We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #14 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel really knows how to take care of you. I regularly stay here during my business trip but during my stay in August I was totally amazed and the great treatment I got. Everyone helped my kids with every whim and fancy of theirs. The room upgrade was very nice but the bouquet of flowers as well as the cake for my daughters' birthday party was really felt by all of us. When my younger daughter met with an accident the everyone was so concerned about her. I have seen many good hotels but this hotel has people who cares from their heart. I surely will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

I am pleased to know that you had a remarkable stay with us and you will return to visit us again! Your positive comments will definitely encourage all to give our best and to strive for excellence in providing the finest to our guests. I thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    626
    148
    41
    31
See reviews for
259
508
195
746
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

While the location is a bit further out than other hotels we loved the fact it was so close to public transport. We were able to explore the city via train, plus getting to and from the airport was super easy using the express train. The pool area was lovely and all meals we ate were delicious. The room service menu was one of the best we have seen and the beds were very comfortable, plus a great bathroom. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your positive comments, we are very happy to hear you had a great experience stay with us. On behalf of the team, we thank you for your support

Do stay with us again whenever travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur.

Take care and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lovely hotel, good location, amazing service. Could not expect any more. The hotel was clean, fresh and all staffs were extremely polite. You guys did a great job. Thanks and highly recommend to those planing to visit KL.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We got ourselves this Hilton Free one night stay voucher compliments of Hilton Club membership in Malaysia. A few days prior to arriving, we made a booking for 2 adults for a Twin Sharing Bed and Non-Smoking room. Upon arrival, The reception told us that the hotel is fully booked when we gave our name for the booking, and when we showed the SMS confirmation the receptionist acted as if she saw wrongly ... so the check in was very slow going which was alright to say the least. However upon entering the room .. we were given a Double Bed in a smoking room! And when we call the Reception asking why we were given this room when we booked a Twin Sharing Room plus non smoking room!

So we were asked to allow 1 1/2 hours time for them to prepare the new room for us. Came the time, we were asked to to wait another 1/2 hours and came 2 hours in total, we were asked to wait for another 10 minutes which I was pissed beyond and decided to go down to the reception only to find that the room was ready all along but no one knew about it! So it was really exhausting to wait for our rooms!!!


.... but after getting the room, going for a swim and spa. All those troubles were soon washed away by the Hydro Therapy at the swimming pool. We enjoyed ourselves, the pool, the hydro therapy, the spa and the jacuzzi + cold plunge. very relaxing. And the food at Sudu was awesome!

Not to mention the relaxing showers in the room, made all those troubles felt it was worth the effort. But imagine if I was a paying customer and had to go through all that ordeal. No guest should go through what we went through!

Beds are little hard for my taste, pillows were ok. Felt that the air conditioning were not cold and the setting was a little screwed up. Had to wait hours for it to cool down to 20' degrees which was not we anticipated. Thank goodness for the good rainy weather.

I would definitely go back there for a retreat, but I also hope that I won't have to go through the ordeal again!

Room Tip: If you're thinking of Le Meridian or Hilton HHonors, go for Hilton .. the experience is beyond w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

First of all let me thank you for providing us your feedback via Trip Advisor. I realize this took time out of your day and for that I am appreciative.

Your constructive comments have been shared with the team for improvement on areas where we did not meet your expectations - please accept our apologies.

Nevertheless, we hope this experience did not deter you from supporting us again. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUALA LUMPUR
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

They upgrad my room on first night,very nice . but the traffic so far to Twin Tower.
I ask them delay my room check out time at 2:40 ,He anwer me like machine reply, No smile; just answer "1 o'clock" ...again and again.
In the morning I want to take some fruit, But no fork to take the fruit, I ask a waitress, said wait , and wait 10 mins after diapear ,noboby give me,and other waiter star to close the fruit table at 10:40 .
Finally I ask another chinese waitress,she gave me a fork ,then I can take some fruit ,also the floor so dirty and chair; I wait for coffer 15 mins.
I don't believe that they have 4-5 stars ?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay.

Rest assured, I have taken the time to personally discuss this isolated incident with the hotel team members, ensuring the team members focus on providing memorable experiences for all guests that stay at Hilton Kuala Lumpur.

Your feedback is vital to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and offerings. I will definitely pass on your comments to the hotel team members.

The team and I hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, the hotel will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in the near future.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights in KL. Location is very good and this is the number one reason the hotel is so incredibly busy.

Stayed on the Executive floor, rooms were disappointingly small. Colleague on a regular floor compared and his room was actually bigger. The room actually had ants, so gets a point against for cleanliness.

Lounge area on Exec floor is nice and service was excellent.

Pool and service was good, fun water slide.

Wifi at the pool, big positive point for the hotel. That said, connection is quite slow in the rooms.

Not sure I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

We thank you for your support and appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. I have shared your comment with our Executive Housekeeper and will definitely work on areas where need to be improved. For your kind information, we have different room sizes on all floors and on your next visit do let our reservations know of your room preference and we will be happy to accord it to you.

Once again, it is with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards. We look forward to welcoming you home soon.

Best regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very convenient to get to from the hotel via the KLIA express train which gets you right next door to the Sentral station from where you can literally walk thru to the hotel. The staff are very friendly and have a quick and effecient reception. If you have business or shopping on the agenda, it is very well connected by public transport be it the LRT, Mono rail, taxis etc. The breakfast has amazing variety and truly energizes your day. The rooms are modern and with good amenities. Would recommend the lake side room vies as opposed to the city view. Good restaurants/ bar/ coffee shop and the best part is the service with a smile. It is next door to the Meridian and has an advantage that one could eat there and get it charged on the Hilton bill. If you have the Hilton Honors, it gives you rates and check out advantages. A hotel truly representing the brand name.

Room Tip: Ask for the lake garden view and not the city view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Kuala_Lumpur, General Manager at Hilton Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Greetings from Hilton Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for posting your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, with all of its different amenities, and that our hotel is conveniently located next to the Sentral station. I am also very happy to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly but most importantly our services met with your expectations.

We truly value your loyalty and will look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Kind regards,
Daniel Welk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Kuala Lumpur

Address: 3 Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#17 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience this vibrant city at its best at the Hilton Kuala Lumpur hotel, located just 28 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and 33 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 by KLIA Ekspres train. Gaze out on Kuala Lumpur's city center while swimming laps of the hotel pool, featuring a tropical sun deck, or indulge in a holistic spa treatment. The hotel boasts 14 lavish meeting rooms including the magnificent Grand Ballroom, mid-size Sentral Ballroom and the sophisticated multi-event leveL7even. Services for meetings, events and outside catering are designed to meet every event need. Executive rooms and suites include access to the Executive Lounge on the 33rd floor with panoramic views and WiFi access. The hotel provides 10 stellar choices for dining and entertainment, from business brunches to pre-dinner drinks and everything in between. In 2014, Hilton Kuala Lumpur received the TTG Travel Awards 2014 for Best City Hotel - Kuala Lumpur and also the Seven Star Global Luxury Award. The hotel's Chinese and Japanese restaurants - Chynna and Iketeru - each won accolades as Malaysia Tatler Best Restaurant 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hilton International Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.