We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST SWIMMING POOL in KL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #14 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Cyberjaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“BEST SWIMMING POOL in KL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for a night for a birthday treat last Oct. The swimming pool is just AWESOME, its huge and has a small (BIG FUN) slide which me and my adult friends just can't get enough of. And we end the fun with jacuzzi. If you want privacy, head to the gym and if you're lucky, the jacuzzi is all yours next to a window view of KL Sentral.

The breakfast is good, but nothing to shout about. A mixture of local, Japanese and western cuisine. Props to the comfortable beds and luxury bathroom as well :) Gotta love the tiny LCD tv in the bathroom.

The hotel is located just next to KL Sentral station which is convenient for travelers to go up and about from/to airport. If you love Indian food or everything Indian, Brickfields is just 5-7 mins walk away. If you want to shop for touristy souvenirs, go to Central Market (aka Pasar Seni) via LRT and if you want to shop like locals, just take a cab to Midvalley Megamall. Don't bother getting KTM train for that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our pool facilities! I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    625
    148
    41
    31
See reviews for
259
508
195
745
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed in Hilton KL sentral in for 2 nights over the weekend for my business trip, being a Hilton Gold member I was upgraded to the executive floor. The rooms on the executive floor were absolutely fantastic, very modern.

The overall design of the room made it look larger than it was, with entries to the bath area from the gallery as well as the huge glass door next to the bed. The bathroom area had a separate entrance for WC and also a well designate space for both shower and a huge bath tub.

The Executive lounge has a large variety for both eateries and drinks, but if you make it to the lounge after 7pm, you would notice that there is almost no space for anyone to sit.

The hotel is located just opposite to the KL sentral station which will help you easily connect to all places in and around KL, but do not mistake KL sentral to be the KL city center, because these are 2 very different places

The only thing bad about the hotel is that for the same price, you would be able to book a hotel right in the heart of the city in KLCC, overlooking the petronas towers. But for me it worked out perfectly since I was to be travelling mostly outside KL

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your kind review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Customer feedback is essential to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

would recomend this hotel for location andf service with a smile , the rooms are reasonably big , the bathrooms great , in house food excellent , close to everything , great restaurants nearby , , would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you home soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was quite a disappointed stay as there were quite a number of hiccups throughout the stay. First, it was the faulty card ready at the door. They changed us to a different room. Though the size is the same yet the layout was not comfortable as the original room. Then we noticed that the window blind was broken. Thereafter they moved us the next room category, which is much bigger. We thought that the nighmare would be over yet the phone and water kettle were not working.

Overall the hotel looks fine. However, maintenance is a key issue to ensure that these kind of minor issues do not recur.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

First of all let me thank you for providing us your feedback via Trip Advisor. I realize this took time out of your day and for that I am appreciative.

Your constructive comments have been shared with the team for improvement on areas where we did not meet your expectations - please accept our apologies.

Nevertheless, we hope this experience did not deter you from supporting us again. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hilton KL is a beautiful property with well-appointed rooms. We had booked a deluxe corner room at the Hilton and were delighted to be upgraded to a 957 sq ft Lifestyle Suite with a massive bathroom, separate sitting room with a full dining table set and a powder room for visitors. The room was well laid-out with a walk-in wardrobe/bag storage area and an ironing room. The decadent bathroom with double sinks, a two-person tub and stand-alone shower was beautiful, but could've done with a latch on the sliding doors (traveling with family means one can never soak in peace without a lock/latch - please include that to enhance the bathroom experience!) The TV/ DVD in the sitting room were a bit dated, but the kids were happy to borrow DVDs from the hotel small DVD library and spent an afternoon watching Catwoman.

We were invited to visit the Executive lounge on the 27th floor due to HH Diamond status. The lounge consists of 2 separate mini-lounges, one with a small mezzanine floor. We were pleasantly surprised to find a high tea spread at 4pm with scones and cream, local cakes, pastries and sandwiches! We had only gone up to grab a soft drink before setting off for the shops, only to discover this pre-happy hour surprise. We had breakfast at the Exec lounge and at the lobby restaurant - the quality of food in the lounge is superior (cheese selection being a prime example), but the sheer variety of the buffet in the lobby restaurant makes it worth a visit. There was a good sampling of vegetarian dishes from Chinese chi chong fun, to standard British hash browns and beans, and Indian fare.

The pool, shared with the Le Meridien is awesome, with a good sized kids pool, adult pool, water slide and jacuzzi. There were ample sun loungers, although the staff had a lackadaisical attitude and didn't bother coming over and prepare them for us or bring us a menu for the Boardwalk Poolside restaurant. We had to walk over to the restaurant shack to order French fries for the kids. The pool staff would do well to walk around and see if the guests require anything. Most 5* establishments usually offer gratis bottled water and refreshments to guests, which was a notable omission.

In terms of location, its conveniently located directly across KL Sentral Station and a stone's throw from KL's famous 'little India' strip known as Brickfields with the best local curries and 'roti chanai' and 'thosai' in town. Its a short drive/cab ride away from the aptly-named Mid Valley Megamall which is sprawling and has a good variety of shops from local department stores Metrojaya to foreign and specialty brands.

Overall, a fantastic stay! Would certainly return!

Room Tip: High floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback during your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that your stay with us was a very pleasant one and it is indeed our pleasure to consistently deliver quality service to our guests. I will be happy to share your comments with the hotel team members.

On the other hand, I appreciate your constructive feedback and I sincerely apologised on the sub standard service at our Boardwalk. I have shared your comment with our Director of Food & Beverage to look into the matter and to improve on our guest satisfaction. We thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked the room last minutes and after that straight away email relevant people for some request since this is special occasion stay. The reply takes some time but its worth to wait.

Check In : Was fast as usual at any Hilton. Since I have request before arrived, I thought all the request like view, configuration was all taken care. But its not.

Deluxe Plus Executive #3109 : This was the upgrade room since I am Hilton elite members. After check out the room, I am not satisfied with the view. So I make a call to magic and told them is there any lake garden view was available. They try to check and will me again. They called me said that the room with lake view was fully book but since this is my special occasion, they was upgrading me to Grand Executive Suite. Wow, this is the first Hilton that upgrade me to their suite!

Grand Executive Suite #1907 : Not the highest floor available but the view still fantastic. When open the door, the dining and living room was so huge with grand sofa. There are pathway to your bedroom with walk in wardrobe in the middle of the path. Bathroom was grand enough overlooking lake garden as well as the bed. Like usual Hilton standard, the bed are no doubt the best with plush and very comfortable oversize pillow.

Executive Lounge : Service was fast and many staff hovering around to ask your needs. This lounge was amongst the best of Hilton Asia Pacific beside Conrad Singapore and Hilton Millennium Bangkok. Two storey window glass made this lounge on its own level. Normal hour serving also not disappointed. Evening Cocktails was perfect and suitable for dinner too! This is the best I got my cafe latte.

Breakfast : Breakfast at Sudu was fabulous. You are not bored even 2 hours breakfast.

Other Amenities : Like previous stay, everything was still perfect. I would prefer more attentive staff at the pool though. They are seem chit chatting with themselves.

It great for people to stay here just to maintain their elite qualifying stay since this is Cat 6 hotel with good prices. I wish this hotel to be in Golden Triangle area!

Room Tip: Room with Executive Lounge Access and Lake View Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide Trip Advisor feedback on your recent stay experience at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the Grand Executive Suite also fancy our Executive Lounge services and offerings. Your feedback is truly constructive and it give us room for improvement.

I will pass on your comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice place, great swimming pool but very expensive water (RM26 per bottle). Reception and lobby between the Le Meridien is under renovation at the moment. Good location near the KLIA express terminal. So all in all okay

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge on the 33rd floor with panoramic views and WiFi access. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. In 2014, Hilton Kuala Lumpur received the TTG Travel Awards 2014 for Best City Hotel - Kuala Lumpur and also the Seven Star Global Luxury Award. The hotel's Chinese and Japanese restaurants - Chynna and Iketeru - each won accolades as Malaysia Tatler Best Restaurant 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.