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover Malaysia
Ranked #69 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bintulu, Malaysia
1 review
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Good location and safe. Good housekeeping but hotel require renovation. Recommendation to specify clearly on children’s age as in booking, indicated 16 years and below but the hotel front desk indicated 12 years and below.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Michael M,
Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. We regret to read that you experienced with the room during your stay was not up to your expectations. Please be informed that the Management are planning to carry out renovations next year to better serve you.
Please consider giving us a second opportunity and we look forward to your return to Novotel KL very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    1,267
    731
    233
    103
See reviews for
780
890
328
468
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

initial problem which was resolved quickly by the manager Syarifah,
Well done .
Things do go wrong I appreciate that . It's how you deal with them that makes the difference ,


Hotel good points

Very local to everything ,
Clean
Staff friendly ,
Good size rooms ,

Bad points

Lifts very slow ,
Expensive for food & drink within hotel ,
Wifi drops out every 10 mins or so . So you have to keep logging on ,

Our bathroom had moldy points about , which could be cleaned easily ,

Overall good hotel,

I would definatly stay here again ,

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear smiler70,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our great location, service staff and hotel room! At the same time we regret that some points did not meet up to your expectations. Regarding the interior of our bathroom, The Management would like to inform you that we are planning slight renovations to the rooms as of next year to better serve you.
We look forward to your return to Novotel KL very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

very good service room comfortable staff friendly. good locations to shops and eating. Good value for hotels stay.overall very happy with the service , food was reasonable not many option for the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear ms tn,
Thank you for sharing your hotel stay experience with us on tripadvisor. Our location is very much a plus and we are pleased to know you enjoyed it! We hope you had a fulfilling trip exploring every corner of KL city.
Kind regards and we look forward to welcoming you back on some future occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

good hotel, nice & friendly staff and good location. overall satisfying. But when I came on August 2013 and the I came back on December 2013, the breakfast menu is still the same menu everyday, when I try to have breakfast on premiere lounge still not many choices of breakfast menu too. But, the staff were nice and helpful, and always try their best to make me satisfied and come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear PolarBearJakarta,
Greetings from Novotel KL City Centre, and thank you for submitting your experience with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great location and our service team except for the breakfast menu.
Our dedicated Kitchen Team and Food & Beverage Department are working hard to create new breakfast menus for you. You will be delighted to know that we are providing freshly baked croissants and danishes and we would like to invite you back to Novotel KL and try it for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Having stayed in several hotels and service apartments around the KL centre, would have to say Novotel, for the price, has a really superb location with easy access to Pavilion and with walkway easily accessible to KLCC and Bukit Bintang. KL is fast becoming a gourmet food paradise and its continental fare are increasingly becoming really good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear aiklim,
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to know that your overall experience was beyond satisfactory and that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay!
Do tell your friends and families back in Singapore about us! Hope to see you back in Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#46 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.