We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Conveniently Located Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 261 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Very Conveniently Located Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the Mid-Valley mega Mall, so it
is extremely convenient for shopping & dining..you need not travel brave
traffic jams,this way you spend more quality time in Kuala Lumpur.

There is a taxi rank just outside the hotel. The hotel has also dedicated
limousine taxis

Check-in was fast and room requests were met. We had to wait for our
rooms as the hotel was full.

The rooms were sufficiently large. They were clean.

The buffet breakfast spread was wide & good. Their croissants were good. Surprised
to see thosai served too.

The hotel has a gym & a spa too

Checkout was fast with no hassles

You can bypass the main lobby to get to the hotel lift by going
via the exit just before "The Little Penang Cafe" on the ground
level within the Mall (North Point end)

A very conveniently located & quality hotel to come back too

Room Tip: You can request for non-smoking floor room. Likewise for a quiet room away from the lift lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    216
    84
    22
    9
See reviews for
94
65
45
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan, Pahang, Malaysia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

hai, i was booked a room via telephone call last week, since i don't have any credit card, so i can't booked it online, the story start when i asked if i can check in late at 4pm or 5pm since i got another things to do during that day, and my friend can only come to check in at 4pm since she got another appointment to attend, i just arrived at Kuala Lumpur Saturday afternoon, and i can't go to check in at 3pm, as i called again to let them know that i will come but i will be late, the person that pick up my call tell me this, u can't check in late if u don't make any payment, i will release your room at 3, wow oh wow, as far as i concern, check in will only start at 3, why on earth she said that she will release my booked room at 3?and the most shocking thing is she said go and borrowed someone else credit card, or else i will release your room, seriously, this is how u treat your customer?i wish she will get fired for this, very rude! i am in seriously disappointed by the way she treat me, i been to vistana kuala lumpur, royale bintang damansara, and i booked their room via telephone call, they don't even bother to asked which time that i will come, that damn hotel far way busier that u guys, i know weekend is very damn busy for u guys, i understand that but please advice customer what to do, not telling them to borrowed some else credit card, if i can do that, i will booked online, not via telephone call, what's the used i call to booked but i can't check in? and this is the second time i want to stay at your hotel, not the first time, first time i come, good, very good, second time, worst! i hope u can review back your policy since she said that was in the policy, if u don't make any payment, they will release your room, or guide back that damn stupid officer to read and understand the policy, not stupid randomly saying bad things to customer. thank you.

Room Tip: if u guys don't have credit card, don't bother to go and check in, better go to some where e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Further to your initial review posted, I am very glad to have been able to communicate and discuss your case specifics over private email and that we have been able to narrow down the sequence of events and deal with our shortcomings.

My sincere appreciation once again for being our supporter before and again, I look forward to your next visit whereby we would like reestablish the valued relationship as we had done so in the past.

Kind regards,
BE Lim
General Manager
The Boulevard St Giles Premier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We specifically called up before booking the hotel to check if they screen BPL games for the weekend and they confirmed they did. However after checking in, we realized they do have sports channel such as Star Sports and ESPN but they did not subscribe to the football games. Imagine our disappointment in the long awaited games.

Had to rush down to the bars nearby to watch, but it was an affair of breathing in 2nd hand cig smoke for 1.5 hours. Their discovery channel and star movie channel also flicker every 10-15 seconds. It was quite giddy to watch after a while.

On our 2nd day we wanted to try the spa, but their spa package prices was handwritten on a piece of A4 paper. We spotted a few men sitting inside the darken "living room" area, drinking tea. They were in bathroom robes with their chest exposed. A quick google online showed that the spa wasn't too reputable (i.e. extra services).

There was also construction going just outside the hotel, and the hammering started at 8am. Our sleep was badly disrupted and we are on the 22nd floor.

All in all, I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback received.

I do regret that our programing on cable sports channels ESPN and Star Sports on commercial contracts did not offer the required British Premier League schedules you were hoping to catch.
I can imagine a comparison to StarHub in Singapore whereby the arrangements are slightly different to Astro here in Malaysia in terms of accorded rights and subscription options.

We had immediately looked at our Star and Discovery Channels at our main decoders and found them to be in working order thus we will commence checking our signal splitters floor by floor so that we do not miss anything. I do apologise for the less than adequate viewing quality and emphatise with you for the difference in the smoking regulations here in pub outlets versus that of Singapore again.

I will be meeting the third party operators of the spa on your experience as the outlet is operating with all the relevant licenses and provisions as stipulated under the authorities.

The works ongoing next to the hotel are part of Mid Valley City's realignment and upgrade of the integrated bus and taxi stand for the north side. I do regret that this has interrupted your sleep as noise does travel up buildings in the surrounds and we have had minimal complaints on this issue which I must regard as an exception in the scope of works for such noise to occur.

I look forward into the future that our overall offerings at this location will evolve and meet your expectations.

Kind regards,
BE Lim
General Manager
Boulevard Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was a little apprehensive being away from the city center and also as it was not a brand that I recognized. My expectations were therefore managed appropriately and the stay was mostly what I expected.

Rooms were of a reasonable size, clean and with the normal amenities that one would expect of a hotel in this price range. The beds were comfortable and got a decent nights sleep.

The hotel's location was not my preference, attached to the mid-valley mall was useful for shops, but there was little / no real options for sightseeing, or eating outside of chain restaurants without a cab ride into the city. For those that like / want proximity to shopping / international chain restaurants (inc. Chilis, TGI Fridays, etc) then this is for you; if you are looking for a little more of a cultural experience then maybe not!

The biggest disappointment was the food, other than the breakfast buffet. We had a couple of meals in the hotel with our group and each time the service was slow, the food quality poor and the prices did not reflect this experience! I would strongly recommend eating out when staying. That being said, the brekafast buffet was very reasonable (and included in the price of our stay). There was a random (but apparently normal) selection of different foods for breakfast but seemed fresh, was replenished often and tasted ok!

Finally watch out for the spa - as a quick online search but one of our party revealed that it was known for offering 'alternate' services - as such we stayed clear!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel twice in a months' span. My first visit was relatively pleasant and i found the location which is just adjacent to Midvalley Megamall & The Gardens SUPER convenient.. no hassle of scrambling around for parking, (hotel jockey is RM15 per ENTRY mind you) and even if i don't take up the free breakfast, i am at ease to know that i've got plenty of eateries lined up for me next door which is only an escalator away.. Can't say how much I loved this advantage. I booked everything online and they even accommodated my late check in (9pm!) just fine.. easy check in and smooth check out.. love it.

My 2nd trip however wasn't as pleasant, as our very first encounter at the lobby was with one very sulky looking bellboy.. who pouted all the way to the room as he found all my luggages (all 6 of em tho..) a big nuisance. I had half a mind to skip the tip but decided on it anyway.. and only THEN did he give me a smile.. i mean, i wasnt expecting such attitude from the hotel staff.

And as we entered our deluxe, we found there was absolutely no refreshments at all.. not even a single bottle of mineral water.. and to top it off, our toilet bidet was completely useless and broken.. So, minus 2 for Boulevard.. they did however, respond to our housekeeping call quite efficiently. They had it all fixed in 15 mins.

When asked bout the refreshments.. the receptionist just gave me a raised brow.. no apologies, no explanation given. All they did was placed a single mineral water bottle in the room when we got back, when i clearly stated i was checking in for 3... hmm...

But anyhow, i can state that this hotel does supply quite a complete set of amenities and you could probably want for nothing more in terms of basic needs. Toothbrush, shaver, cotton buds, Shower gel, etc.. like i said, all your BASIC needs. I also find the ready iron and ironing board in each room is just wonderful..

WIFI was a bit slow but passable..TV channels were adequate but poor sound system.. well, all in all, acceptable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for those lightweight travellers seeking a nice, clean and simple hotel with great facilities at it's doorstep. But, don't expect much pampering or luxury. i'd definitely be inclined to stay here again for a short workshop or meeting.. seems convenient to have a mall just next door for any last minute before-rushing-off-to-the-airport shopping!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing KLCC and above 20th floor.. nicer view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well located near a shopping mall and some minutes away to major centers in KL. The service overall was good; the staff members were helpful in assisting us during out 2 day stay. The breakfast room could do some refurbishments. The rooms are nice with adequate facilities. It would have been nice if the wifi was free. In general, we would recommend this hotel for its comfort and location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed a night at this hotel for a workshop.
Room was clean & quiet, though air conditioning was a bit too cold (couldn't adjust it because the thermostat was not working).
Wifi was great but limited to only 2 devices logging in at a time.
Breakfast was simple without any frills.
Conveniently located with the huge mall & lots of eating places just within walking distance.
About a 45min taxi ride from KLIA without traffic.
Overall a good clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Address: Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#34 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is two exciting malls; the Mid Valley Megamall and the Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. Elegantly appointed accommodations provide a wide selection of choice from Superior, Deluxe, Executive Superior, Executive Deluxe and Suites with internet broadband, that is offered FREE to residential guests. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.