We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but too much going on now...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Impiana KLCC Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Impiana KLCC Hotel to your Saves list
Impiana KLCC Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay For Free!
Ranked #23 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Good hotel but too much going on now...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times for the last three years because of its excellent location and reasonable price. But our recent stay of two nights in July 2011 didn't go too well. We arrived in three cars and pulled in to their tiny driveway/courtyard. Even before I had the chance to open the boot of the car to unload our luggage, I was told to move on, alledgedly for causing traffic jam. I retaliated but moved on immediately after unloading. (What a way to treat arriving guests!) I then complained to the management, and showed her what caused the jam (those 15-20 odd cars parked everywhere on the yard). Don't think she did much, but I never saw the guy again (who rushed me away).

The big plus of this hotel is its location. It's right in between KLCC and Pavillion (Bukit Bintang area). And it is also reasonably priced (unlike the Mandarin Oriental, Marriott and Westin). KLCC (and Petronas Twin Tower) is right across the road, and Pavillion is less than 5 minutes walk. They are building a skybridge that will link KLCC-Impiana-Pavillion, probably another year into completion.

Right now, Impiana is surrounded by constructions. Hyatt, skybridges and Impiana's own wing extension. Noisy and the fronting road (Jalan Pinang) can be a nightmare.

The rooms are spacious and nice, all with hardwood flooring. Breakfast buffett is really nice too. Lots of selection, and they vary the food.

While constructions are ongoing, parking is across the road in KLCC car park. Very inconvenient, and could take as much as 15 minutes, even with the provided shuttle.

For now, I'm giving this hotel a miss. (Constructions and car park being the main reasons). I'll be in Kuala Lumpur next week, and have booked the Royale Chulan instead.

Room Tip: Nice central location without blowing a big hole in your pocket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    732
    208
    75
    37
See reviews for
301
655
117
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

After a whole day at work, return to the hotel at 9p.m. to find brown water coming out of the tap. Called operator and was told to try run the tap again in half an hour. Same problem half hr later, and this time was told to try an hour later. Same cycle repeats all the way till 1a.m., by then I was too tired, and fell asleep at my desk without a shower. Operator refused to pick up calls after numerous enquries. When I went down to lobbying, a whole crowd has gathered to complain. Hotel claims that water in their water tanks was low and they need to top up - all guests are affected, so no point changing rooms - which is a lie. I found out that my colleagues who stayed on the top floor were unaffected. Even though hotel knew there was a problem with their water, they did not notify the guests, and let the guest find out on their own. Some unwary parents had made milk and given to their kids before they realise the water has problems. Next morning, I woke up to find the water slightly lighten from brown to yellow, thou i suspect it's still unfit for drinking but had to endure and took a shower. This time, no hot water from the shower, and no water pressure, so water just drips out from the shower head. Through this ordeal, no apologies were given.

Room Tip: get the top floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I booked 2 superior rooms for 1 night for Christmas eve at a very reasonable price. 2 of us arrived in KL very early morning and headed straight to the hotel as we were tired. We were more than willing to pay an additional half a day's rate for early check-in so we could rest so we asked to check-in. The front desk processed our check-in smoothly and we were given a free upgrade to deluxe room.

There were many constructions going on around the hotel during our stay however it was not an issue for us.

The room and bathroom were spacious. The tub and shower were separated which is a plus point. However, there is a semi-frosted glass at the corner of the bathroom which allows someone in the room to peek-in. If you are not comfortable with this design feature, it is best not to take this room type. The superior room does not have this feature. The bed and pillows were comfortable. There is a pillow menu; great for those with allergy. Room is fully equipped with bathroom amenities, iron and ironing board (a must for me!), hair dryer, electronic safe, refrigerator/mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and DVD player. If I recall correctly, you can rent DVD movies (great for those on long stays and would like to stay in-room).

Breakfast was okay. The usual buffet spread of nasi lemak, selection of bread and pastries, noodles, cereal, fruits, etc. Some of the food were cold. As it was complimentary, we went ahead and ate. If given an option, we wouldn't mind heading out for breakfast.

What I like best about Impiana KLCC is its excellent location. It is within walking distance to both KLCC and Pavilion shopping centres. Bukit Bintang is not too far away. I will definitely come back to Impiana again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

2nd stay in this hotel. Though we had some difficulties to get our room during our first stop in this hotel, our second stop was much better. The staff are very nice and very helpful. The rooms are clean, the beds are nice. Breakfast is good, lot's of varieties. Walking distance to KLCC twin tower and not far from other shopping malls like Time square,lot 10. Also walking distance to the Aquarium. In resume + points for this hotel is location,staff and food.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

nice spacious rooms, great service, friendly staff
maybe the don't have a good view, but they offer good value for money
the food is very good too
they have the good asian standrads of hospitality

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Room was nice but no swimming pool (had to go to the Ascot Hotel). The hotel is constructing a new tour of 25 levels so be prepared to have works noises. Good location to see the Petronas twin tours but if you want to visit them be ready for ... 2 hours' line minimum and may be sold out went it's your turn !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

Pretty average hotel really quite relatively cheap but be warned anyone who wants to use the pool in August as it is closed for the whole month an we were not told at the time of booking or check in. Can use the pool in a different hotel but still a pain in the bum an no sort of compensation offered for the inconvenience, disgraceful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Impiana KLCC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana KLCC Hotel

Address: 13 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#22 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Impiana KLCC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the heart of Kuala Lumpur’s bustling city centre, the Impiana KLCC Hotel is the leading business class hotel in Kuala Lumpur. Located just opposite the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Aquaria KLCC, we are also just less then 5 minutes from KLCC Suria Shopping Mall, Pavilion and StarHill Shopping area.Just around the corner, at Jalan P Ramlee you can find free standing restaurants, pub and clubs like the Modesto, Budaba, Beach Club, Aloha Bistro and the Maredo’s Steakhouse.All rooms are with timber flooring, free UNLIMITED multiple wireless internet access and wireless access for designated hotel public areas. A covered air-cond link bridge directly connects Impiana KLCC Hotel to the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre and Bukit Bintang. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Impiana KLCC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Impiana Klcc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Impiana KLCC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.