We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Mid Valley, KL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel to your Saves list
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 286 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“One of the best in Mid Valley, KL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Great location, attached to a mall.
Impressive lobby and lounge.
Very nice restaurant with a huge variety of local specialties for breakfast.
Excellent service; big rooms.
Great value for USD100, including breakfast and free Internet everywhere in the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    272
    107
    23
    11
See reviews for
113
76
55
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

corner room with 270 degrees view of Klang Valley..

a weekend getaway to spice things up and put a smile on your face before hitting the pavement when the week starts?.... i think it is hard to beat a hotel like the Boulevard.... its located in Mid Valley city... and there are two shopping malls to keep you occupied in case you want a break from making out in the fantastic super king sized bed.. :D

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of Aug 2012 during a business trip. As the other reviews have stated there are couple of notable highlights:
1. Location - next to 2 shopping malls (Midvalley and Gardens Mall) and train station (Midvalley). Additionally, its very close (10-15 mins) to the city via car or train.
2. Buffet breakfast - huge selection with an outdoor area also
3. Rooms - clean and good sized. Beds were hard but pillows were too soft.
Apart from the above, there are one or two minor issues worth mentioning:
1. Wifi - in-room wifi is only available for one user. If you need a second UID for the wifi, you need to pay for it.
2. A/C - even at the lowest fan level at 23 degrees, the room still felt like a fridge.
Overall, the stay was enjoyable and I would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sri Jayawardenepura, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel last December (2011) and it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel itself is very modern and very well place beside 2 shopping malls (Midvalley Mall and The Gardens Mall). The hotel has quick access to the Midvalley mall from the lobby itself, took us 2 days to finish off the 2 malls. Location is very good as it is close to KL and there is a bus/train station right beside the hotel. Everything you need is located just in that area.

Rooms are great, clean (cleaning services are amazing! Very good staff, very thorough, replaced towels everyday, even neaten our shoes) and have an amazing view of the city. The breakfast was worth every cent, we stuffed ourselves right before heading out making sure we didn't need to eat again till Supper. It was a wonderful international breakfast.

Only negative to mention is the unresponsive and some what rude front desk staff who create the worse first impression. I don't know why but we were invisible to them and it took them about 10mins to attend to us and check us in. Worse thing was they were just doing their own thing on their computers without helping us.

Other than that I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone interested. It was one of our best stays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights.. Close to Central Station.. a train runs next to the huge shopping mall attached to the hotel.. Great for shopping, restaurants and entertainment if you don't want to walk too far.. Hotel has a pool and the breakfast good.. Rooms are clean and comfortable.. Great if you want to take it easy for a few days..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip and was assigned a smoking room. Quite remarkably the room did not have the typical moldy smell of smoking rooms. The bed was cozy and i slept very well. Usually i have trouble sleeping well when i'm not home. But the KL humidity lulled me to sleep quite quickly.
Located next to mid valley mall, there was no trouble finding places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Four or five years ago, I stayed at the Boulevard Hotel frequently while working in KL. Sad to say, it has gone sadly downhill. Still, it is situated over a mega-mall and is not too expensive. If you can put up with bad service and erratic air conditioning, it is probably a good deal. I will not be returning until their Halcyon days return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#90 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Hotel @ Mid Valley
My Hotel @ Mid Valley
#206 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#39 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
1.2 mi away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#10 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Address: Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is the popular Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. The hotel offers a choice of rooms including Executive Rooms and Studio Suites with FREE WIFI - perfect for business or family getaways. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.