We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay in Hilton KL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #16 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay in Hilton KL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

- The most convenient thing about this hotel is its excellent location in KL Sentral with very easy access to airport train as well as city center.
- The overall experience is as expected from Hilton brand that is satisfying
there was a renovation process going on in the lobby that was not a real problem'
- There is a bar with live music as well that is a bonus.
- There are handful of resurgent in the Hotel and interestingly i could also use restaurant in Le Meridian as they just charged it back to my room in Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your comments and are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,273
    690
    176
    47
    37
See reviews for
290
567
225
860
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Upon recommendation from a family member who had lived previously in KL, my husband and I stayed at the Hilton for 4 nights during our stay in KL in January 2013 (We had never been to KL). And the Hilton didn't disappoint - it was fantastic.

It may not be in Bukit Bintang but the location is nonetheless fantastic. It is right next to Sentral Station and the monorail. We used KL public transport to get everywhere and it was fantastic and heaps easier (and cheaper) than arguing with KL taxi drivers and getting stuck in traffic!

The buffet breakfast is fantastic - I would recommend including it in your room price. The rooms were gorgeous, with a huge comfy bed, lovely feather pillows, etc. It also had a great bathroom.

The staff are also extremely helpful. A shout out to the wonderful maitre d of the Japanese restaurant, Kenny, who graciously gave us some great tips on what to eat at our next stop of Panang!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room - and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your comments and are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The hotel is under some renovation and is clearly seen at the lobby area. Check-in was quick at the lobby and was given a nice King room on one of the Executive floors.

Was surprised to see such a spacious room. The bathroom has a very open concept next to the bedroom but there are sliding door dividers available too. Nice sized bathtub facing the bed and a sofa couch by the window.

The executive lounge on the 33rd floor could accommodate quite a number of people. Nice view facing the greenery and a good place to hangout in the evenings for some hors d'oeuvres. Lounge Staff was service orientated and attentive.

A great stay and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: If you're staying mostly indoors, get rooms with executive lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your comments and are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton KL for 4 nights in Aug 2012. This was our second stay at this hotel. The rooms are very clean & modern. Beds are awesome! Loved the bathrooms with the rain forest showers. Kids loved the pool. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wonderful selection. The service was fast. The hotel is located across the street from the central station which is very convenient especially if you are taking the high speed train to/from the airport.

The check-in desk can be busy and the communication between the front desk and the concierge service can be sketchy at times. So if you need your bags to be brought down to the lobby when you checkout, I would recommend doing so in advance.

All in all, an awesome hotel. Will definitely stay at the Hilton KL the next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your comments and are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our first visit to KL.

We arrived at 11 am and didnt expect to be given a room but where pleased when they said there was one available and it was an upgrade.

The room was modern and clean and beds were very comfy! The pool area was well laid out and well presented - although the pool water was very refreshing! we found about 4 pm that all the sun loungers where taken although plenty of towels available when we were there.

location is good and within easy walking distance of the PETRONAS towers (10 min walk), the train station is also opposite the hotel to go and explore other areas.

We found the food and drink was very expensive here. We went to the Malaysian buffet and where disappointed it maybe that we have more western tastes than the target audience.

We ordered a budget taxi through reception to take us back to the airport at 6 am on the morning we checked out and found it wasnt there. The staff at the taxi desk where not willing to help us as they only wanted us to use the hotel car (160 MYR vs 100 MYR for budget taxi) we did get one but i would recommend pre booking one of the airport taxis (75 MYR) or using the train. If you are flying malaysian airlines you can check your bags in at central station and then get the train out to the airport (we only found this out when we got on the plane but would have used this service if we had known about it)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We appreciate your feedback on food and beverage as well as the unpleasant experience you encountered when booking the taxi to the airport. Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention, we have immediately addressed this issue with our team as well as the taxi operator.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience and we hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Great for work travel but deluxe king room might be small for families.
Open bathroom but there's door to separate room & bathroom if u wish.
Breakfast ok tho not fantastic. Staff very attentive. Brings fruit juices around instead of making u hunt for it.
Plenty of other small eateries at the Sentral station if u need.
Mac, BK, even Coffee Bean!
Location is good if u need to take LRT - hotel is RIGHT above Sentral station, sheltered all the way!
Monorial is nearby but a long walk if u'r not familiar.
Room has bathrobe and slippers, hair dryer and executive room has mouth rinse too!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your comments and are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel.

We look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

As a Hilton Premium Club Member, I have booked a 2-night stay over a weekend, and paid for the 2nd night and utilised the free-room night voucher for the first night) just before the end of 2012.
The hotel is undergoing renovation at this point until March 2012, but they have accorded me to a higher floor, so the noise wasn't any issue at all.
Room quality superb as ever, room service great.

Only issues that could be improvised:-
* Upon check in, I realised that the staff at the reception wasn't that courteous. On a few attempts of talking to her, and asking about the breakfast area at Sudu which was closed, she gave me monosyllable replies, which to me wasn't very client-friendly at all. I attempted to even joke with her, citing that her name is similar to mine - only the surname is different.. ie Jo-Ann Lim... but she seemed very impatient for some reason, as if it was after her working shift of something. So I didn't bother anymore, and waited for my key card, which took about 10 minutes when I was the only person checking in at that time.
* Usage of pool on a weekend - they ran out of towels at the pool area around 5 pm, and they sent a rep to get fresh towels. Despite 30 minutes waiting by the towel booth, the towels never came.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We appreciate your feedback on the quality of service provided to you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. The problems you mentioned have been addressed immediately. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lack of service provided to you and we hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Best regards,

Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge on the 33rd floor with panoramic views and WiFi access. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. In 2014, Hilton Kuala Lumpur received the TTG Travel Awards 2014 for Best City Hotel - Kuala Lumpur and also the Seven Star Global Luxury Award. The hotel's Chinese and Japanese restaurants - Chynna and Iketeru - each won accolades as Malaysia Tatler Best Restaurant 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.