We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #4 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Dubai
1 review
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

over all is very good, highly recommended to stay.
good service, room very clean, location very good as well as the amenities. friendly & helpful staff at the reception. breakfast is very good. room was available before the desired time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,436
    1,544
    340
    109
    68
See reviews for
982
3,185
457
770
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,640)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Planned a surprise 1N stay for my partner for our anniversary. It was just lovely. Both of us enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. We hung out at the skybar after a short swim (due to super chilly water) for almost 2 hours with great views of the Twin Towers and the city. The bed was super comfortable and we slept like a baby. The staff were courteous and very helpful. It was a memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent place to stay.
I stayed for a day here and got a wonderful room having direct view of the Petronas towers.
Also the entire view of KLCC was superb. Hotel staff is also very courteous.
Breakfast served at the hotel was excellent with Indian food as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed for 1 week at the Traders while working in out KL office.

I must say, Tranders is probably the best hotel we ever stayed at. Everything was top quality. We stayed on Floor 29 and had a direct view of the Petronas Towers and the KLCC shopping center. The grounds of the hotel are amazing and shared with several other hotels and a business center all forming a square. Its almost a mini park within the hotel grounds.

The restaurant is great. Breakfast was a mix of Malaysian (noodles, chillies ect) and your regular brekafast stuff, sausages, eggs ect. A good and wide selection. The restaurant for the vening time was really good, I had the best sushi there I probably have ever had. Well presented, great taste and very good restaurant staff.

Room was good size, had all you needed for a comfortable stay. 10 out of 10 for the staff, every single one of them was polite, professional and extremely helpful.

Hint - when you want to go to eat during the day go to the KLCC shopping center. They have 1 floor with many food outlets and all of them are great, cheap and really tasty. The best Penang Chicken curry I had was at the Malaysion outlet on this floor.

KL is very humid, I mean walk around in a T-shirt for 10 minutes and you will need to change it. Traffic is very bad so for shorter journeys walking is actually faster and almost every car you will see will have a dent in it. You can try the rail (monorail) very cheap and inexpensive and very crammed. People there are used to it and its a case of squeeze on if you can

Excellent hotel, would certainly stay there again. Highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I just recently stayed at the Traders on my own as a stop over.
I stayed in a twin towers view room. Although a wonderful sight, I do not feel the view justifies the amount extra on the room rate that it is. Especially when you can see it from tge sky bar and pool area on the roof.
The location is perfect however the decor needs a serious refresh. If anyone likes to stay at hotels that are aesthetically appealing, this may not be the hotel for you.
The room service was fabulous and reasonably priced. The sky bar was also enjoyable.
I only really had an issue with my transfer. I booked it through the hotel for 280 MYR however the service was not as professional as the taxi they booked for me on the return which was only 130 MYR.
Unfortunately I would probably not stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here thrice this year. They sure know how to treat their loyal guests. Service is excellent as always.

I reserved a twin towers view room and was pleasantly surprised when I was given a room with full length windows located at the corner. I had an impressive 180degree view of the city and an unobstructed view of the Petronas Towers.

Room Tip: Must stay in the twin towers view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The location of Trader hotel is good, easily accessible to Suria KLCC and Pavillion via a covered linkway. You may also opt for buggy service provided by hotel to Suria KLCC as well if you are lazy to walk.
The check-in process is smooth and the staffs are very friendly.
Besides the location, the next best thing is the breakfast. You very be spoiled by variety of choices. Asian cuisines, sushi bar, continental, fresh fruit juice, cappuccino, to name a few.
So, if you are coming to KL for shopping spree, trader hotel could be a good choice.
Overall, I enjoy my stay at trader hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Address: Kuala Lumpur City Centre, Kuala Lumpur 50088, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#2 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#5 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur is a contemporary city centre hotel that caters to smart business and leisure travellers. This hotel in Kuala Lumpur offers 571 stylishly appointed rooms and suites in the heart of the city, just opposite the Petronas Twin Towers. Guest Rooms: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers value accommodation with a range of amenities and facilities combined with an exceptional level of service that is distinct from other KL hotels. Traders Club: Traders Club rooms offer an enhanced level of service, comfort, and convenience for busy travellers, including a personal concierge. All rooms on the Traders Club floors are non-smoking and have exclusive access to the Traders Club Lounge on level 32. Suites: Suites at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur offer spacious and luxurious accommodations. All suites offer a separate sitting area that is perfect for relaxed business meetings, and a choice of dramatic park or city views.All our guests enjoy complimentary WiFi broadband access throughout the hotel premises and in the hotel limousine during airport transfers. It's the freedom smart Travellers know at Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur. Restaurants: Traders Hotel Kuala Lumpur provides a fine selection of restaurants in Kuala Lumpur to satisfy your culinary requirements. Enjoy some of the city’s best steaks in intimate elegance at Gobo Upstairs Lounge & Grill on level 6. For more casual dining and popular entertainment, sample Western and Asian fare under an animated light show at the Gobo Chit Chat on level 5. Lounges & Bars: Enjoy the creative cocktail list at the Gobo Upstairs Lounge. A tourist attraction in its own right the famous SkyBar is a cosmopolitan open-air rooftop cocktail bar and a must for any visit to KL. Happy hour runs from 11am - 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Traders Kuala Lumpur
Traders Hotel Kl
Traders Kl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.