We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover Malaysia
Ranked #69 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Family friendly hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Central location handy to shopping malls, Seven Eleven store and monorail. Rooms noisy, can hear bathroom noise from floor above. Typical city hotel with views from our 18th floor room window looking out to other high rise buildings! Staff were friendly and helpful. Free WiFi in the lobby would be good, like we had at Novotel 1Borneo, KK!

Room Tip: Select rooms well away from lifts. Rooms overlooking the swimming pool offer better views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay here at Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your feedback as this will be used as a motivational tool as well as a training tool to further equip our team to serve all our guests better.

We look forward to your return.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    1,268
    731
    233
    103
See reviews for
781
890
328
468
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Whilst upon arrival at the hotel there was apparently no parking available and a room mix up the Staff proved extremely helpful and efficient at quickly solving the issues.The room was clean and extremely spacious with an adequate breakfast. The hotel is perfectly located for KLCC sightseeing and shopping. Having stayed at various hotels within KL this one is recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your kind feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do look forward to receiving you here again soon!

Best Regards,
The Management Team
Novotel KL City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

nice hotel i like very much the serves is good the stave meet meet very good and the in the center for the city think u for every buddy in hotel i like stay ageen in hotel and the food is very good and the room clean

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre.

We appreciate your kind feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do look forward to receiving you here again soon!

Best Regards,
The Management Team
Novotel KL City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel is very convenient in location, right behind Pavilion. Other tourist spots were also within walking distance. Room rates were affortable. The breakfast was accepable as we were not big eaters. The only thing disappointing was its bathroom. The tile was moldy, and the bathtub was dirty. We hope the management can do something to its bathroom. With its exceptional good location, we don't mind paying a higher rate for a bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKLCC, Manager at Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay.

We note your feedback and please rest assure that we will take necessary action to ensure you have a pleasant stay in the future.

The Management Team
Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre

Address: 2 Jalan Kia Peng, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#45 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Kuala Lumpur. Ideal for a business trip or holiday, the hotel is strategically located within walking distance of the KL Convention Centre and major shopping malls. With 295 rooms, an executive floor and conference facilities, this is the perfect place to stay. Drinks are served until late in our bar, while our two restaurants offer a tempting range of cuisines. The hotel also boasts a fitness centre, spa and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Kuala Lumpur
Accor Kuala Lumpur
Novotel Hydro Majestic Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Novotel
Novotel Kl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Kuala Lumpur City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.