We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Manager ever - only good thing is the location” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY FOR FREE PROMOTIONS
Ranked #24 of 277 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worst Manager ever - only good thing is the location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

As we arrived at 12pm at the hotel, the receptionist told us that our room isn't ready yet which we understood as the rooms are usually ready at 2pm. But when we returned at 2pm, our rooms were still not ready and the manager told us that it will only take 30 min to be ready. So we waited... and waited.. until 4pm! We told the manager that letting the guest waiting that long is not acceptable. In every other 4 star hotel (or any kind of hotel), the management would try make amends and would reduce the price of the stay or give a free lunch/breakfast whatever..
And so we insisted on getting a compensation and the manager promised that he will try his best. And you know what his best was? We got a fruit plate delivered to our rooms... which had 1 apple and one banana for four people (they only counted us adults and didn't think of our daughters) which was the most ridiculous thing I have ever experienced at a hotel. A fruit plate?!! That was definitely not how one should be treated at a four star hotel (and the room didn't have the standard of a 4 star hotel either). My advice: Stay at another hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Itmai,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the terrible treatment your family received and that our manager did not take your daughters' feelings and presence into consideration. If its not too much trouble, could you please let us know the date you checked in? We would like to find out who this manager was and take the necessary actions even though this happened in August 2013. My email address is kim.lee@impiana.com.

Again we are terribly sorry for the bad service provided.

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    775
    216
    80
    37
See reviews for
329
696
123
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

stayed here with my husband while he was on a business trip. rooms large, staff so polite and helpful, huge shower and free afternoon tea and aperitifs from 3-7pm including some alcoholic beverages and a smorgasboard of snacks. lovely pool in the open. only negative was about a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest monorail station but still 5 stars! there is even a menu of pillows! stayed in a basic room, not much of a view from the room but lovely one from the bar of the Petronas tower. awesome breakfast, choice between asian and western. would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear damore06-233,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you would return when you're in this part of the country again.

Looking forward to having you with us again!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

A great Hotel, average pool with a good view. Pools a bit cold but that was fine. Great view of KL from the pool and my room window. I love the ginger drink you get on arrival to reception.

Breakfast was very nice with good dining arrangements and overall very well priced.

will definetely return there when going back to KL.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Ben P,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. It is always good to know that our efforts have met up with the expectations of our guest. We do apologise for the temperature of the swimming pool. Being on higher ground, the water does cool down quite a bit as we do not have a heated pool.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerteh, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have stayed in Impiana KLCC for a number of times and it is hard to find fault with this hotel. Aside from Mandarin Oriental and Traders Hotel, Impiana KLCC is on top of my list.

My latest stay was in a superior room with a queen sized bed. The room was okay although I am not too keen with the shower head inside the bath tub as there is no separate shower. The front desk was helpful enough to quickly sort my room as my son was crying hard. The parking was adequate at nights but you may have to use the parking underneath Traders hotel during the day due to full parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear overrulled23,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that your stay with us was satisfactory as usual.

Hope to have you and your family with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Booked a seven-night stay at Impiana KLCC while attending a conference at the convention centre - the service has been impeccable, the (club floor) room is generously sized and well equipped. Access to the club lounge on the 15th floor, complete with afternoon tea, evening cocktails and free wi-fi allowed me to work in absolute bliss! The top floor gymnasium is well fitted out, and the rooftop pool offers a great view to the Petronas towers.

A direct link to the covered and air-conditioned KLCC walkway means getting to Bukit Bintang, Suria KLCC, and the monorail is a breeze. Staff have been courteous and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Dazk,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. It is indeed a wonderful day to start at the office when we have met with the expectations of our guest.

We hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

While attending the OTC in KL, the Impiana was the ideal location. The executive lounge had a nice breakfast in the morning and cocktails in the evening. It is directly across the street from Grand Hyatt and a Half a block from the Petronas towers. If is a great business hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Mr Jbramlett,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be ideal while attending the OTC in Kuala Lumpur.

We hope to have you with us again soon - be it business or leisure.

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I really loved this hotel, the food at the rooftop restaurant was amazing, breakfast was great also, staff were very helpful and the pool was awesome. The only downside was that the airport transfer got mucked up and we waited two hours only to be scammed by the taxi driver, not entirely the hotels fault but maybe rethink the limo drivers you are sending to pick up guests, other wise amazing hotel I would 100% stay there again :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Aannonnn,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that on the whole you had a wonderful time at our hotel and that you received satisfactory service. However, we do apologise sincerely for the long wait for the taxi. We are in the mist of reviewing the company whose services we are hiring.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Fastbooking so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.