We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel with the best location in KL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Start Saving Now!
Ranked #4 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“The hotel with the best location in KL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

It's located a few minutes walking from the Petronas towers and the Skybar on the top floor offers a magnificent view of the towers. Try to go there for a drink (expensive but worth doing it once) before midnight, it's when the lights go off! The hotel facilities are very trendy, nice decor, and breakfast offers a great variety of food and beverages. Staff is helpful enough but you could expect more of Traders. It's still an expensive hotel anyway...

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,784
    1,685
    365
    121
    70
See reviews for
1,062
3,448
495
826
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,772)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

This hotel is perfect for a short stay in kuala Lumpar. We opted for the petronas towers view suited and the view if truelly incredible. The hotel is very clean and appears to be brand new (im not sure how old it is) the staff were all very helpful and went the extra mile to help.

We ate the seafood buffet in the hotels restraunt. This was 20 quid a head but well worth it, the food selection was fantastic and also included meats. Beer and wine is expensive in the hotel which was a disappointment for a drink lover like myself.

THe hotels Traders bar on the top floor is very impressive with view of the towers through massive glass windows. The bar is a tourist attraction for people who are not staying at the hotel who are allowed to visit. Hotel guests get preferential treatment though and you can reserve a table. Again the only let down here is thats its about 7 UKP for a small beer. So my stay in the skybar was short lived.

Location wise its next to the towers which is in the business district. theres a nice park in front of the hotel but otherwise its all pretty much built up. To walk to the night markets and china town is about a 45 minute walk or 10 mins in a cab.

overall this was a fantastic hotel experience to never be forgot.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

I recently spent 2 nights at the Traders Hotel in Kuala Lumpur and was instantly impressed. After a 45 minute taxi trip from KLCC Airport we arrived in the lobby and immediately hotel staff took care of our baggage. Check-in was relatively quick and I was pleasantly surprised at the fact that there were several lifts and they were VERY quick to get to the 26th floor!
I stayed in a Twin Towers room (thanks to a friend who I was travelling with who upgraded us to these rooms) and first impressions were that the room was immaculate and attention to detail was evident. Plenty of towels, complimentary bottles of water, a substantial mini bar, good quality bathroom soaps/shampoo etc and even a free lolly pop were present on arrival. The views outside my room were first-rate, including a wonderful viewpoint of the famous Petronas Towers.
The king size bed was extremely comfortable, however my first night there was a little unpleasant as the air conditioning in the room failed to work so it was a rather sleepless night. When I brought this to the attention of hotel staff they were very apologetic and the air conditioning was repaired promptly and worked very well. (I later requested that perhaps a complimentary buffet breakfast for my second morning could be provided given the air conditioning problem. I eventually was given this as compensation).
Speaking of the buffet breakfast, it was extremely impressive! Our booking entitled us to one complimentary buffet breakfast. Every possible breakfast option was available and all foods were of excellent quality (both in taste and presentation). The best buffet breakfast I've seen!
The location of the hotel was great, just a short taxi ride to the popular Bukit Bintang shopping district. I wasn't in K.L for long enough to explore the surroundings of the hotel but from what I can tell it is positioned in a sought after area.
Other features of the hotel include an extrememly well equipped fitness centre. I was lucky enough to be on the same floor as the gym and I was impressed with the number of treadmills, exercise bikes, the separate weights room and even an aeorbics room! Great facility and for those travellers who enjoy working out, it's a beauty! The business centre was also very impressive and having free Internet access via my mobile phone in my room was a fantastic bonus!
There are also restaurants, a pool, spa and a lounge/bar in the hotel, and although I didn't use these facilities they looked terrific and no doubt would have lived up to expectations.
Overall, I had a great visit at the Traders Hotel and the only downside (apart from the air conditioning on the first night) was that I only stayed for 2 nights! I highly recommend this quality hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

We stayed at the Traders for two nights in January. We had a beautiful room on the 26th floor that had a great view of the Petronas Towers.

The room had everything you would expect from a five star hotel including a large comfortable bed, immaculate and modern bathroom, slippers, robes, great toiletries, nice towels, inbuilt adaptors etc. I loved some of the small touches such as the fact that when you pick up the phone, the tv automatically mutes and we received free water and a lollipop each day.

We had the buffet breakfast which was one of the best I had seen. I also ordered room service from the extensive menu which was very nice and reasonably priced.

The Traders had the best hotel gym I had seen! Lots of cardio machines (with tvs), weights machines, free weights and even an aerobics room! The staff member in the gym was also very diligent at keeping equipment clean.

The pool was surrounded by a "Sky Bar" with excellent views of the Petronas Towers. The business centre was well equipped and had free Internet. I also made the most of free wireless Internet in the building.

The location of the Traders was excellent and it was RM 10 for a taxi to the main shopping area of Bukit Bintang. The hotel was adjacent to a park with a jogging track, a shopping centre and of course, the Petronas Towers.

The Traders is an excellent choice for a 5 star hotel in KL and I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

This hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed in whilst travelling around Malaysia. The staff were friendly and attentive, the food was excellent and the view from the hotel rooms fabulous! You would be hard pressed to find better accommodation in KL.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

Club room with tower views.
Stunning room. Beautiful rooms. Excellent service.

Club level:
breakfast included - huge buffet on level 5 or smaller breakfast on club floor
tea and cakes 3-5 in club room
free cocktails and snack 4-6 in club room

Central location with shuttle service to petronas towers.

Service was impeccable throughout, especially on the club floor

Views from club floor and pool were stunning

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Have stayed in some great Asian city luxury hotels in the last few years but this was the best value imaginable. The location is slap bang overlooking a carefully designed green open space and the Petronas Towers which have to rate as the most impressive skyscrapers ever. Just a few minutes walk across the park and there is shopping heaven in the KLCC Suria shopping mall. The hotel has stylish design, excellent service, amazing breakfast buffet and breathtaking views from our standard bedroom windows. The Skybar on the top was a real night destination not just an ordinary hotel bar. More views over the Towers, reasonably priced cocktails and great music. I would recommend this to anyone going to KL for a visit.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#3 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views.All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.