We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Save Saved
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Early Bird Offer !
Ranked #19 of 268 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Overall good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice hotel in the best area of Kuala Lampur. A 5 min walk to Petronas Towers. We stayed there for a night before our journey back home, so not much of a time to experience it. Nice touches like menu for pillows etc. Good hotel in a convenient location. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    669
    666
    188
    69
    35
See reviews for
270
600
106
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spend 3 nights at the Impiana and loved every minute of it.
We arrived by car and the Hertz city office was within walking distance, returning the car was easy.
We had a comfy room with a good view of the Petronas Towers and the pool.
The breakfast buffet was great.
Locations wise its perfect, especially if you are, like we, a Kuala Lumpur first timer.
There is a aircon walkway between the hotel and the Petronas Towers, the monorail and
the Pavillion mall with its restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Our room had a good view of the infinity pool and a little of the Petronas towers.
Breakfast buffet was good.
The hotel has an air-con link to KLCC, Pavillion mall, etc.
Alex, a Filipino staff, was very attentive to all our needs.
Saisaki, a Japanese buffet resto, is just nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I accompanied my husband on a recent business trip to KL and stayed at the Impiana KLCC for 2 nights. The Lunar New Year decorations were still up, and the hotel lobby looked gorgeous, all decked out in red. We both loved that Impiana KLCC was in the center of all the action. For my husband, the hotel's location made it accessible for business meetings; for me, what worked was its proximity to the shopping malls (10 minute walk to Suria Mall, 5 minute walk to Pavilion Mall, Lot 10, Fahrenheit). This is a 4-star hotel that is well-priced, considering its central location. If you check Agoda, Expedia, etc., you'll find that other hotels located along the same street (Jalan Pinang) and/or within a 2-kilometer radius from Impiana are priced from 20%- up to 100% higher. Aside from price point, another big plus is that this hotel is connected to the elevated, fully air conditioned walkway that allows you to walk, in comfort and safety, to tourist attractions like the Petronas Twin Towers and Bintang Walk (thru Pavilion Mall). The only drawback was the lack of warmth of the Front Desk personnel and the Concierge, which we found odd since they do most of the customer-facing work. This was in the contrast to the exceptional service orientation of the housekeeping staff and the bell boys. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will stay here on future trips to KL.

Room Tip: Some rooms provide a view of the Petronas Twin Towers. If you don't happen to get one, each flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Location wise it is good . Located just on the back of Petronas Twin Tower. Rooms are big enough and nicely furnished. When we were there , hotel parking was closed for construction . We have to park quite far from hotel . Opposite to hotel there is a huge construction site giving a noisy n ugly view.Area is day & night jam due to office goers . Taxi in this area will never use meter. Be ready for rip off by taxi drivers.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'm not keen on hotels in the centre of KL. The traffic can be truly awful and it's difficult to get to business meetings. However, as I was in Kl from Friday evening to Sunday and wanted to do some shopping, this hotel was well located.
Rooms are very nice - bathroom far better and larger than most similar priced hotels.
Good internet (free) and well located desk. The room has a lot of hanging space, good hairdryer, excellent toiletries, comfortable bed with heaps of pillows.
I upgraded to club for comfort - actually the breakfast was far better in the restaurant than the club floor.
On arrival, the front of desk staff were very nice and welcoming. The only issue I have with front of house is lack of concierge.
Pool is fairly small an as it was a Holiday weekend, packed with families swimming. Which was fine as only to be expected.
Hotel is close to the Pavillion Mall and of course KLCC. Heaven for shopping and eating.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I have been waiting to stay at this hotel after reading about in trip advisor. .so..time has come and finally checked in during Chinese New Year 2013.

The robotic receptionists:
When I walked in; the lobby is nice..check in us quick and as expected me and my family are given early check in which is very good..really happy about it...but felt that receptionists are not very friendly. No smile on their face..

The room:
For me and family the hotel rooms are clean and comfortable... no complaint about room. .

House keeping staffs are great:
I only felt the warmth and friendliness from housekeeping team who are very helpful whenever we need them.

The restaurant:
Breakfast was not bad...food are sufficient for me and family..most of the staffs in the cafe were friendly except the cook at roti canai and eggs corner. They seem unhappy and stress when we requested food from them. I stayed 4 nights there and every morning I have to see the unhappy face.. which made me feel pretty uncomfortable to ask for extra fried eggs.

The pool
Swimming pool is clean and beautiful but if you are traveling with kids then it's a bad news as there is no kids pool.

The Location:
Superb! Walking thru connecting air conditioned bridge that are linked to the hotel; made me and family felt so secured and safe. We walked happily to Pavilion and KLCC everyday because we were not sweaty.

Overall it is a good hotel to stay. We did enjoy our stay there and hopefully the next time we are back to this hotel receptionists service and the cook friendliness improved ya.

Tq :)


  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.