We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STAY FOR FREE PROMOTIONS
Ranked #24 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Impiana KLCC is a good place stay if you are on vacation in Kuala Lumpur. It is walking distance to the Petronas Tower, KLCC Park, Aquaria and malls through an airconditioned pedestrian bridge. Check-in was a breeze. We were given a room with a good view of the Petronas Tower. The room is clean and big with an L-shaped desk. Drinking water, toiletries, towels were replenished daily. They have a large spread of food in the dining area, although the choices was the same during our 4 days stay. Breakfast was still good.They have a work-out area with a great view of the city on the 25th floor. If you like some cold beer after touring, Oswego Wine Bar near the lobby has a cozy and relaxing atmosphere with a live band playing. Wi-fi connection is free and available in all parts of the hotel All in all, they're great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    783
    217
    81
    37
See reviews for
331
700
125
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay in the hotel. Check in was fast n sweet. Loved the environment. Enjoyed the food. Has a great infiniti Pool and The rooms are clean n well kept. The hotel is located in an environment which is very convenient for other social activities. Access to public transport makes the stay easy. The staff are very helpful in finding places. The conference facilities is great. Had a great time

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were recommended by friend to stay in this hotel given it's closed to KLCC and easy to commute. We spent 2 nights in superior room. The rooms were great with Twin tower view.Though the service was disappointed. We arrived hotel before noon. It took almost half an hour for checking in. We were told to be back by 2 PM as rooms were not ready yet. When we came back at night. they still took time to proceed to get rooms. Next morning, we could not get in to cafeteria for breakfast as there was our room registered. We asked reception to check and again she took time more than we expected. We were then told to go for breakfar as that reception would call cafeteria. However, when we reached cafeteria, the staff refused to let us in as noone called. We wasted time just for handling this breakfast thing and it was not worth flighting for ! We didn't get any appologies from mistake at all. One of our key was not working in the second night. It also took time to correct it. The staff was rude and not friendly at all. We never expect this kind of service from 3-4 star hotel. The only good staff we met was concierge guy called Salam. We will never go back to this hotel ever again !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good choice, especially for those in KL for business at the convention center. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean, and the hotel had everything you would expect from a 4-star hotel. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A nice hotel at a convenient location. It has covered pedestrian link to KLCC. Room is clean and spacious with executive desk for working. Breakfast is decent. Check-in and check-out however is awfully slow. We arrived before 2pm so our room was not ready which is perfectly understandable. We checked in (credit card processed for deposit, etc) and was told to come back after 2pm to pick up our key cards. We went back at 6:30pm to pick up the key cards (the process took almost 30 mins, averaging 10 mins per guest). This hotel does not practise a single queue system so be on the lookout for any new counter that opens up while you are in queue (imagine supermarket checkouts and you get the drift). Checkout experience was not much better. I was third in queue and after waiting 10 mins for the first guest to be served, the hotel staff closed the counter and told the rest of us to join the other queues with no apologies offered. So I would recommend this hotel only if you have plenty of time to spare and do not mind appalling service quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I spent two nights at this Hotel in June 2013 staying in a Superior Room. It was my second time at this Hotel, the first time in 2012 also in a Superior Room.

Key strengths of the Hotel are: (a) modern and functional - on spot for its 4-star grade, (b) centrally located and conveniently connected via the airconditioned KLCC/Bukit Bintang elevated walkway, (c) consistently among the cheapest options available in its class in downtown KL.

The Hotel has its shortcomings, especially in term of service which could be more efficient, but in the whole it is good value for pricing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Deluxe King Bed room in June and it was during the period where haze was in Singapore and was slowly spreading to KL.

Check in was slightly slow. Eventhough we've booked via the hotel website, the still require that you print out the reservations letter.
I find that is slightly unneccessary.
Plenty of other 5 stars hotels was able to check their guest by just asking for the guest's passport.
But the gentlemen that serve us was polite and we were served a cooling ice tea while waiting.
Our room was on the 22th floor and it was perfect. Nice view and clean room.
Wifi was working fine throughout the hotel.
The main reason why we've chose Impiana was for its location. There is a covered walkway that will lead you to all major areas in KL.
That was the winning point especially against the haze.
The hotel's breakfast was quite a huge spread. If your reservation were to include the free breakfast, dont miss it.
I would probably come back n stay here due to the excellent location its at.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.