We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in KL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 268 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Tianjin, China
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in KL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Boulevard is an excellent hotel in a great location (Mid Valley City) where the hotel is connected to a huge shopping mall with many places to shop and eat. The kicker for me was the concierge staff. I had transportation issues back to the airport and they went out of their way to find me alternative transportation. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever make it back to Kuala Lumpur. The pool was closed due to renovation so that was the only negative for this trip. It should be open again in a few months.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    223
    84
    23
    9
See reviews for
95
65
47
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed in the executive room which was very spacious. Nice decor and lovely big bathroom.
The breakfast was nice and the service generally was excellent.
The pool was a great size and right next to the gym.
The hotel is adjacent to the mall
Which is in the city of mid valley. The hotel is close to so many restaurants and coffee shops and some bars.
Loved the hotel and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Repeat visit
2013, November with husband
2014, Feb with family

2013 stay
- Booked room type : deluxe
Hubby and myself like this hotel, room spacious and clean. Wifi was good.
Stay 25th floor, the whole stay was really good

2014 stay
- Booked room type : Standard
With family, room is smaller, however slight worn out but it's still nice for two pax. Wifi connection was pretty bad, couldnt connect despite calling to reception and going to concerige few times. TV connection at some point receiving also bad. Overall stay still good.

One issue to highlight, the taxi service arrange by the hotel concerige, the taxi that we took on 16th Feb to TBS station, took a big route instead of usual. I cant specific the route, but i know we are taken in for a ride. Even though we are not locals, we do recognise the route to TBS as its not our first visit to KL.
I do not recommend the taxi service though...

Will i come back?
Yes but i will choose the deluxe rooms. Location is good, the shopping malls/cinema/eateries are enough to keep you busy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Travelled to KL on a biz trip and was staying alone at Boulevard for 2 days.
The room was nice and comfy, the bed soft, plush and to sink-in-your-head and the housekeeping service great. Wifi was free and with good speed.
Breakfast was good and elaborate with malay, continental and indian cuisine.
The best part is that its centrally located - and mid valley mall is a great attraction. What i liked was u could shop at the mall till late at night, and not have to worry about taking a taxi and just walk into your hotel
It felt safe, with the taxi's getting arranged in a jiffy.
A very safe place for a single women to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stay for 2 nights and love it so much
Location is very good, we took KTM to Central station, Hugh mall connected to the hotel.
Buffer breakfast was so good too, Nasi lemak........was so yummy
Will be back and stay on this hotel in the near future

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights as a little break. This is a 4 star hotel located in Mid Valley about 5km from the centre of KL. Room, bed, facilities and service, all good and what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We stayed here as wanted to be in Mid Valley which is has all the shops, restaurants you could want. Overall a nice stay, though I would say KL is increasingly competitive and I feel there prices should be around 10 to 15% less to ensure they stay competitive.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel twice and have enjoyed it. The buffet breakfast is good as the room service. Overall service is great, room clean. I love that I can just walk out and im in midvalley.
Would love it if there was a bathtub :)

I would recommend this hotel

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Address: Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#31 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is two exciting malls; the Mid Valley Megamall and the Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. Elegantly appointed accommodations provide a wide selection of choice from Superior, Deluxe, Executive Superior, Executive Deluxe and Suites with internet broadband, that is offered FREE to residential guests. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.