We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel by international standards” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel to your Saves list
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel by international standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here on three occasions and would return. It has high standards of service and is adjacent to the Mid Valley Megamall, which offers many amenities, and has easy access to the KL rail transit system. Free wireless, generally of good quality, good business center, restaurant (and numerous others in the mall), and swimming pool. A generic problem with KL is difficult pedestrian access, but this location offers relatively easy rail access to KLCC where that is not such a problem, and the mall offers all amenities that a business traveler would ordinarily require.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    236
    96
    23
    10
See reviews for
103
68
50
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good Location for shopping, eating out... Good stay.. I found the staff very rigid and left a lot of room for improvement. The Spa is good too. May be a bit expensive...? Good breakfast, with a few choices for vegeterians..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Not the first time staying in this hotel. If I were to go KL and do some shopping in Mid Valley, I will pick this hotel.
I would say it is decent, well equipped and affordable. Room is of an adequate size and bed is comfortable.
The best part is it is right above mid valley, great for shopping!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

On top of Mid Valley shopping Centre, so it is a great location if you want to go shopping. Also very close to the restaurants and bars in Bangsar. The rooms are quite small but very clean. The gym is well located overlooking the pool. The pool could be better if it had some lounge chairs to lay beside the pool instead of tables and chairs, which were not very comfortable. The service was good and very friendly. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed for two nights. We drove there direct from LCCT. It is easiest to drive to the front entrance and unload your luggage, then valet park the car. Charge for hotel guests is RM15 per day, and you get a voucher from the hotel for that first day, so you are nothing out. You can then move your car to the cheaper carpark for the rest of your stay. No need to wander around with heavy bags.
Check in was quick and fast, bellboy brought up luggage with us, no waiting for either.
Stayed in a deluxe room 2406, without breakfast. We were happy with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, all amenities etc were good. There was a bathtub, rain shower head, and movable shower head as well. Oddly, there was no power socket for a shaver in the bathroom ( that we could see).
Bed was a bit hard for me, but that is personal preference.
The wireless internet was free, password included on your room number slip during checkin, so no hassle about trying to get it later. Good, fast broadband, wonderful.
Our room had a connecting door, which was OK, because it could not be opened from the other side. However, this led to us being able to hear quite a bit from the next room. Soundproofing should have been better.
The absolute best thing is LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION !! It is right next door to Mid Valley Megamall, and has a direct corridor access from the lobby lift area straight into the North Atrium Ground Floor.
Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We booked a deluxe room inclusive of buffet breakfast for 3 adults from December 11-14, 2013. Check-in was smooth. Room 2018 was comfortable with ample space for an extra bed. Bottled water and bedroom slippers were provided. Free wifi speed was good and lan cable was also provided. The morning sun shone into the room but the night curtains were effective. Carpet was not vacuumed during our stay there.

There was both a bathtub and shower stall; face, hand and bath towels provided. Soapy water leaked into the shower stall from tile joint below the soap rack -possibly from the hotel room above ours.

Buffet breakfast at the Wild Rice Restaurant on level 9 consisted of pastries, cereal, salad, Chinese, Japanese, Malay and Indian dishes, “egg station”, freshly brewed coffee, etc. There was ample seating.

The hotel’s premier taxi charges RM150 from Boulevard Hotel to LCCT for 3 persons. So we took a taxi from the hotel to KL Sentral, cost RM10 (negotiated price, not using meter). About 10-15 mins drive, not much traffic at 11am. Then from KL Sentral to LCCT by Skybus, RM10 per person, about 1hr 20min as there was a traffic jam within LCCT carpark itself.

Overall our stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is the first time we drove to Midvalley City. With the help of GPS, getting into the Midvalley is not an issue. We found the information on the internet saying that we should park at zone H. Zone G & H, is the same carpark but different end. The nearest carpark is with the sign North Court Aeon, Aeon Big Shops.

We booked twin beds. Upon arrival, we were given a king sized bed and a complimentary extra bed. The check-in was quick. The location of Boulevard hotel is good as it's close to the Little Penang Kafe. The shopping, & dining is just a walk away. The room is large and come with free WiFi. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Address: Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is the popular Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. The hotel offers a choice of rooms including Executive Rooms and Studio Suites with FREE WIFI - perfect for business or family getaways. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.