We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Save Saved
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Early Bird Offer !
Ranked #17 of 261 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Innisfail, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed 3 nights at the Impiana and I loved it!
The room was a lovely and the staff were really friendly and very helpful.
What I think i liked best were the covered walkways directly from the hotel to the towers and the shopping centres. Not only were these convenient when the afternoon storms came but as a solo female traveller I felt safe walking between places at night.
Would definately recommend this hotel and will stay again next time im in K.L

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your kind comment on the service / facilities which you have enjoyed during your stay with us. We assure, you will continue to enjoy an equal experience in all your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    650
    650
    182
    68
    35
See reviews for
262
577
105
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This property is my No.1 choice whenever I am down for a business/leisure trip. Had been a regular and I must say there has not been a time I was let down.

Room is spacious and generous with amenities (Tried all the rooms categories except suites). Breakfast is top notch with great varieties.

Deluxe and above mostly gives you KLCC view. Superior facing the back.

Price is very reasonable with all the great stuffs you'll be expecting. Oh ya, I am still wondering why it is still rated as 4 stars? It's a 5 to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Allow us to thank you for the positive review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Me and wife spent our honeymoon in Impiana hotel an it was gorgeous... its really an amazing hotel, furniture is so modern and comfortable, front office desk and concierge are so helpful, and they even checked us in so early without no extra cost. Breakfast buffet is really good.
Best thing of this hotel is its position, its in KLCC and with the bridge you can access so many places in just 10 mins walking. KL tower is nearby, Pavilion mall, Suria KLCC mall, the Petronas twin tower, Aquaria,... and so many other places.
Night life in this area is amazing and bars are in less than 10 mins walk, also so many restaurants with different cuisines are nearby.
Chinatown is less than 20 mins by taxi from the hotel (always take the blue metered taxi).
Rooms are very clean and wide, bathroom is having all the toilters you could expect, TV has about 10 movie channels.
Overall, i recommend this hotel for anyone want to visit Kuala Lampur, and defiantly i will stay in this hotel again in my next visit to Kuala Lampur.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Allow us to thank you for the positive review which means a lot to us and the betterment of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again to Impiana KLCC Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in October and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Great service (Slyvester on the concierge counter is AWESOME!!!), great buffet breakfast (make sure you sit outside if having the western buffet), location was fantastic (close to monorail, pavilion, klcc, everything really). Room were quite spacious and lovely pool. Overall we'd definitely stay there again and have no issues recommending it to anyone.
When we arrived in KL we took a prepaid taxi from the airport and that cost 76.50RM for 2 adults. We found a pre-paid taxi company online which cost us 80RM to go back to the LCC Terminal, that was a 'budget' version, other taxis are up to 150RM.
Monorail is easy to use & get around on, cheap fares are around 2RM per person and they come every 5-10mins.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Do accept our sincere appreciation for the positive feedback shared on TripAdvisor as a symbol of your satisfaction with us. We will be expecting you again to make your stay with us another memorable one.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed from 16-19 October, 2013. Our stay was pleasant, and the room we got was very clean and nice. It was modern. The staff was excellent, and was very nice and helpful in everything. The hotel is located close to Pavillion Mall and Suria KLCC mall too. Although you have to walk a bit to get to either, about 5-10 minutues. There is a tunnel that connects you from the hotel straight you can take to Pavillion mall, but it closes at 11 pm. I would stay there again if i was ever in Kuala Lampur.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
Thank you for your kind comment on the service / facilities which you have enjoyed during your stay with us. We assure, you will continue to enjoy an equal experience in all your future stays with us.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed in the Impiana Hotel for 5 nights during the summer. I have to say that the location and facilities are very good, particularly the breakfast which has an excellent choice of food. If you love to shop then this is for you as KLCC is only 5 mins walk.

There is a also great restaurant and bar located on the 15th floor, it would be great if they pushed this a bit more so there was more of a buzz up there as there are some great views of the city from the terrace area and the food was good too!

All in all I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and will be back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
It is with much appreciation that we have taken note of your kind feedback on your experience at our hotel. We look forward to satisfy you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

- Impiana KLCC is extremely central. We barely needed to use any transportation to get around the city. You can see the Twin Towers from your hotel, its walking distance to the “Hop on Hop off” bus station which was across the street from us (this is the bus that takes you to Malaysia’s landmarks and site seeing spots), and on the 3rd floor, they have a Pedestrians bridge as well that connects you to the Pavilion Mall on the Bukit Bintang Street (which is their down town). You’ll also be close to the nightlife. Popular bars like Sky Bar and Marini’s on 57 are walking distance. And their “Clubbing District” is also very close.

- Staff was helpful. The concierge team is very well informed, and will take you through all the details you may need, from helping you book tickets to the Petronas Twin Towers to recommending Malay dishes!

- Rooms are clean and spacious (we had booked the standard deluxe room and found it very comfortable as a couple). So other rooms would probably be even bigger.

- Breakfast was lovely, they have 2 restaurants, one serving Asian food, and another serving Western food. We had breakfast in the Western restaurant and the buffet had everything you need, (a live egg station, fruits, cereals, pastries, pancakes, cheeses, cold cuts, fresh juices etc.). And they still served a few Malaysian dishes for those who want to experience the local flavor too.

- I highly recommend this hotel if you want something simple and clean in the middle of the city – it does the job perfectly. It’s much more affordable compared to other hotels nearby. Once you get there you’ll see that most hotels are in the same spot, so no need to pay the double unless you’re really seeking more luxury. This property already has everything you may need, a spa, an outdoor pool on one of the higher floors with views to the city, a cozy bar, and they care about small details. Like if it's raining, you can get free umbrellas at the reception, you just leave a deposit and you get it back when you return the umbrellas.

So go ahead and book this property – it’s a great choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
It is our pleasure in receiving such kind and encouraging comments from your good self. We will definitely continue to strive in delivering the best to our guests at all times.

Yours sincerely,
The Management Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.