We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel to your Saves list
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuching, Malaysia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I'm here now. It's slightly on the pricey side but worth every penny.
Location: Excellent! Near the komuter train station - less than 10 mins walk. Neighbors with Midvalley Megamall and Gardens Mall- excellent shopping haven!
Service: Fast check-in. No fuss. All-smiley reception. Polite & courteous staff. Clean, smart - looking lobby and general ambience.
Room: Not very big but comfy enough with loads of pillows. Very clean and well-maintained. Excellent hot shower and water pressure. I love the complimentary toiletries! Great wifi service in the room! One of the rare hotels where the airconditioning controller could actually function perfectly.
Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    232
    94
    23
    10
See reviews for
102
67
50
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
SAUK RAPIDS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here. Was close enough to where I had to work and got a chance to see some of the sights in the city like the Petronas Towers. Wonderful view from the 27th floor which I guess what really the 24th since the elevator was missing the 7th, 13th and 14th floors! Not sure why!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru District, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is perfect for a weekend, shop till you drop getaway!! We stayed here from the 1st to 3rd November and we had a great time shopping. The rooms are perfectly appointed and well maintained. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a dated hotel undergoing refurbishment located in a mega-mall (actually two malls one called Midvalley Mall and the other Gardens Mall) away from the downtown. The price is very reasonable.

Location:
Located in a mega-mall away from downtown area. So, if you're a first time visitor, this may not be the best located hotel for you. However, it's a MYR$12 cab ride from KL Sentral station (town center station for KLIA express train from airport which costs MYR$70 return for one adult) and a few commuter train stops to the downtown area (commuter train station located just outside the mall, level 1 northside). Cabs are cheap and plentiful. There's a cab rank just outside the hotel, but beware some of the cabbies will ask for fix price to a destination rather than using the taximeter, or will add $2 to the fare, just a rip-off. You can say no and get out of the cab. A second cab rank at south end of the mall, or hail one on the street.

Security: there's no secure card-only access to the floors, but it's in a mall, so security isn't so bad.

Room: Rm2410 was a bit dated. The carpet had a huge iron burn mark on it and was a bit dirty. There were hair on the bathroom floor, but otherwise OK. The bed was very firm, but the bedsheets were clean. Free internet, bottled water and daily newspaper. Small unstocked bar fridge for your convenience. Complimentary fruit too. Air-conditioned. No smells. Non-smoking floors available.

Dining options: The buffet breakfast on level 9 would have cost me MYR$19/day at check-in or MYR$42/day later on. Don't bother. You can eat cheaper and better elsewhere in the mall, unless you can't do without cereal. There's plentiful local breakfast cuisine to choose from in the mall, usually open at 8am, ground level northside of mall near hotel; in the basement level of Gardens mall eg Nonya Colours (mee siam delicious!); or level 1 Northside. Give the local food a go! eg mee siam, nasi lemak, kaya toast, local coffee, local kueh etc. For lunch or dinner, there are even more options in the mall, take your pick, there's more on the Garden mall side. There's a supermarket on the basement level too.

Shopping:
Shop-til-ya-drop. This mall has loads to see. When you're done, take the cab or train downtown to see the sights, shop (Chinatown, Bukit Bintang area, KLCC) and food (Jalan Alor at night with their myriad of stalls).

Room Tip: High floor to get a view of the down town area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the Mid-Valley mega Mall, so it
is extremely convenient for shopping & dining..you need not travel brave
traffic jams,this way you spend more quality time in Kuala Lumpur.

There is a taxi rank just outside the hotel. The hotel has also dedicated
limousine taxis

Check-in was fast and room requests were met. We had to wait for our
rooms as the hotel was full.

The rooms were sufficiently large. They were clean.

The buffet breakfast spread was wide & good. Their croissants were good. Surprised
to see thosai served too.

The hotel has a gym & a spa too

Checkout was fast with no hassles

You can bypass the main lobby to get to the hotel lift by going
via the exit just before "The Little Penang Cafe" on the ground
level within the Mall (North Point end)

A very conveniently located & quality hotel to come back too

Room Tip: You can request for non-smoking floor room. Likewise for a quiet room away from the lift lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Pahang, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

hai, i was booked a room via telephone call last week, since i don't have any credit card, so i can't booked it online, the story start when i asked if i can check in late at 4pm or 5pm since i got another things to do during that day, and my friend can only come to check in at 4pm since she got another appointment to attend, i just arrived at Kuala Lumpur Saturday afternoon, and i can't go to check in at 3pm, as i called again to let them know that i will come but i will be late, the person that pick up my call tell me this, u can't check in late if u don't make any payment, i will release your room at 3, wow oh wow, as far as i concern, check in will only start at 3, why on earth she said that she will release my booked room at 3?and the most shocking thing is she said go and borrowed someone else credit card, or else i will release your room, seriously, this is how u treat your customer?i wish she will get fired for this, very rude! i am in seriously disappointed by the way she treat me, i been to vistana kuala lumpur, royale bintang damansara, and i booked their room via telephone call, they don't even bother to asked which time that i will come, that damn hotel far way busier that u guys, i know weekend is very damn busy for u guys, i understand that but please advice customer what to do, not telling them to borrowed some else credit card, if i can do that, i will booked online, not via telephone call, what's the used i call to booked but i can't check in? and this is the second time i want to stay at your hotel, not the first time, first time i come, good, very good, second time, worst! i hope u can review back your policy since she said that was in the policy, if u don't make any payment, they will release your room, or guide back that damn stupid officer to read and understand the policy, not stupid randomly saying bad things to customer. thank you.

Room Tip: if u guys don't have credit card, don't bother to go and check in, better go to some where e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Further to your initial review posted, I am very glad to have been able to communicate and discuss your case specifics over private email and that we have been able to narrow down the sequence of events and deal with our shortcomings.

My sincere appreciation once again for being our supporter before and again, I look forward to your next visit whereby we would like reestablish the valued relationship as we had done so in the past.

Kind regards,
BE Lim
General Manager
The Boulevard St Giles Premier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We specifically called up before booking the hotel to check if they screen BPL games for the weekend and they confirmed they did. However after checking in, we realized they do have sports channel such as Star Sports and ESPN but they did not subscribe to the football games. Imagine our disappointment in the long awaited games.

Had to rush down to the bars nearby to watch, but it was an affair of breathing in 2nd hand cig smoke for 1.5 hours. Their discovery channel and star movie channel also flicker every 10-15 seconds. It was quite giddy to watch after a while.

On our 2nd day we wanted to try the spa, but their spa package prices was handwritten on a piece of A4 paper. We spotted a few men sitting inside the darken "living room" area, drinking tea. They were in bathroom robes with their chest exposed. A quick google online showed that the spa wasn't too reputable (i.e. extra services).

There was also construction going just outside the hotel, and the hammering started at 8am. Our sleep was badly disrupted and we are on the 22nd floor.

All in all, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback received.

I do regret that our programing on cable sports channels ESPN and Star Sports on commercial contracts did not offer the required British Premier League schedules you were hoping to catch.
I can imagine a comparison to StarHub in Singapore whereby the arrangements are slightly different to Astro here in Malaysia in terms of accorded rights and subscription options.

We had immediately looked at our Star and Discovery Channels at our main decoders and found them to be in working order thus we will commence checking our signal splitters floor by floor so that we do not miss anything. I do apologise for the less than adequate viewing quality and emphatise with you for the difference in the smoking regulations here in pub outlets versus that of Singapore again.

I will be meeting the third party operators of the spa on your experience as the outlet is operating with all the relevant licenses and provisions as stipulated under the authorities.

The works ongoing next to the hotel are part of Mid Valley City's realignment and upgrade of the integrated bus and taxi stand for the north side. I do regret that this has interrupted your sleep as noise does travel up buildings in the surrounds and we have had minimal complaints on this issue which I must regard as an exception in the scope of works for such noise to occur.

I look forward into the future that our overall offerings at this location will evolve and meet your expectations.

Kind regards,
BE Lim
General Manager
Boulevard Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Address: Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is the popular Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. The hotel offers a choice of rooms including Executive Rooms and Studio Suites with FREE WIFI - perfect for business or family getaways. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.