We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient air-con link to key areas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Save Saved
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
FREE WIFI AND MEAL.
Ranked #18 of 254 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient air-con link to key areas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Our room had a good view of the infinity pool and a little of the Petronas towers.
Breakfast buffet was good.
The hotel has an air-con link to KLCC, Pavillion mall, etc.
Alex, a Filipino staff, was very attentive to all our needs.
Saisaki, a Japanese buffet resto, is just nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    603
    622
    169
    65
    35
See reviews for
248
554
97
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I accompanied my husband on a recent business trip to KL and stayed at the Impiana KLCC for 2 nights. The Lunar New Year decorations were still up, and the hotel lobby looked gorgeous, all decked out in red. We both loved that Impiana KLCC was in the center of all the action. For my husband, the hotel's location made it accessible for business meetings; for me, what worked was its proximity to the shopping malls (10 minute walk to Suria Mall, 5 minute walk to Pavilion Mall, Lot 10, Fahrenheit). This is a 4-star hotel that is well-priced, considering its central location. If you check Agoda, Expedia, etc., you'll find that other hotels located along the same street (Jalan Pinang) and/or within a 2-kilometer radius from Impiana are priced from 20%- up to 100% higher. Aside from price point, another big plus is that this hotel is connected to the elevated, fully air conditioned walkway that allows you to walk, in comfort and safety, to tourist attractions like the Petronas Twin Towers and Bintang Walk (thru Pavilion Mall). The only drawback was the lack of warmth of the Front Desk personnel and the Concierge, which we found odd since they do most of the customer-facing work. This was in the contrast to the exceptional service orientation of the housekeeping staff and the bell boys. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will stay here on future trips to KL.

Room Tip: Some rooms provide a view of the Petronas Twin Towers. If you don't happen to get one, each flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Location wise it is good . Located just on the back of Petronas Twin Tower. Rooms are big enough and nicely furnished. When we were there , hotel parking was closed for construction . We have to park quite far from hotel . Opposite to hotel there is a huge construction site giving a noisy n ugly view.Area is day & night jam due to office goers . Taxi in this area will never use meter. Be ready for rip off by taxi drivers.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murwillumbah, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'm not keen on hotels in the centre of KL. The traffic can be truly awful and it's difficult to get to business meetings. However, as I was in Kl from Friday evening to Sunday and wanted to do some shopping, this hotel was well located.
Rooms are very nice - bathroom far better and larger than most similar priced hotels.
Good internet (free) and well located desk. The room has a lot of hanging space, good hairdryer, excellent toiletries, comfortable bed with heaps of pillows.
I upgraded to club for comfort - actually the breakfast was far better in the restaurant than the club floor.
On arrival, the front of desk staff were very nice and welcoming. The only issue I have with front of house is lack of concierge.
Pool is fairly small an as it was a Holiday weekend, packed with families swimming. Which was fine as only to be expected.
Hotel is close to the Pavillion Mall and of course KLCC. Heaven for shopping and eating.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I have been waiting to stay at this hotel after reading about in trip advisor. .so..time has come and finally checked in during Chinese New Year 2013.

The robotic receptionists:
When I walked in; the lobby is nice..check in us quick and as expected me and my family are given early check in which is very good..really happy about it...but felt that receptionists are not very friendly. No smile on their face..

The room:
For me and family the hotel rooms are clean and comfortable... no complaint about room. .

House keeping staffs are great:
I only felt the warmth and friendliness from housekeeping team who are very helpful whenever we need them.

The restaurant:
Breakfast was not bad...food are sufficient for me and family..most of the staffs in the cafe were friendly except the cook at roti canai and eggs corner. They seem unhappy and stress when we requested food from them. I stayed 4 nights there and every morning I have to see the unhappy face.. which made me feel pretty uncomfortable to ask for extra fried eggs.

The pool
Swimming pool is clean and beautiful but if you are traveling with kids then it's a bad news as there is no kids pool.

The Location:
Superb! Walking thru connecting air conditioned bridge that are linked to the hotel; made me and family felt so secured and safe. We walked happily to Pavilion and KLCC everyday because we were not sweaty.

Overall it is a good hotel to stay. We did enjoy our stay there and hopefully the next time we are back to this hotel receptionists service and the cook friendliness improved ya.

Tq :)


  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and I really enjoyed it. Hotel has excellent location, short walk distance to many attractions of KL - Petronas Towers, Aquarium, Convention Centre and others. You can also very easily get to Suria shopping mall. In the city center there are air-conditioned side walks. Impiana hotel offers spacious clean rooms, well equipped. Top roof swiming pool is really nice. Breakfast buffet was very good, with the variety of local and international dining options. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile


Great location, good price and breakfast. We had a superior room booked through Agoda but cheaper directly.

Also wifi free throughout.

Thought with a 4 star hotel we could put
our guard for taxi touts and scammers down but NO! A polite porter/bell boy helped us with our luggage and offered to order us a taxi for the airport for 100 ringit ($35 USD). But it only cost 60 ringit with a metered taxi and you add another 15 for tip and airport tax and toll fees so maximum 75.

I mentioned that it only cost us 75 from the airport but the Bell boy (Izmar or Izmal working on 23rd Feb 2013) said something about extra taxes to confuse us.

It is disapointing having to be on your guards constantly and being tricked. We believe in tipping for services but not anymore.

So good hotel but don't trust the advice on offered.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund143, General Manager at Impiana KLCC Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. Your feedback will definitely help us improve further in our guest services.

Regarding your feedback on the variance in the Taxi charges, we wish to inform that there are three (3) levels of Airport Transfer services offered by the hotel; i.e. The Hotel Limousine at RM220, The Hotel Limo Cab at RM100-RM150 and the Metered Taxi at approx. RM65-70.

Our Concierge Assistant quoted you the Hotel Limo Cab, which is our recommended Airport Transfer as these Taxis are of a higher comfort standards and is managed by the Hotel Limousine Services.

Based on your feedback, the Hotel’s Concierge have been advised to explain and inform all guests of the above options, when an inquiry is made on Airport Transfers.

Please do e-mail me at gmiklcc@impiana.com, should you seek any further clarification or assistance.

Thanks and regards.
Gerard Sta Maria
General Manager
Impiana KLCC Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc
Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splendia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Fastbooking so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.