We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Save Saved
You added Hilton Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #10 of 261 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

a big bustling hotel with great night life spots , rooms large and well appointed , the staff were plentiful , no waitinf around for service , the restaurants in the hotel are high quality and reasonably priced . breakfast was the usual hilton standard with a massive selection , highly recommended .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Miles,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thanks for the review and I am pleased to hear that the staff took good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking.

We hope to see you return soon!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    939
    520
    124
    33
    28
See reviews for
220
439
181
593
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Was there for 1 night due to complimentary room as a new member of Hilton Club. Check in on the 15th February and it was smooth, no more than 5 minutes. Lobby and parts of it is on renovation but it doesn't bother the guest at all. Room are gorgeous with the view of Perdana Lake. Sexy bathroom and nice 42 inch lcd tv. Had dinner at the lobby lounge due to the Sudu restaurant closure and it was busy as being a friday night. It was messy as it just a small space and everything is cramped. The food choice also not much and it could have been better but I believe the constraint for the area made the food choice is limited. Hilton should give a discount for the dinner guest as it is in no privacy and lack of choices. Quality of food was okay and the waiter was prompt. The pool is gorgeous and it shares with the Le Meridien pool (they are in the same complex btw). KL Sentral is just 3 min walk from the hotel lobby and here you can find pharmacies, food court, fast food and 7 Eleven. Safety is top notch and from KL Sentral you can travel to almost every part of KL or even Malaysia (there's a train for you to catch to go to Singapore or even Penang). Good but hoping for the betterment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including places for improvements.

Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

14-17 Feb, 2012
Room: Grand Executive Suite.

Ran into some unhappy experience during the booking but Hilton gave us complimentary upgrade to the Grand Executive Suite.

The room is large and clean with nearly everything you need inside. The pillow is not really confortable to sleep with, dosen't support your neck too well it sink in when u sleep on it. The Bathroom is amazing with twins taps we don't even have to fight for it.

The service is great but sometime could be too busy that no one is free to call a taxi for us.

The breakfast is usual Hotel style not much a surprise, was bit disappoint with this coz one of the reason we have chosen Hilton is people review on the breakfast.

Overall we happy with the stay with Hilton this holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Customer feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice hotel. Will be even better when the renovations are finished. Great Christmas Brunch, and the buffet breakfast is a must. Executive lounge has good wine and it's worth a few dollars extra for the upgrade. Although not in the middle of KL it is above a major train station so transport is easy and there's an express train to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am glad to hear that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights in September 2012 and had a great time. The location is brilliant right on top of the station so very easy to get to and from the airport as well as to get around town on the train system.
We had access to the exec lounge which had brilliant views over the city as well as welcome snacks!
Bedroom was excellent as was breakfast.
We also thourougly enjoyed the pool - wehre we spent a lazy morning playing on teh slides and lying in the sun!

Dinner menu wasn't particularaly spectacular (but there are lots of places in KL that are great!) and wine was very expensive, but other than that we throughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Until then, safe travels!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room had lovely decoration and was really good to enjoy and relax in the room. Executive Floor members get access to the executive lounge which serves hot food from 5pm. Well worth the extra money as the food is great with a buffet style.

Loved the bathroom style which opens into the bedroom to make it extra spacious. Room service was amazing. The club sandwhiches and beef burgers were cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Kit,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and glad that you enjoyed our club sandwiches and beef burgers.

We look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is certainly not in the main shopping area but that is definitely not a problem as it sits right on-top of KL's Central Station; this is perfect for getting to/from the airport as the airport express leaves from there and it is by far the most convenient, inexpensive and fast way to travel.
It also only takes fifteen minutes to get to central KL and a ten-minute walk to Little India.
I was given a very nice room on the executive floor; the beds were very comfortable (as always at Hilton), the bathroom was very good, and so were the amenities, and their closets were very imaginative indeed (in a good way), as they could be accessed from the hallway and the bathroom. The a/c was efficient and SILENT.
The executive lounge is quite nice, has expansive views, serves good breakfast ( we tried downstairs but the place was packed to the rafters ) and tea, coffee, cocktails and finger food all day long. Which came in very handy on our last day, because after our late check-out, we were able to use it until we left for the airport.
Their gym/spa area is nice enough too and the (shared with the Meridien next door) outside pool is very pleasant.
Shame that some of the restaurants and part of the lobby were closed for renovation, which made the remaining public areas feel a bit cramped.
This inconvenience was duly compensated by the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

I also noted on your comments about the renovation and am pleased to inform you that renovation of the restaurant is expected to be completed by mid-April.

Once again, thank you for your excellent comment and we look forward with pleasure to welcome you back again!

Best Regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the Seven Star Global Luxury Award 2014, Hilton Kuala Lumpur is 28 minutes from KLIA and 33 minutes from KLIA2 via the KLIA Ekspres train. Offering 503 spacious and chic guestrooms, the award winning hotel boasts 10 concept dining outlets, large freeform pool, spa, 24-hour gym and 14 meeting spaces. Our hotel has received the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world's largest travel site. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.