We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel to your Saves list
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 277 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel, Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Love to stay in this hotel with friends because the rooms are nice and modern furnished, nice design bathroom. Good beds with nice bed linen and pillows, would like to try their breakfast one day because used to book this hotel online without breakfast promotion.

Good location as it is just right next to Mid Valley & The Gardens shopping centre. Easy access to any other places in KL area.

Tips : try to book rooms one month earlier from its direct website, you might able to spot the lowest room price offered by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    254
    102
    23
    11
See reviews for
109
72
52
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel's advantage is probably its location... It is literally next to one of the hugest malls in Malaysia - Midvalley Megamall! You just need to walk through a short little passageway and you will find yourself right smack in the mall itself! This proved itself immensely convenient for us as it was nice to just drag ourselves back to our rooms after a tiring day of shopping! The Gardens (another mall) is nearby, and between these two malls are a long strip of restaurants and bars which we found wonderful for late dinners and snacks.

Other than location, the rooms are clean and comfortable - service is good too! The morning breakfast is repetitive and can get boring (I stayed for 7 days) but overall its still pleasing. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is my 10th visit to the hotel, but my last 2 visits were not impressive with front office. We had to wait for 15 minutes for the check-in as reception could not find my pre-paid reservation. I was surprised that it happened last time too.

After she found my reservation, she told me she would upgrade me to the deluxe room. I was a bit annoying since I already pay for deluxe non-smoking room, but she told me my booking was superior but she upgraded for me. I didn't want to argue it since I would get the same type of room I have paid for.

When I went to the room, the room was on the smoking floor with smell in the room. I was upset and must complain to the manager. After that the manager changed us the room and gave us some complimentary to show her apologies. So I was a bit cool off. I did not want to make a big complaint, but I shall get what I have paid for. Anyway, the front manager handled the complaint well and satisfy the customer.

Bad experiences were not over. The maid did not refill any amenities, no shower gel or shampoo was refilled. Last night at 4 am, there was chemical smell in our room. I thought I was dreaming, but I woke up with my wife at 5 am. Then I opened the door to check the smell in the hallway, same smell was there too. I called the reception. She told me, there was renovation in the kitchen. So I asked that we need to open ventilation window as the chemical smell burns our noses. So the technician came up and sprayed refresher all the room. I must tell him to stop!!! I wanted to open ventilation window, do not spray anything in my room. He didn't stop? What the hell?

It took 1 hour before it gets fresher air. My wife and I want to go out of the hotel, but we decide not to. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed for second time, booked a deluxe room for one night but was upgraded to studio room. Surprise when check-in to the room. Spacious and great view from room. Room facilities is as good as 5 star hotel. Easy access (driving) to other places in KL city. Convenient for shopping as Mid Valley just downstair of the hotel. Also lot of restaurants within walking distance, need not worry about food when hungry. Breakfast is buffet style with variety of choices, love the coffee there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A regular at this hotel. Excellent location right next to Mid Valley Mega Mall. Transportation by taxi is the best if you don't mind paying. Otherwise KTM is walking distance through the mall. I strongly advise not to use the train during peak hours. Really congested and may have to squeeze through crowds.

I tried the suite for the first time yesterday and very pleased with the extra services for the tea and dinner at the executive lounge level 25. Room was very nice for the suite. Have stayed at the standard room many times before and find it good and clean also.

If you can afford it, i highly recommend the suite, as you can have free flow of drinks (incld. alcohol) at the lounge and free finger foods, so it will compensate on the additional cost.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We arrived with 2 children (7&5) in tow at 1130pm after 13 hours of travel. To say the least we were all tired. Upon arrival at the hotel both children were asleep. Once we for the children in to the lobby the concierge helped my husband with the two boys to two chairs so they could keep sleeping. There was an issue with our booking instead having an executive interconnecting room we had two separate rooms. With the children being so young this was not acceptable, the reservations clerk was very accomadating and so was Andy the duty manager. They gave us e premier suit and it was large enough to house our family of 4 the pare cot arrived within 2 mins of entering the room. Breakfast is like a licorice all sorts (in a good way) the staff were delightful. Our stay here although a rocky start has been lovely. Housekeeping although requiring a little more attention to detail are very helpful and friendly. We will be claiming back for another stay in a few days and will home to be able to review this hotel again with 5 dots this time.

Room Tip: I would pay the extra and book the premier room but alas it's booked for our return trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Note that KL's traffic is such that if you need to be at a certain place at a certain time, the location of your hotel really matters. If you don't need to be at the KL city centre, Mid Valley is a location worth considering. Mid Valley City is to the west of the city centre and conveniently located for some of the suburban zones of Klang Valley. I've also stayed at Cititel, which is in the same complex, and this seems to be a little more upmarket.

No complaints. It was reasonably priced and everything was of a decent enough standard. Breakfast hint: no need to pay extra for the breakfast buffet if you are not a big eater, as there are enough options in the mall. There is a Toast Box (traditional soft-boiled eggs and kaya toast) just as you enter the mall from the hotel. And if you take the escalator down one level, there's an O'briens cafe for espresso drinks and Western breakfast sets. Both open at 8am.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Address: Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is the popular Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. The hotel offers a choice of rooms including Executive Rooms and Studio Suites with FREE WIFI - perfect for business or family getaways. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.