We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Explore Malaysia
Ranked #62 of 271 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed at The Novotel in May 2013. Brilliant stay. The rooms are lovely, staff are so polite and can't do enough for you. Food choice is excellent. It's very near to the Pavilion mall which is really good,especially the food court downstairs. It's also walking distance to the twin towers.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    1,168
    689
    216
    91
See reviews for
730
831
312
426
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Firstly, i would like to say how pleased i was to have my room upgraded to a junior suite. Unfortunately from there is wasn't so good, the room was old and tired and in need of refurbishment. The door to the adjoining room was opened during the night which was very alarming for me as a single female traveller but they did fix it when i brought it to their attention, they screwed the door shut. The premier level cocktails and canapés were nowhere near as good as the Novotel in bangkok where i had stayed the night previously. The wifi didnt work several times, i had to get their technician out to my room twice to fix the issue, they told me they were upgrading their system that night but it wasnt fixed the following day. I think with a refurbishment this hotel will be back to Novotel standard. The service was perfect as always.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback with regards to your stay with us. With regards to our room conditions, rest assured upgrading works are within our plans in the coming months. We have since upgraded our access points to ensure good signal is received throughout the hotel, although there may be some fine-tuning required from time to time to ensure that this signal is stable. Our IT team is always on it! We look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room was great and the staff was friendly and warm which help us feel welcome to Novotel Kuala Lumpur. The helpfulness of the staff also help us in finding our way to our various destinations. The breakfast was good too, except that if you could add nasi lemak to the breakfast spread. The location was good that it was located next to various shopping centres and walking distance to KLCC . Overall,thank you for your welcome and thanks for taking your time to read this review!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We have shared your comments with our teams and we are all delighted that you have had a great stay with us. It has been a pleasure for us to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Novotel. It is close to several shopping Malls which have a variety of shops. The rooms are very good with plenty of space. Not too far from the rail central which we had used from the Airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. It is always great to hear from a satisfied customer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Novotel hotel is located in the golden triangle, very near to a big mall and alot of coffee shops & restaurants, 15 minutes walk to the twin towers, close to the mono rail station. Kuala Lampur is more for business rather than tourism (3 days are more than enough to go through what you wanna see).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback from your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Staff were very helpful and the rooms were very clean and spacious. Location is excellent near the main shopping centre and within walking distance of Petronia Tower precinct. The breakfast was lovely and the waitstaff friendly. Would recommend for couples or families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback from your stay. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast selection and the service excellence of our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dampier, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We would recommend this hotel as a stopover or for a longer stay. There wasn't a tour desk but I am sure if I would have asked, they would have helped us, instead we used the hop on, hop off tour bus from a tourist information centre, which is a great way to get around and to get your bearings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC-Manager, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback from your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you bac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#48 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.