We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and very enjoyable Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 270 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great and very enjoyable Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stay for 2 nights and love it so much
Location is very good, we took KTM to Central station, Hugh mall connected to the hotel.
Buffer breakfast was so good too, Nasi lemak........was so yummy
Will be back and stay on this hotel in the near future

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    225
    86
    23
    10
See reviews for
98
65
48
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights as a little break. This is a 4 star hotel located in Mid Valley about 5km from the centre of KL. Room, bed, facilities and service, all good and what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. We stayed here as wanted to be in Mid Valley which is has all the shops, restaurants you could want. Overall a nice stay, though I would say KL is increasingly competitive and I feel there prices should be around 10 to 15% less to ensure they stay competitive.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel twice and have enjoyed it. The buffet breakfast is good as the room service. Overall service is great, room clean. I love that I can just walk out and im in midvalley.
Would love it if there was a bathtub :)

I would recommend this hotel

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed here for a week in February 2014, and had a very enjoyable stay.

Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff was polite and helpful the few times we had to speak to them.

The location is excellent as the hotel is attached to the Mid Valley Megamall, which you can walk to through the lobby. As for transportation, there is a busy taxi stop directly outside the hotel. There was always a choice between the blue taxis (pricier but they always use meter) and red ones (cheaper, as long as you insist on the meter). It is also very easy to access the train to get around the city, as the KTM Mid Valley stop is right in the mall.

Housekeeping was efficient, and the room was always cleaned by the time we returned in the early afternoon.

We didn't use any of the amenities like pool, and never had breakfast so we cannot comment on that.

The wifi is free and you can access two devices at a time with your account. It was a bit spotty at times, but we had a relatively constant connection throughout our stay.

Overall we enjoyed the Boulevard, and would definitely consider returning if we had to stay in Mid Valley again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Recently stayed at the Boulevard based on reviews of the hotel on this site. Proximity and convenience to shopping malls was the major drawcard for us and given that we were travelling with young children wanted the option to return to the hotel for a rest during the day. Imagine our disappointment then, when on 2 of the 3 days, we expected our rooms to be made up/ refreshed, we returned to our rooms at 3pm only to have to call reception to request our rooms be attended to.3pm?! Ridiculous as we left our room with the sign - make up room in situ at 9am! No apology, instead we were told they were very busy! Indifferent staff who were more keen on chatting amongst themselves rather than attending to guests. Very, very ordinary and certainly NOT worth the money and the convenience - might as well stay at BB and taxi to the mall should you need to.

Room Tip: I'd imagine the higher rooms would be quieter in general - pretty busy area of KL/ PJ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have been staying at Boulevard Hotel Kl during our business trips almost once every other mths and it's been uneventful until our last 2 stays.

Sometime in Nov, While having a meeting at the Exec Lounge spotted a rat running across the counter where the food were being placed ..... Immediate heart attack and shocking that a rodent is running free at the Exec Lounge no less ...., totally unacceptable on so many levels. Informed staff but they did nothing to appease my fear.

Recent visit abt 1 week again, upon entering the lobby ....foul sewage like smell seem to engulf the entire lobby floor and it's really strong and bad considering the lobby area is huge. Again informed the front desk and she told me to comment via online ????

This is not a cheap hotel and even if it is - the basic necessity for a hotel is hygiene of which they seem to lack and don't seem bothered by it at all.

Seriously, do they intend to only take action when the infestation of rodents and all things rotten overtake the place ?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Ms. Aileen,

Thank you for highlighting your experience to us on Trip Advisor.

My team and I do apologise for the regrettable experience at our Executive Lounge in October 2013 where our staff could have explained more to allay your fears. This is definitely unacceptable for us as we take any pest encounter ultimately as crossing the line because of our standards benchmark which we fiercely uphold. Then again one encounter is far too many and my personal apologies for this lapse.

We took immediate action over a week with our consultants and pest controller throughout the building to identify the root cause and have eradicated the rogue pest. It was challenging for us as the hotel is intertwined with the mall`nevertheless additional measures from existing were installed within the hotel piping services to ensure any potential pest access to our building is out of bounds.

Again, I do apologise on your visit in January with Ms. Catherine and Ms. Amy whereby our staff was not guided enough to provide you with a satisfactory response on the sewage smell encountered at lobby. We worked hand in hand with mall building services on that particular day to isolate the common area drain overflow at lower sub ground level which affected our lobby. Rest assured, such occurrence is definitely not common.

Ms. Aileen, we thank you and your colleagues for all the support thus far and will always try our best to ensure your stay is as pleasant and comfortable as possible. My team and I are working on getting our staffs up to speed in responding to guest concerns correctly. I trust your upcoming visits will see us in a different light like how we have always served you in the past.

Kind regards,
BE Lim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

From check in to departure this hotel made my stay very comfortable and loked after all requests with a can do attitude.
The restaurant was excellent as was the very cold beer at the bar. could not fault a thing. Slept well, had a quiet room and felt welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Address: Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is two exciting malls; the Mid Valley Megamall and the Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. Elegantly appointed accommodations provide a wide selection of choice from Superior, Deluxe, Executive Superior, Executive Deluxe and Suites with internet broadband, that is offered FREE to residential guests. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.