We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location in KL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Save Saved
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Early Bird Offer !
Ranked #19 of 268 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The perfect location in KL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated. I agree with barry c. Access to several shopping malls, the convention centre and the monorail is by covered walkway which was great.
The room was clean and well appointed and the WiFi worked well. Unfortunately the room above us seemed to be occupied by someone who caused a lot of thumping and dragging noises which was a bit annoying.
The breakfast is comprehensive with a good variety of western, malaysian and indian food. All good and quite tasty.
The staff were brilliant and nothing seemed too much trouble. The standout was one of the concierge staff by the name of Hierman. His english was excellent and was extremely helpful. He answered our questions well and gave us some good advice regarding getting around KL and our return to the airport.
This is not a five star hotel but ideal for our purposes.
We will be returning to KL in the future and this will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, don't stay in 1216
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    669
    666
    188
    69
    35
See reviews for
270
600
106
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our most recent stay last week at Impiana KLCC was very rewarding.
The rooms are large,spacious and neat,with a good view of the Twin towers of KL.
The staff was very friendly and courteous. They went out of the way to make our stay comfortable. The best part is the central location of the hotel, and its direct link to the pedestrian walk way that connects you to the two malls close by - KLCC and Paviliion. Thus it saves one the hassle of climbing the stairs or walking in the sun.
The breakfast spread is well laid with a wide variety
Would not mind coming back for another time, though feel that a renovated ambience will add to its appeal..

Room Tip: Rooms with view of twin towers will be better choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

i stayed at impiana klcc hotel 3 nights at september 2012 , the best thing in impiana is the great location you are near to every thing , you are close to petronas towers and the attahced mall , you are near to the bus stop , you are near to pAVILLON MALL , i liked the food very much , the room was modern and well furnished , the staff was friendly , the only comment for me is that the reception staff should be more friendly , but over all if i visited kuala once more i will consider impiana as my firts option

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The location of this hotel is everything with access to the elevated, covered walkways to Bukit Bintang all the big and best shopping malls and the Petronas Towers via the tunnel to avoid the typical afternoon thunderstorms in KL. We had a club room which was large and very clean, the staff were efficient and friendly although the breakfast was a little disappointing with the hot foods, obviously I don't expect bacon in a Muslim country but what about fried tomatoes and mushrooms. The problem we did have was noisy neighbours who we found out were Koreans who not only woke us up one morning at 3:30 but also smoked in their room on a non smoking floor, this is not the first time we have found them to be totally lacking any consideration for fellow travelers. In future I will be requesting at check in no Korean neighbours!!! We obviously complained about their behaviour which improved but the smoking continued.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Booking in was a big hassle, we had confirmation of a Petronas facing room and it took 3 rear facing rooms to get it right! Our room was a good size, well furnished and maintained with wifi and a work desk, it also had a large window into the bathroom from the bedroom, whilst making the bathroom lighter it did nothing for privacy. Staff were friendly cheerful and efficient. We felt that the breakfast room was too small for the size of the hotel and more tables and chairs were crammed in to this area than should have been, thus it was not a pleasant relaxing place to enjoy the large selection of fair available for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at the hotel and it never fails to impress us. Check-in process can be a little late if one comes around the busy periods (in this instance it was the F1 week in KL).

Part of the hotel's promotion, we were upgraded to the Club Rooms. Better finished and furnished than the regular rooms that we are used to. WIFI and Wired Internet access is complimentary in the rooms, as well as common areas. Especially loved the Pillow Menu, but do take note to request preferred pillows early to avoid disappointment.

Buffet breakfast was standard fare for hotels of this category. Service by the wait staff was prompt.

Centrally located between KLCC and Pavillion, with an air-conditioned walkway linking the hotel to both makes this hotel an ideal choice for shoppers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta Rizal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

It was our first time to travel to KL and I just relied on the reviews I read here in choosing our hotel. And I really didn't regret my decision to stay in Impiana. The location is very accessible because of the walkway to KLCC and Bukit Bintang. Check in and check out was very fast. Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, especially one Filipino staff (forgot his name, sorry). Buffet breakfast spread was ok. Room was big and clean. If I ever go back to KL, I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.