We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Choice” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 36, Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Poor Choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the worst hotel I have stayed in Kuala Lumpur. The only positive thing about this hotel is it's location, right opposite the bus terminal and 10 minutes walk to Masjid Jamek area. To start off, the check-in counter had only a single staff, and the check-in took around 10 minutes.

Went to my room, wasn't impressed at all as the lighting was so poor (see photos). The bathroom had some kind of a smell and the shower hose had a leak. Around 4am, I heard sounds coming from the curtains and discovered there was a cockroach. I quickly took a pillow to get rid of the cockroach. But that was not the last of it, I was another cockroach then crawling out.

So, I took my things and went to the lobby to get my room changed. It again took the same person 10 minutes to give me another room. When I got in to the new room, there were no water bottles, so I had to request them. Again, the room setting was really dark.

During check-out, I had to wait 15 minutes till someone came to the counter. I clearly mentioned to the same person I checked-in with to get the manager on duty to call me, yet that never happened. I would not recommend anyone staying at this hotel, if you need a clean budget hotel, stay at Tune Hotels, which is just a few minutes away by taxi or LRT.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    78
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
24
49
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
phil
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is indeed true that the rooms in this hotel are really small. To us, it is not an issue since me and my friend are both petite. I just couldn't imagine how western people would be able to move.

Location is good. It is just in front of Pudu Bus Terminal. The hotel is also easy to locate and there is a nearby convenience store and a KFC. I just really can't say that it is safe to go outside during night as there are a lot of bystanders nearby.

Rooms are clean. Wifi is okay. Breakfast is so-so. There was just a particular day when we were not able to eat the food as they are mostly Indian cuisine. They should also maintain variety in the foods they serve.

The downside is the very long wait to check out. We were asked to wait by the receptionist while they also entertain those who will check in. We were seated in front of her and they did not even bother letting us know that we could go. My friend apparently asked the receptionist if they are done checking and that's only the time that we were informed.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Mugla, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel for 2 nights as it was near the coach station for our onward travel.The staff were friendly and helpful.The rooms were small but well equipped with TV safe and mini bar though the TV had few channels.The location is good 1 minute walk to coach station ans 10 minutes to Petaling street and Chinatown.The breakfast is buffet style and adequate though some items were lukewarm rather than hot.There are plenty eating places nearby and 7-11 type shops.

Room Tip: We were on floor 12 and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located just opposite of Pudu Sentral coach terminal.Just go across the overhead bridge and turn right. Hotel is walking distance to many attractions such as Chinatown, Central Market, Masjid Jamek and Bukit Bintang. The Tun Razak LRT station is 5 mins walk through Pudu Sentral via a link way. The train network can bring to other attractions such as KLCC and Mid Valley.

The hotel is quite pleasant though the room is rather small but has the basic essentials such as mini fridge, safe, TV etc. Only 2 soft pillows provided, could do better.

Buffet breakfast is simple with cereals, toasted bread, 1 or 2 kinds of fruits, porridge with condiments and 5 to 6 items (fried noodle, omelette etc.).

Staff was ever friendly and knowledgeable. The only thing that marred my stay was that they could not trace my reservation which I made 2 months before. It took a bit to convince them that I had booked earlier before a room was allocated. Other than that, I had a good time there.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

- Separate beds are joined as double bed even for family.
- Commit anything to keep the customer but may not fulfil those.
- You have to wait long time for check in
- Very small rooms
- Some stuffs are not friendly, especially male stuffs.
+ They did late checkout favor to us.
+ Service is OK.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location... Its just opposite of the Pudu Bus Terminal and its a 5 minutes walk away...
Sinar Kota Shopping Centre, ChinaTown is also just walking distance away...

Its just a 5 minutes taxi ride to Berjaya Times Square, Sg. Wang Plaza, Lot 10, Pavillion and the Rest of the popular shopping centres downtown...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lara the cafe waiter is beautiful. Hospitality can be improved. Can add more facilities such as massage or spa. Hotel receptionists especially Mona should be more welcoming. Food was great! Satisfied,

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 36, Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located opposite Kuala Lumpur’s main bus terminal, Puduraya, and Plaza Rakyat LRT station is less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It is also walking distance to Chinatown (Petaling Street), Little India and Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur’s commercial, shopping and entertainment hub. Rooms are equipped with a 32” LED flat screen TV, air-conditioning, an in-room safe and key-card locking system. Facilities and services include 24-hour reception and security, a café, FREE internet access, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Compass Hospitality, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, EasyToBook, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citin Seacare Pudu Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.