We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave the hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #14 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave the hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We booked this room via their 2 for 1 deal and must say that it is certainly excellent value. The room must be one of the best I've ever come across, with a super large sexy bathroom. Breakfast was brilliant and the pool area was such a great place to hang out at come nightfall. We did not want to leave! Service was also top-notch, esp at their restaurant Sudu although check in was a bit of a pain cos our room was only ready after 3pm. I would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    626
    148
    41
    31
See reviews for
259
508
195
746
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

We stayed in the lifestyle suite which is truly beautiful and well worth the extra cash to have a balcony and a private outdoor jacuzzi not to mention interior magnificence.

We drove up from Singapore and found the hotel easily though had difficulty locating the lobby thanks to our GPS but when we followed the signs things were a lot easier.

My son ahs a severe food allergy so we have extreme dietary requirements and much discussion had occurred beforehand thanks to the hotel making sure everything was safe.

Check in was a dream and our restaurant and room service experience fantastic. At every opportunity the team remembered and let us know that we had an allergy situation and that all was in hand.

The location was good as it avoided the dreaded KL traffic and with a train station opposite and twin 3 year old boys in tow everything was very easy.

The pool was lovely though my two were a bit in the between zone for depth.

Fantastic is how I would describe the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

When staying with a large hotel chain we have found that the rooms all tend to be fairly similar however the Hilton Kuala Lumpur does not fall into that category.

The hotel is not in the best of locations for the Golden Triangle area or Bukit Bintang but is perfectly sited for access to and from most places including the airport by the very good public transport system. The main shopping and entertainment area is either a couple of Ringitt by Monorail or no more than RM20 and 10 - 20 minutes (depending on KL traffic) by taxi. The KLIA Express to and from the airport terminates at Sentral Station which is all part of the hotel complex. The journey takes 28 minutes exactly and at RM70 makes the Hilton a good option as an airport hotel too.

It's the rooms though that made this hotel so special for our stay. At 42 square metres they are huge by most standards and the bathroom must take up almost 30% of the floor space. Sliding doors can allow it to become open plan to the bedroom and the entrance hall. The facilities are excellent and the bath easily large enough for 2 people to enjoy. A large walk-in shower is separate and the toilet is in another small room. If I must make any negative remark it would be the lack of 2 wash basins at the wall mirror. A very minor point but would have made a difference. The highlight of the bathroom for me was the inclusion of a mini TV screen incorporated into the magnifying mirror unit. I had never seen anything like it before. The bedroom was beautifully furnished and had a great view down over the swimming pool area and across the city. The Twin Towers were not however on our side of the hotel and we couldn't see them. A dominant feature of the room is the huge LCD TV on the wall opposite the bed. It incorporated all the connections for using it as a computer screen and power sockets for all types of recepticle were also available at the desk. Please view my pictures which show much more detail than I can describe in words here.

Our package included breakfast which was served in the main restaurant on the Lobby Level. It was a good meal and included both western, local and Japanese / Korean choices. All the staff were very helpfull and always friendly. Next time I go to KL I will certainly try to stay here again and I cannot recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

I am a travel agent and find myself very fussy with hotels. I was going for a 4 night getaway and didnt know if I should pick a central hotel with ok reviews or the Hilton which is a bit further out. I have to say, I was not dissapointed at all. The hotel is beautiful and the service was fantastic. The pool area is large as it shares with the Le Meridien - but it is so big you dont feel you are sharing. The food is great, breakfast was yummy.. although it can be very busy on the weekend and there was not a table for us so we were seated at the bar next to the restaurant. The rooms were clean and modern.. loved the lay out and the bathrooms. Depending on the time of day, you should only pay RM15 to RM20 to get into the city. We did use the Monorail, but it is a bit of a walk with the building works next door. The centrail rail station is great - we arrived on Air Asia which is actually the domestic terminal. They have the bus shuttle service from the domestic airport to the railway station for RM8 !!!
I really do recommend this hotel to couples or families.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

We wanted a change from the "Golden Triangle" so we decided to stay at the Hilton KL.
This hotel is very stylish and modern, and is always lively. There is always some type of event going on and there are so many restaurants to choose from ( although I would not recommend eating at the hotel restaurants they are EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE) !!!

Since we are a family of 5 ( two adults, 18 year old, 16 year old, 3 year old ) we had two connecting rooms. One room with two beds, and the other room with one bed. The room with two beds was very roomy and comfortable,however, my parents found their room slightly crowded, with the bathroom took up 1/2 of their room. The bathrooms are ultra modern but not fully functional. The bathroom doors are sliding doors so if you are sharing a bedroom with a member of the opposite sex who is not your husband/wife, boyfriend/girlfriend, you need to be particularly careful when closing the bathroom doors : 0 ! !!!

The hotel staff is pretty efficient and helpful, however, I had a few experiences where they took a very long time to bring an adaptor to my room.

The Hilton's pool and gym are awesome, state of the art equipment in the gym, and a really fun pool to swim in/hang out by, one of the best in KL I would say !

The included breakfast was a nice touch , and the food was pretty good. However, everything else at the Hilton KL is very expensive. Internet in the room is 68.00 RM for one day. I would suggest going to the lobby and sitting near the entrance and try to connect to "PRO LINK" it works and is password free. Or go to the KL sentral station and there is free wifi in the food court.

The location of this hotel is good, it is convenient to leave the city and to go downtown from the Hilton KL. The Suria KLCC Mall and the Petronas towers are only about 10-15 min by taxi. Petaling street shopping is only about 5-10 min, but the traffic can be horrible !! So plan accordingly, and make use of the Monorail which is connected to the hotel .


Overall, the Hilton KL is a great hotel, one of the best in KL !!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Stayed here for a week on business in April.

The KL Hilton is a very beautiful hotel, exactly what you'd expect from a Hilton. The rooms are modern, spacious and everything is built with quality. Beds are comfortable, plenty of closet space, massive bathrooms (I stayed in a corner king suite) and very comfy overall.

In terms of location - it's great on one hand since it's a direct train ride from KLIA and right next to the station. On the other hand it's not that close to town and traffic can be an issue. In terms of taxis you're better off going to the cab rank at the train station and use the coupon system - using one of the 'executive' hotel taxis will cost you significantly more.

The service at the hotel is rather cold though. While the staff do greet you and say good morning etc, you don't get a sense of warmth and friendliness. Aside from that, the staff are responsive and willing to help (and promptly too).

Breakfast in the mornings is a special event in itself - I'm thankfull that I stayed for a week because it let me get through the vast array of food slowly, rather than gorge in a few sittings! The variety is fantastic, as is the quality, with something to suit any and every taste.

If you're travelling on business (and the company's forking out the bill), the Hilton is a great place to stay and come home to at the end of a long day. If you're travelling with family, or on a honeymoon, there are probably better options and hotels with better location/ambience/surroundings.

(oh, and the internet is horrendously expensive. A hotel like this should really have complementary internet, particularly since 75% of clientele would be on business travel)

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

I stayed at the Hilton for the first time after having tried quite a few of the mostly excellent 5 star properties around KLCC. I was able to take advantage of the 2 for 1 offer and booked a room on an Executive floor. Loved the lounge on L33 although I decided to take breakfast at ground level where the choice of food was outstanding. I loved the Malaysian dishes and in particular the laksa. Service was excellent throughout. While I was a bit apprehensive about the hotel's location, it turned out to be very practical. KLCC, Pavillion, Midvalley, Bangsa and other landmarks are all accessible by train or mono rail. Very handy and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge on the 33rd floor with panoramic views and WiFi access. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. In 2014, Hilton Kuala Lumpur received the TTG Travel Awards 2014 for Best City Hotel - Kuala Lumpur and also the Seven Star Global Luxury Award. The hotel's Chinese and Japanese restaurants - Chynna and Iketeru - each won accolades as Malaysia Tatler Best Restaurant 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.