We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay For Free!
Ranked #23 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Penang
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Spent weekend at Impiana KLCC. Weekend rate was value for money with breakfast provided.

Check-in and check-out was quick. Room was big and clean. Was plesantly surprised that disposable shaver is provided. Has been a long long time that shavers are provided at hotels. Water pressure from shower could have been better.

Great breakfast spread, and restaurant was well staffed and kept replenishing food

Very convenient to Bukit Bintang and KLCC, but Bukit Bintang was a disappointment

Will stay at Impiana KLCC again and again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    734
    210
    75
    37
See reviews for
303
657
117
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Impiana is a great hotel if you are visiting KL. Firstly location is great with walkways to both KLCC and Bukit Bintang. Very central. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Room would be the top draw with super comfy beds, lovely bathroom and great views if you are lucky. Got a free bump to club class and was informed the rooms are more updated. However they are going through an update throughout the whole hotel if not mistaken.

My only negative comment would be about breakfast. Service was poor whereby tables were not cleared on time leaving people standing around looking for seats. On top of that the selection is the same day in and day out. Would be better if they had some variety. Quality of food was good though.

In terms of value this would be a great hotel to visit. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors with view of KLCC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Is a nice hotel and now with the link bridge is really convenient to visit KLCC and to Bukit Bintang. Is sheltered and air conditioned which is cool to walk in under the heat. Hope they will maintain the cleanliness and condition. No more at the mercy of those cab driver who tends to over charged. As for the hotel, need improvement in their house keeping as we still do find dust and this is not a first time. The last we had the same experienced which is quite a while back and even found left behind empty shopping bags in one of the drawer. Hence, we have not return to stay in this hotel for quite a while. Also, If you are a person who prefer firm pillows do put in your request during booking. The pillows are rather soft to my liking and when we requested they are already out of firm pillows and had to make do with foam pillow. For the spa in this hotel, the ambience is cozy and nice. However, the lady at the reception, her service level is rather a turn off and does not make an effort in her recommendation on their spa service available. Other then these little things we have noticed, our overall stay at this hotel is still pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel is well located and walkable to central KL and attractions. Staff were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was a bit chaotic with food not being topped up, cutlery not being available, tables not being cleared etc which was a bit disappointing as there were so many staff on duty. However we stayed in one of the re-furbished rooms and I have no complaints. We were upgraded on check in which was nice, room was large, bathroom beautiful and the little details thought through. Over all a very pleasant stay and a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and I must say that the service is excellent. The front desk staff was quite helpful and the room is spacious and nice. The location is convenient as it is connected to many places, like the Pavillion mall and Berjaya Times Square is within walking distance.

Breakfast(International) buffet had a wide selection, but after 3 days it got kind of tiresome. There's free parking for one car as well.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have been in the Impiana for three nights on a business trip to KL. When I saw the room rate on the booking (around 80 USD/night incl. breakfast), it made me feel a little concerned as it is in my world in the ballpark of a mediocre budget focused accommodation. What I got was a good quality hotel. It is either really that cheap, or my company had cut an excellent deal with the corporate rate.

The location is really central, a few minutes walk from the Petronas Towers. As the hotel bar or restaurant looked a bit boring in the evening, I was happy to find a few livelier places a couple of blocks away. The room was very spacious, in good condition. No complaints here. If you are lucky to get a room at the front side and on an upper floor, you'll have a great view of the Petronas towers. The breakfast buffet offers a great choice of local and international food and drink. There are no pork products, though, which is a bit harsh but understandable as Islam is the state religion in Malaysia. The stuff I encountered was always friendly and attentive.

To summarize it: The Impiana is a decent Hotel in a central downtown location. It may not be the best choice for a romantic getaway but it has all the essentials in place to make a business trip comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Impiana is conveniently located, near Petronas Tower and KLCC, and the hotel's prices are very reasonable. Room and amenities are good. Breakfast buffet has lots of options, from Western to Chinese, Malaysia, India -- good value for money (although some of the sliced fruit tasted a tad old one morning).

The hotel has a terrific gym with good equipment and a great view of KL.

But ... I could not get online consistently! This was hugely frustrating! Even when I managed to connect, everything was slow as molasses (even email), to the point of being totally non-utilitarian). So if you're someone like me who needs to get online regularly, stay somewhere else. If not, the Impiana is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, General Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Greetings from Impiana KLCC Hotel!

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement and your feedback provides our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.

Your comment pertaining to the internet services in the guestroom and lobby have been taken into consideration and have been addressed to our IT Manager who has since taken the necessary steps to improve in this area. Rest assured we will monitor and continue to improve in our services.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends on your next visit to Kuala Lumpur.

Please contact me personally, should you need any future assistance.

Best regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.