We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Save Saved
You added The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 268 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip and was a little apprehensive being away from the city center and also as it was not a brand that I recognized. My expectations were therefore managed appropriately and the stay was mostly what I expected.

Rooms were of a reasonable size, clean and with the normal amenities that one would expect of a hotel in this price range. The beds were comfortable and got a decent nights sleep.

The hotel's location was not my preference, attached to the mid-valley mall was useful for shops, but there was little / no real options for sightseeing, or eating outside of chain restaurants without a cab ride into the city. For those that like / want proximity to shopping / international chain restaurants (inc. Chilis, TGI Fridays, etc) then this is for you; if you are looking for a little more of a cultural experience then maybe not!

The biggest disappointment was the food, other than the breakfast buffet. We had a couple of meals in the hotel with our group and each time the service was slow, the food quality poor and the prices did not reflect this experience! I would strongly recommend eating out when staying. That being said, the brekafast buffet was very reasonable (and included in the price of our stay). There was a random (but apparently normal) selection of different foods for breakfast but seemed fresh, was replenished often and tasted ok!

Finally watch out for the spa - as a quick online search but one of our party revealed that it was known for offering 'alternate' services - as such we stayed clear!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    223
    84
    23
    10
See reviews for
96
65
47
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel twice in a months' span. My first visit was relatively pleasant and i found the location which is just adjacent to Midvalley Megamall & The Gardens SUPER convenient.. no hassle of scrambling around for parking, (hotel jockey is RM15 per ENTRY mind you) and even if i don't take up the free breakfast, i am at ease to know that i've got plenty of eateries lined up for me next door which is only an escalator away.. Can't say how much I loved this advantage. I booked everything online and they even accommodated my late check in (9pm!) just fine.. easy check in and smooth check out.. love it.

My 2nd trip however wasn't as pleasant, as our very first encounter at the lobby was with one very sulky looking bellboy.. who pouted all the way to the room as he found all my luggages (all 6 of em tho..) a big nuisance. I had half a mind to skip the tip but decided on it anyway.. and only THEN did he give me a smile.. i mean, i wasnt expecting such attitude from the hotel staff.

And as we entered our deluxe, we found there was absolutely no refreshments at all.. not even a single bottle of mineral water.. and to top it off, our toilet bidet was completely useless and broken.. So, minus 2 for Boulevard.. they did however, respond to our housekeeping call quite efficiently. They had it all fixed in 15 mins.

When asked bout the refreshments.. the receptionist just gave me a raised brow.. no apologies, no explanation given. All they did was placed a single mineral water bottle in the room when we got back, when i clearly stated i was checking in for 3... hmm...

But anyhow, i can state that this hotel does supply quite a complete set of amenities and you could probably want for nothing more in terms of basic needs. Toothbrush, shaver, cotton buds, Shower gel, etc.. like i said, all your BASIC needs. I also find the ready iron and ironing board in each room is just wonderful..

WIFI was a bit slow but passable..TV channels were adequate but poor sound system.. well, all in all, acceptable.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for those lightweight travellers seeking a nice, clean and simple hotel with great facilities at it's doorstep. But, don't expect much pampering or luxury. i'd definitely be inclined to stay here again for a short workshop or meeting.. seems convenient to have a mall just next door for any last minute before-rushing-off-to-the-airport shopping!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing KLCC and above 20th floor.. nicer view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is well located near a shopping mall and some minutes away to major centers in KL. The service overall was good; the staff members were helpful in assisting us during out 2 day stay. The breakfast room could do some refurbishments. The rooms are nice with adequate facilities. It would have been nice if the wifi was free. In general, we would recommend this hotel for its comfort and location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed a night at this hotel for a workshop.
Room was clean & quiet, though air conditioning was a bit too cold (couldn't adjust it because the thermostat was not working).
Wifi was great but limited to only 2 devices logging in at a time.
Breakfast was simple without any frills.
Conveniently located with the huge mall & lots of eating places just within walking distance.
About a 45min taxi ride from KLIA without traffic.
Overall a good clean hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is definitely an awesome stay for shopaholics, hotel is connected to Midvalley Mega Mall and located very near to KTM station where anyone could commute easily to city center or other big shopping malls. Our deluxe king room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was marvelous for a food lover, so many options to fit every mouth and the café felt very spacious and exclusive. The pool area was clean. Overall it was a pleasant experience and I wouldn't mind staying here again or recommend it for friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I chose this hotel for its proximity to business meetings. The area is a large commercial, upscale shopping mall, business office complex, and the Boulevard is connected to one of the two huge shopping malls. The room was quite nice, comfortable bed, quiet, clean. Absolutely no complaints about the accommodations. Front desk staff were helpful and spoke English. Buffet breakfast is offered on site, and the food was plentiful and average in quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel is attached to the Mid Valley mall so you have very easy access to all sorts of stores and restaurants just next to the front door.
The room has all the basic elements and overall it is clean.
Service wise it is fine, the breakfast buffet is ok
If you have do do some business around Mid valley this hotel will service you well as it will save you a lot of time in traffic jams.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Address: Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#32 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is two exciting malls; the Mid Valley Megamall and the Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. Elegantly appointed accommodations provide a wide selection of choice from Superior, Deluxe, Executive Superior, Executive Deluxe and Suites with internet broadband, that is offered FREE to residential guests. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;