We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent accomodation great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Save Saved
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Early Bird Offer !
Ranked #17 of 261 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent accomodation great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days on the return leg of our honeymoon from Bali. The location of the hotel is great right next to KLCC , Petronas , Bukit bINTANG etc. The rooms are good but look a little old.The bathroom too is small. We got a room facing the Petronas and the hotel is value for money which is not a surprise considering the no of hotels in the region. The hotel is close to the mono rail and the MRT , also some great dining options closeby and some lovely cafes in Bukit Bintang a 10 minwalk. to tam up with the loads of designer shops. Some great bars in the vicinity too. Wi fi was free and they had a decent pillow menu too. All in all a decent place to stay not luxurious but value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    650
    650
    183
    68
    35
See reviews for
263
577
105
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there three nights. Rooms are good, pool and gym are also impressive. Breakfast is also good. Staff service is average and reception area smells like smoke. Location is very good. Most annoying part is wifi, super slow and drops down all the time, need to login every time to use it. Its a nice hotel,". However, doesn't seems that good for a 4.5 star hotel. Overall average.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I love the location of the hotel, just going down to level 3A and voila! You are already in the walkway the connects it to all nice places for dining, shopping and the convention center. The food is good, but the arrangement of the breakfast buffet is a bit confusing, it may take a while to locate the food you want to eat.
The bed is not bad, but not as comfy as i want ( had a bit of back pain on the first night). Generally, a nicehotel with great service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

That about sums it up. I stayed here for two weeks on a corporate stay.

What was good:
- The rooms have a nice view of the Twin towers.
- The rooms in the new block have a great opulent feel.
- The breakfast menu had a live thosai counter and some veg menu options (but not as much as 2 other hotels in the vicinity where i've stayed).
- The club lounge on the 15th floor was very nice - ideal for business folk, quick service, limited but competent breakfast options (limited veg)
- The pricing is cheaper than many hotels in the neighborhood but then you get lesser also.

What was not good:
- The in-room dining menu has like 15-20 items (like 4 pages or so) and only two items for veggies.
- The service is erratic. Half the days I got a fruit basket, and not on half the days.
- All the washbasin towels were not replaced everyday.
- one day the guy took 40 mins to land up to collect the laundry.
- The luggage guy delivered the luggage after half an hour.
- The breakfast buffet is nice, but still smaller variety (esp for veggies) than competing hotels nearby.

So clearly, if you're not a vegetarian and are too busy to demand service, its good enough. If you are here on a long stay, it does get irritating after a while.

Room Tip: Take the Twin tower facing club rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The key selling point of this hotel is the location. The skybridge is fantastic and extremely useful especially as it rained every afternoon we were in KL.

The skybridge links the hotel to KLCC and Bukit Bintang. Great if you are going for some shopping.

A negative point which I found quite surprising was that we were asked to pay a deposit unpon arrival. I found this very surprising especially from a 5* hotel. We would not be given access to our room until we had paid the first night which are details you do not want to worry about especially after a long flight.

The staff were professional but not necessarily friendly. They were even quite cold which I was suprised about. They always seem to be selling something and we were even talked out of going to see the Petronas towers to do a tour instead.

We also suspect we were bitten by bed bugs... But as that can't be proved a 100% I will not hold that against the hotel.

The infinity pool was not as impressive as on the pictures but the gym room was nicely equipped.

I do not think this hotel is 5stars, maybe a higher 4 but it is still quite good and I would consider staying there again mostly for the location (and decent breakfast).

Room Tip: Get a taxi from the airport. You do not want to be going by public transport as you will need to cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed for four nights and enjoyed everything. The staff were great and the room was clean tidy and up to date. If you want to be close to KCLL is ideally located. There is a walk way which links you to so much including the KLCC MRT. Great inexpensive way to get around. There was only one problem when checking out but it was not the staff's fault. it took about twenty minutes to sort out and was frustrating. It is not five but deserves more than a four.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

With the new tower block now opened, this hotel will be more popular than before. What's more it's the favourite hotel for exhibitors and participants for events at KL Convention Centre.
It has almost everything a visitor wants within walking distance. Plus the personnel's hospitality is very good.
It is just too good that I am out of words to describe!
You just have to come over and experience the hospitality and environment at IMPIANA KLCC!

Room Tip: Should ask for the new block to have that high feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.