We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a very convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Save Saved
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Early Bird Offer !
Ranked #19 of 264 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a very convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very conveniently located for all the shops, bars and restaurants in KLCC. We stayed in a club room on the 17th floor and although the view to the rear was simply a concrete jungle the room was very comfortable. I was a little disappointed when I arrived late at night that the bar fridge had no beer stock, but otherwise our stay was relaxing and hassle free. The gym, spa and infintity pool overlooking the twin towers were the highlight. Good value accommodation that met all our requirements!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Brontetom,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. In regards to the mini bar in your room, we apologise for the disappointment. However, as our hotel is a Malay owned company, we have to adhere to the Halal Certification. Beer is nonetheless available via room service or any of our dining outlets.

Again we apologise for the inconvenience caused and hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    654
    653
    187
    69
    35
See reviews for
264
587
106
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I went to KL on early April and have a chance to stay at Impiana KLCC Hotel. Firstly, This hotel location is great and convenience to reach Petronas Tower and major attraction in KL, easy to catch up light train. A main lobby is good and nice. All staffs in Hotel is very friendly and helpful, Typical room is nice and large enough for two big guys. A bed, pillow, linen and all accessory is great.

In room Wifi is free, but a bit slow. In the main lobby wifi is free too. but slow.

Breakfast at western style cafe at 15/F is nice but need to have more varies for western guys. However, 15/F cafe is a good location to gain a nice scenic and Petronas towers..

there are an underground walk way from hotel to Petronas Tower and Departments store, shops and restaurants. Recommend for a business meeting and even family trip for this hotel!

A cost per night is affordable and worth to spend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Suwatmu,

Thank you for your valuable review. We are very happy that you were overall satisfied with our services. Nonetheless we do apologise for the slow wifi experienced. Our IT department have been informed to ensure that the speed does not drop even during peak periods.
Thank you for your suggestions on our Cedar on 15 restaurant. We will definitely look into expanding the spread. If it isn't too much trouble, could you please also post your comment on our restaurant at its Tripadvisor page? "Cedar on 15". It would be helpful for guests who are thinking of dining with us and only reads the comments on that page.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The hotel is ideally located close to KLCC and is linked to KLCC and Bukit Bintang by the covered walkway. It's seems the hotel is probably not too far away from a refit / renovation as things are looking a little tired. This was particularly so in my room, the bath was chipped and stained, the ironing board was all but knackered and the security safe was not working. None of that particularly worried me, but the lack of hot water did. I mentioned it to front-of-house (Thank you to Ain who was very helpful in trying to rectify this) and they did try to fix it. However, there was some confusion over access to my room while I was out and it wasn't fixed. A tepid shower at night and a slightly warmer one in the morning. However, the bed was fine. The pool and gym were fine. Had been meaning to stay here as I'd often walked by and finally got the chance as it Grand Prix weekend in KL and this was the best deal I could find. This meant demand was high and the tariff was a little high as a result. I was staying only one night because of a long layover. Based on recent experince at other similar KLCC hotels, I think I'd probably look elsewhere (e.g. Traders) or wait for the refit. Oh, and the shower before I left for my midnight flight - piping hot! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Mr bakusean,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We constantly strive to ensure that we meet up with our guests' expectations. We sincerely apologise for the 'tired' condition of certain parts of the hotel and for the hot water problem you experienced while with us. Although we are glad that Ain assisted you satisfactorily in this matter (your compliments will be conveyed to her), the engineering department has been informed to ensure that all rooms are checked for this malfunction.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights for the first time. I was very impressed by the quality of the room, and service was good. The staff was very professional.
The room was big, clean, well set.
The only minor inconvenience is the western breakfast is located on 15th floor in the tallest tier, so if you stay in the lower tower you have to go down to ground floor to cross the lobby to catch the other lifts.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear gilwhoever,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We admit that the need to change lifts to access our award winning Cedar on 15 restaurant has always been an inconvenience to our guests and we sincerely apologise for that. However, we are glad that your overall view of our hotel was satisfactory.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomma, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Perfect location with direct access to the overbuilt walkway between KLCC and Pavillion by Bukit Bitang.
Great poolarea that was very appreciated by the children.
The gym had a great view and was spacious and well equipped.
Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Sara G,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is wonderful to know we managed to cater satisfactorily to you and your children during your stay with us.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

very nice stay in kuala. impiana is a great hotel with all comfort. location in centre and connect with park and shopping centre via tunnel. room are spacious and very clean. staff super helpful and very gentle.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mr snoopysky7,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay with us.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

As we arrived at 12pm at the hotel, the receptionist told us that our room isn't ready yet which we understood as the rooms are usually ready at 2pm. But when we returned at 2pm, our rooms were still not ready and the manager told us that it will only take 30 min to be ready. So we waited... and waited.. until 4pm! We told the manager that letting the guest waiting that long is not acceptable. In every other 4 star hotel (or any kind of hotel), the management would try make amends and would reduce the price of the stay or give a free lunch/breakfast whatever..
And so we insisted on getting a compensation and the manager promised that he will try his best. And you know what his best was? We got a fruit plate delivered to our rooms... which had 1 apple and one banana for four people (they only counted us adults and didn't think of our daughters) which was the most ridiculous thing I have ever experienced at a hotel. A fruit plate?!! That was definitely not how one should be treated at a four star hotel (and the room didn't have the standard of a 4 star hotel either). My advice: Stay at another hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Itmai,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the terrible treatment your family received and that our manager did not take your daughters' feelings and presence into consideration. If its not too much trouble, could you please let us know the date you checked in? We would like to find out who this manager was and take the necessary actions even though this happened in August 2013. My email address is kim.lee@impiana.com.

Again we are terribly sorry for the bad service provided.

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.