We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay For Free!
Ranked #25 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

A great Hotel, average pool with a good view. Pools a bit cold but that was fine. Great view of KL from the pool and my room window. I love the ginger drink you get on arrival to reception.

Breakfast was very nice with good dining arrangements and overall very well priced.

will definetely return there when going back to KL.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Ben P,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. It is always good to know that our efforts have met up with the expectations of our guest. We do apologise for the temperature of the swimming pool. Being on higher ground, the water does cool down quite a bit as we do not have a heated pool.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    721
    732
    208
    75
    37
See reviews for
301
656
117
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kerteh, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I have stayed in Impiana KLCC for a number of times and it is hard to find fault with this hotel. Aside from Mandarin Oriental and Traders Hotel, Impiana KLCC is on top of my list.

My latest stay was in a superior room with a queen sized bed. The room was okay although I am not too keen with the shower head inside the bath tub as there is no separate shower. The front desk was helpful enough to quickly sort my room as my son was crying hard. The parking was adequate at nights but you may have to use the parking underneath Traders hotel during the day due to full parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear overrulled23,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that your stay with us was satisfactory as usual.

Hope to have you and your family with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Booked a seven-night stay at Impiana KLCC while attending a conference at the convention centre - the service has been impeccable, the (club floor) room is generously sized and well equipped. Access to the club lounge on the 15th floor, complete with afternoon tea, evening cocktails and free wi-fi allowed me to work in absolute bliss! The top floor gymnasium is well fitted out, and the rooftop pool offers a great view to the Petronas towers.

A direct link to the covered and air-conditioned KLCC walkway means getting to Bukit Bintang, Suria KLCC, and the monorail is a breeze. Staff have been courteous and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Mr. Dazk,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. It is indeed a wonderful day to start at the office when we have met with the expectations of our guest.

We hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

While attending the OTC in KL, the Impiana was the ideal location. The executive lounge had a nice breakfast in the morning and cocktails in the evening. It is directly across the street from Grand Hyatt and a Half a block from the Petronas towers. If is a great business hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Mr Jbramlett,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be ideal while attending the OTC in Kuala Lumpur.

We hope to have you with us again soon - be it business or leisure.

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I really loved this hotel, the food at the rooftop restaurant was amazing, breakfast was great also, staff were very helpful and the pool was awesome. The only downside was that the airport transfer got mucked up and we waited two hours only to be scammed by the taxi driver, not entirely the hotels fault but maybe rethink the limo drivers you are sending to pick up guests, other wise amazing hotel I would 100% stay there again :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Aannonnn,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that on the whole you had a wonderful time at our hotel and that you received satisfactory service. However, we do apologise sincerely for the long wait for the taxi. We are in the mist of reviewing the company whose services we are hiring.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

During our 6 day stay, we never experienced stable internet connection, which is not satisfying in a top class hotel connected directly to the conference center! Some days it did not work at all.

Some days our room was cleaned multiple times, other days not at all.

The spa at the hotel is much more expensive than usual. Only few chairs by the swimmingpool. Although infinity pool sounds nice, it gets less romantic when view is only tall buildings and a lot of smog.

Upon departure, I asked for a metered taxi. I was asked to sit down, but after more than 20 minutes my taxi still did not arrive. Apparently ordering a taxi was a too big task for a four star hotel, so 5 people were involved in finding a taxi for me. At the end, they put me in another car and I had to pay 30 RM to go to a bus station only 2.5 km away! The driver said I could just have asked for a metered taxi... Probably some arrangement they do with these drivers, where they pretend to order a taxi and when people have waited too long they end up being late for their connection and have to accept going with these private cars! Very unprofessional - I did not expect this from such an expensive hotel (not even cheaper ones!) and I will never recommend anybody to use this hotel! Many nicer hotels nearby with professional staff!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear hranne,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely apologise for the terrible experience you had with us. We take all our guests' complains very seriously and thus if it not too much trouble, could you kindly let me know the dates you stayed with us? My email address is kim.lee@impiana.com . As we have had several guests from Copenhagen this month, we would like to know for sure which guest you are so we can tackle the problem efficiently - to know which staff were the ones on duty during that time. However, in the mean time, the respectively departments have been alerted of your complain.

We hope that you would give us another chance and your next stay with us will be sublime.

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Very nice hotel. nice location and nice rooms, no complaints. I stayed for 3 nights and extended for 1 more night, only issues was staff didnt corporate to give me a rate offered online, so i booked online. Very close to twin towers

Room Tip: delux room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimLee013, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Mr. Saurabh,

Warm Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad that your stay with us was satisfactory. Thank you for extending your stay with us.

However, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the booking. It is part of our policy that certain rates are only given via online booking. We are unable to book it physically for you at the same rate as at the end of the month, it would then cause confusion for the Finance Department. Once again, we apologise and hope that it did not mar your stay with us.

Hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,
The Management of Impiana KLCC Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.