We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Holiday was Perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel to your Saves list
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 280 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
KK, Sabah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Short Holiday was Perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is my second time staying here. Enjoyed the hotel location, the people in Concierge Team were friendly and helpful, the staff in Front Desk were great and smiley and the Housekeeping staff was courteous.

Our deluxe room was spacious, bed was comfortable and water pressure was excellent. My girl and husband spent two mornings in your pool area and they obviously had a great time there, clean pool.

Overall, this hotel meets our needs. In short, perfect location, clean and comfortable room and good staff. Keep up the good works and we shall be back again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued support and your kind review on our hotel. I am delighted to hear that our staff and facilities have served you and your family well. We aspire to further surpass your expectations.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Boulevard very soon. Perhaps we all can enjoy some ice cream with your daughter at the poolside the next round. Once again, our appreciation for your kind comments.

Warm regards,

BE Lim
General Manager
Boulevard Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    259
    106
    23
    11
See reviews for
109
74
53
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

A really good place. I stayed there during my business's trip last year and simply love it. Booked it this Feb again for my business, still loving it. Location is very good with shopping and food everywhere. Most importantly, the firefly airport and my office are very near. Great!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued support and kind review on our hotel,its location and offerings in Mid Valley and we aspire to further surpass your expectations.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Boulevard very soon. Once again, our appreciation for your kind comments.

Warm regards,

BE Lim
General Manager
Boulevard Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights for business. Room really comfortable, buffet breakfast seemed never-ending. Great service levels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind commendation on our hotel,service, its location and the breakfast and we aspire to further surpass your expectations.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Boulevard very soon. Once again, our appreciation for your kind comments.

Warm regards,

BE Lim
General Manager
Boulevard Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi, Kerala, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My family and i went to Kuala Lumpur last April and had a great time at the boulevard hotel. For the price we paid the room was pretty small for the 4 of us but we pushed the 2 beds together and managed. The rest of the hotel was wonderful especially the entrance from the lobby straight into the mall. Conveniently located(practically on the mall!) we had a great time shopping at the various different shops. The restaurant in the hotel was pretty good and also included a few options for us, vegetarians. The swimming pool and gym were also nice facilities.One of the nice things about the mall was that it had a laundry facility, so our dirty clothes were taken care of!! All in all it was a great hotel and we would definitely like to stay there again.

Room Tip: "Dont take the normal rooms if there are more than 2 people in your party"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We booked a superior room which they upgraded to studio suite where we stayed for 2 nites. The room was really huge with a lot of amenities which were normally not available such as emery boards. Unfortunately they only give us 1 bottle of bath gel which is not enough for 2 pax to use. Mid valley and the Garden's mall is just right next to it so it was very convenient. However I would like to comment the road leading from The Garden's mall towards the hotel lobby is very dark. We were walking back after karaoke at 3am, all the shops are closed. Although the area is very safe, there are guards everywhere but still it will be better to light it up.

Although the bathroom was beautiful, the marble floor was easily flooded as the water from the shower overflowed outside the cubicle. I had slipped a couple of times and almost fell.

The breakfast was good with a lot of selections, although some of the food tasted weird such as cawanmushi and the mix juices, I loved the breakfast very much. Parking is at RM5 per entry, remember to park at Zone H where you dont have to walk very far. I had walked across the whole Midvalley mall just to get to the hotel since I parked at the wrong area. Overall I will recommend this hotel as the location is very good, a lot of food and entertainment, and most importantly it is more upmarket and not so dodgy as in some KL area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Stayed 11th to 15th Mar during a business trip. The hotel is conveniently situated on top of Mid Valley Megamall and there are always plenty of cabs for us to use whenever we needed to head to the city for work. Hotel also has a pool and gym so do check it out.

My colleague and I requested for king beds but unfortunately the hotel has arranged for twins, yet they were able to offer alternatives on the smoking floor which we eventually took up. They promptly arranged for a housekeeper to come out to spray the room in case the rooms smelt but we sent him away because the rooms were well maintained and no smells at all!

Generally rooms were clean and comfortable - got to love the huge bolster. Housekeeper replaced missing amenities and was really great in cleaning up.

Breakfast variety was alright but could be improved. Restaurant manager was prompt in service recovery when the utensils and mugs ran out.

One thing though, internet went out completely one night and noone fixed it till the next morning. Hotel shrugged it off when we reported the incidence so this could be better improved.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

stayed three nights and I did relax enough. All staff are very nice.
Regarding breakfast, there're many kind of food but not enough tasty.. need to improve.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Address: Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#40 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is the popular Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. The hotel offers a choice of rooms including Executive Rooms and Studio Suites with FREE WIFI - perfect for business or family getaways. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.