We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Experience....Again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Save Saved
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Early Bird Offer !
Ranked #19 of 268 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Experience....Again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at the hotel and it never fails to impress us. Check-in process can be a little late if one comes around the busy periods (in this instance it was the F1 week in KL).

Part of the hotel's promotion, we were upgraded to the Club Rooms. Better finished and furnished than the regular rooms that we are used to. WIFI and Wired Internet access is complimentary in the rooms, as well as common areas. Especially loved the Pillow Menu, but do take note to request preferred pillows early to avoid disappointment.

Buffet breakfast was standard fare for hotels of this category. Service by the wait staff was prompt.

Centrally located between KLCC and Pavillion, with an air-conditioned walkway linking the hotel to both makes this hotel an ideal choice for shoppers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,635 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    670
    672
    189
    69
    35
See reviews for
272
604
106
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cainta Rizal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

It was our first time to travel to KL and I just relied on the reviews I read here in choosing our hotel. And I really didn't regret my decision to stay in Impiana. The location is very accessible because of the walkway to KLCC and Bukit Bintang. Check in and check out was very fast. Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, especially one Filipino staff (forgot his name, sorry). Buffet breakfast spread was ok. Room was big and clean. If I ever go back to KL, I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Spent weekend at Impiana KLCC. Weekend rate was value for money with breakfast provided.

Check-in and check-out was quick. Room was big and clean. Was plesantly surprised that disposable shaver is provided. Has been a long long time that shavers are provided at hotels. Water pressure from shower could have been better.

Great breakfast spread, and restaurant was well staffed and kept replenishing food

Very convenient to Bukit Bintang and KLCC, but Bukit Bintang was a disappointment

Will stay at Impiana KLCC again and again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Impiana is a great hotel if you are visiting KL. Firstly location is great with walkways to both KLCC and Bukit Bintang. Very central. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Room would be the top draw with super comfy beds, lovely bathroom and great views if you are lucky. Got a free bump to club class and was informed the rooms are more updated. However they are going through an update throughout the whole hotel if not mistaken.

My only negative comment would be about breakfast. Service was poor whereby tables were not cleared on time leaving people standing around looking for seats. On top of that the selection is the same day in and day out. Would be better if they had some variety. Quality of food was good though.

In terms of value this would be a great hotel to visit. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors with view of KLCC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Is a nice hotel and now with the link bridge is really convenient to visit KLCC and to Bukit Bintang. Is sheltered and air conditioned which is cool to walk in under the heat. Hope they will maintain the cleanliness and condition. No more at the mercy of those cab driver who tends to over charged. As for the hotel, need improvement in their house keeping as we still do find dust and this is not a first time. The last we had the same experienced which is quite a while back and even found left behind empty shopping bags in one of the drawer. Hence, we have not return to stay in this hotel for quite a while. Also, If you are a person who prefer firm pillows do put in your request during booking. The pillows are rather soft to my liking and when we requested they are already out of firm pillows and had to make do with foam pillow. For the spa in this hotel, the ambience is cozy and nice. However, the lady at the reception, her service level is rather a turn off and does not make an effort in her recommendation on their spa service available. Other then these little things we have noticed, our overall stay at this hotel is still pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel is well located and walkable to central KL and attractions. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a bit chaotic with food not being topped up, cutlery not being available, tables not being cleared etc which was a bit disappointing as there were so many staff on duty. However we stayed in one of the re-furbished rooms and I have no complaints. We were upgraded on check in which was nice, room was large, bathroom beautiful and the little details thought through. Over all a very pleasant stay and a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and I must say that the service is excellent. The front desk staff was quite helpful and the room is spacious and nice. The location is convenient as it is connected to many places, like the Pavillion mall and Berjaya Times Square is within walking distance.

Breakfast(International) buffet had a wide selection, but after 3 days it got kind of tiresome. There's free parking for one car as well.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.