We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel to your Saves list
The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 286 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Was there for one nite Oct 22. It was a Saturday and I got there at 9:15am as that was when my ride was available. I went to the counter and surprise, I could get to my room! Reception staff was great as was other staff at the buffet breakfast. Did not have interaction with the cleaning staff. Room was fine, hallway carpets a bit worn. Great location for shopping and for trying different restaurants. Returning in May 2012 with family and plan to stay there again!

Room Tip: Room was fine, didn't hear much except some little kids in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    276
    109
    23
    11
See reviews for
112
77
55
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I arrived for a business meeting really very late at night. The hotel is not in the centre of town but was booked for me as it was very close to where my business meeting was to be held.
The hotel is modern and set next to a shopping complex. This is not a feature I would usually look for. However, when you aren't in the centre of town, it is extremely helpful in terms of bars, restaurants and shops. The mall is also quite up-market.
When I arrived, my bathroom had not been cleaned properly. I was tired and rang down to reception who immediately apologised and moved me in to a suite! My original room (standard) had been to a very good standard as it was but obviously I was very happy to be upgraded especially when all they had to do was clean the bathroom.
The reception checked everything was fine and checked again that I was ok the next day.
The breakfast was good and had both Western and Malaysian food on offer.
A pleasant and relaxing stay in a very nice, modern hotel. Am already booked there again for another meeting in February.

Room Tip: Rooms in the upper floors are quiet and offer a view of sorts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I reached the hotel around 1.15pm but the room is not ready, definitely because of the high occupancy rate of the hotel, we waited more than 1 hour for the room to be rady to check in.
the hotel located in Midvalley, vey good and convenient location, not very far to KL Sentral. The megamall next to it is Huge, you can almost find anything you want there.
Night Live around the hotel is fantastic, you can get German Pub, Irish Pub, Japanese restaurant, Chinese Restaurant and many more.

Room Tip: If you need a cab to anywhere, do not take the cab outside the hotel, take a little bit walk to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

It is one of the 3 hotels at Mid Valley City of Kuala Lumpur (KL), categorised at the mid-range between Cititel and The Gardens, which is value for money.

The location is easily accessible from the highway toll and only 20-min driving time away from the congested KL city. Good shopping and varied eating choices at this mega mall (Mid Valley Megamall and the Gardens Mall) linked to the hotel. The room is in good size with large bathroom area. The usual bath tub design in most hotels has been replaced by the glass shower screen with rain shower amenity (without any glass door to be noted). The room has generally high ceiling, giving roomy feeling to the guests.

Try to book the hotel from the hotel's website (www.blvhotel.com/) as other agents do not seem to offer a better room rate. If you would like to have breakfast at its Wild Rice Restaurant in the morning, it will be advisable to bundle with the room booking via internet confirmation for 50% saving (about MYR20).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here one night in a standard queen room. Great location - right next to the North Court of the MidValley Megamall.

Getting here was easy enough: KLIA Expres train (35 RM) from KLIA to KL Sentral (30 minutes, with free Wi-Fi on-route). Transfer to the KLM Komuter line at KL Sentral - one stop to MidValley (in the Seremban / Sungai Gadut direction) for 1 RM only. (At Sentral,you need to exit the KLIA Expres and look for the Komuter entrance within the Sentral complex.) Once at MidValley Komuter station, exit up the stairs and enter MegaMall at First Floor (floor F). Go down to the Ground Floor (floor G) and look for signs to the Boulevard Hotel, or exit North Court and look for the Hotel entrance on your left. The wait for the Komuter train can be long (25 min intervals on the Sunday that I arrived); alternative is to take a taxi from Sentral (for a 5-10 min ride depending on the traffic).

Nice and clean hotel & room. Reception staff were respectful enough (not terribly friendly, but not dismissive too). Concierge was helpful in booking of our taxi back to KLIA. Room came with a safe and 2 bottles of free drinking water.

If you're a vegetarian like I am, there's a vegetarian stall in the Food Junction food court near the North Court of the mall. Typical Singapore / Malaysian food court vegetarian economy rice stall. Nothing great. Stall staff could do with a little more English lessons and interest in their service though.

Suggestion for improvement: Install towel racks in the bathrooms. That should be a standard. Lots of wall space in the bathroom to do so.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your travels and overall positive experience at the hotel. We appreciate your kind comments on our concierge staffs and likewise note to provide an even better service experience at reception in the future.

We also appreciate your comments on towel rack installation in our rooms and as a matter of fact, we have installed the racks progressively up to 80% of the rooms now and you will definitely find them on your next visit.

I thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Boulevard Hotel

Regards,
BE Lim - General Manager
Boulevard Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

First impressions are important and this hotel really gave a bad one with it's sour reception. The staff at the front desk really put me off as they were either rude or indifferent (as opposed to being friendly). Not a big issue but it really puts out a bad vibe the moment you check into the hotel. I also asked for a later check out which was flatly turned down. Hotel staff should really be nicer.

I was a walk-in guest as it was a last minute stay and I didn't have the time to book. The only room available was the studio suite. Indeed, it was very spacious but the decor and fixtures weren't very interesting or fresh.. it didn't pop, But I did love the views.. I could even see the Twin Towers. The executive lounge was also a nice place to chillax and have breakfast without too many people bustling about.

Overall, I find the hotels at Midvalley to be comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BE-Lim, General Manager at The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the hotel. We apologise and regret that our staffs impression and efforts given your situation on this occasion were not up to your expectations and I will attend to this personally to ensure that all our guests enjoy a more consistent level of service that we are indeed capable of regardless of our occupancy.

We also appreciate your comments on our room that will help us in our planned upgrade to serve our guest better.

I will be in contact to see how we can make it better and i thank you for your support to us.

Regards,
BE Lim - General Manager
Boulevard Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I have checked-in a deluxe room recently. The front desk staff has improved with a smile compared with my previous stays at Boulevard Hotel. Other staff such as housekeeping will greet me when they see me. Now that is hospitality, so keep it up! I am very happy to get early check-in. Breakfast may not be the best compared to other hotels but it is sufficient to fill up my stomach.

Room Tip: Book from the hotel website to get better room rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuala Lumpur
0.2 mi away
The Gardens Hotel & Residences-St Giles Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Cititel Mid Valley
Cititel Mid Valley
#91 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.3 mi away
My Hotel @ Mid Valley
My Hotel @ Mid Valley
#192 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
1.1 mi away
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
Pullman Kuala Lumpur Bangsar
#33 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
2.5 mi away
LEO Express Hotel
LEO Express Hotel
#155 of 286 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel

Address: Mid Valley City, Kuala Lumpur 59200, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#41 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located strategically in Mid Valley City; one of the most modern and integrated leisure, dining, entertainment and shopping destination in Kuala Lumpur, the 390-room Boulevard Hotel is easily accessible to major commercial hubs and popular tourist attractions. Adjoining to the hotel is the popular Mid Valley Megamall and the upscale Gardens Mall, with over 630 retails, dining and entertainment outlets. The hotel offers a choice of rooms including Executive Rooms and Studio Suites with FREE WIFI - perfect for business or family getaways. A variety of gastronomic delights is available at the 24-hour Wild Rice Restaurant, whereas Flutes Living Room is the place to unwind and enjoy your favourite cocktail. For the health conscious, there is an outdoor swimming pool and a gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Otel so you can book your The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulevard Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boulevard-St Giles Premier Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.