We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money, Very Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CELEBRATE SCHOOL BREAK
Ranked #26 of 281 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Value for Money, Very Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was able to book a Deluxe room for 3 nights at Impiana KLCC Hotel thru Hotel Club (hotelclub.com) and I got a very good deal (around 75 USD nett per night, excluding breakfast). I skipped with the buffet BF since the buffet spread is not that enticing. We took the taxi from the airport to the hotel since we do not want to carry around our luggages if we use the bus or the train. Arrived at the hotel around 7pm and the bellboy by the name of Mr. Alex from the Philippines greeted us and help us with our things. He even gave refreshing cold tea upon arrival. Check-in was fast. Room that was given to us initially was on the 4th floor but I asked for a higher floor and the receptionist gave us a room on the 11th floor with a view of the Petronas Tower. Room is spacious with a king-sized bed and a nice, clean mattress & crisp white sheets. Bathroom is a shower-tub combination with a strong shower head. Be cautious when adjusting the temperature of the water using the small handle of the shower since it responds a little slower than the usual. You need to wait a couple of seconds when you adjust it and feel the temperature before attempting to adjust it again. It gets really hot.

Location is very good, just across the Grand Hyatt, few steps to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Center (where there is a money changer in the Concourse level since hotel has lower rates for exchange). There is also a link bridge (fully covered, fully air-conditioned, with surveillance cameras and Police/Security officers on every corner) directly linked on the 3rd floor of the hotel. The link bridge takes you anywhere from Pavilion Tower, nearest Monorail, Bukit Bintang, KLCC Park, Suria KLCC, Aquaria, among many others. Very convenient and comfortable since you can escape the scorching heat & occasional rains if ever there are especially in the late afternoon.

The hotel's guest services can also arrange tours for you. We got the city tour only. Just inquire thru them since they are all very helpful & accomodating.

If you can still squeeze in your time, make sure to take a dip in their infinity pool located on the 4th floor. It also has a good view of the Petronas Tower.

The only thing that bothered me is the noise (footsteps, opening & closing of adjacent room doors, etc) since I am a little sensitive to noise when I am about to sleep. I did not slept well the 1st night because of those noises. I don't know if it was the result of not making the floor carpeted since it will help with noise reduction or the sound-proofing is really not that good to begin with. The 2nd night, I requested for a specific pillow on their pillow menu and it helped me sleep comfortably. Request was fast and they called to confirm if the request was carried out already.

Overall, our experience was very good. We would definitely stay again at Impiana if ever we will visit Kuala Lumpur again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    796
    218
    82
    38
See reviews for
336
710
125
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated. I agree with barry c. Access to several shopping malls, the convention centre and the monorail is by covered walkway which was great.
The room was clean and well appointed and the WiFi worked well. Unfortunately the room above us seemed to be occupied by someone who caused a lot of thumping and dragging noises which was a bit annoying.
The breakfast is comprehensive with a good variety of western, malaysian and indian food. All good and quite tasty.
The staff were brilliant and nothing seemed too much trouble. The standout was one of the concierge staff by the name of Hierman. His english was excellent and was extremely helpful. He answered our questions well and gave us some good advice regarding getting around KL and our return to the airport.
This is not a five star hotel but ideal for our purposes.
We will be returning to KL in the future and this will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, don't stay in 1216
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our most recent stay last week at Impiana KLCC was very rewarding.
The rooms are large,spacious and neat,with a good view of the Twin towers of KL.
The staff was very friendly and courteous. They went out of the way to make our stay comfortable. The best part is the central location of the hotel, and its direct link to the pedestrian walk way that connects you to the two malls close by - KLCC and Paviliion. Thus it saves one the hassle of climbing the stairs or walking in the sun.
The breakfast spread is well laid with a wide variety
Would not mind coming back for another time, though feel that a renovated ambience will add to its appeal..

Room Tip: Rooms with view of twin towers will be better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

i stayed at impiana klcc hotel 3 nights at september 2012 , the best thing in impiana is the great location you are near to every thing , you are close to petronas towers and the attahced mall , you are near to the bus stop , you are near to pAVILLON MALL , i liked the food very much , the room was modern and well furnished , the staff was friendly , the only comment for me is that the reception staff should be more friendly , but over all if i visited kuala once more i will consider impiana as my firts option

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location of this hotel is everything with access to the elevated, covered walkways to Bukit Bintang all the big and best shopping malls and the Petronas Towers via the tunnel to avoid the typical afternoon thunderstorms in KL. We had a club room which was large and very clean, the staff were efficient and friendly although the breakfast was a little disappointing with the hot foods, obviously I don't expect bacon in a Muslim country but what about fried tomatoes and mushrooms. The problem we did have was noisy neighbours who we found out were Koreans who not only woke us up one morning at 3:30 but also smoked in their room on a non smoking floor, this is not the first time we have found them to be totally lacking any consideration for fellow travelers. In future I will be requesting at check in no Korean neighbours!!! We obviously complained about their behaviour which improved but the smoking continued.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Booking in was a big hassle, we had confirmation of a Petronas facing room and it took 3 rear facing rooms to get it right! Our room was a good size, well furnished and maintained with wifi and a work desk, it also had a large window into the bathroom from the bedroom, whilst making the bathroom lighter it did nothing for privacy. Staff were friendly cheerful and efficient. We felt that the breakfast room was too small for the size of the hotel and more tables and chairs were crammed in to this area than should have been, thus it was not a pleasant relaxing place to enjoy the large selection of fair available for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at the hotel and it never fails to impress us. Check-in process can be a little late if one comes around the busy periods (in this instance it was the F1 week in KL).

Part of the hotel's promotion, we were upgraded to the Club Rooms. Better finished and furnished than the regular rooms that we are used to. WIFI and Wired Internet access is complimentary in the rooms, as well as common areas. Especially loved the Pillow Menu, but do take note to request preferred pillows early to avoid disappointment.

Buffet breakfast was standard fare for hotels of this category. Service by the wait staff was prompt.

Centrally located between KLCC and Pavillion, with an air-conditioned walkway linking the hotel to both makes this hotel an ideal choice for shoppers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.