We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang to your Saves list
Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Corner of Jalan Bukit Bintang and Jalan Sultan Ismail | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Centrally located in Bukit Bintang and close to Pavilion, Fahrenheit, Low Yat Plaza and Times Square. Modern funky interior design throughout hotel. Definitely not a traditional design!

Room was a good size, with interesting design that separates the toilet & shower, and the hidden wash basin which is covered by sliding door. Bed comfortable although a little short. TV only had a few channels, and other features like movies and music cost extra money. All staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoloBukitBintang, Manager at Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Andrew F,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

It is indeed great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have taken note and will take the necessary steps to improve.

Should your travel plan brings you back to Bukit Bintang, we will be delighted to arrange your requirement.

We look forward welcoming you again to our hotel.

Please contact us at 603-2719 1333 or info@thewolo.com

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    89
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
28
90
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

After staying here, I have to say, I think some of the reviews on here are far off the mark.

The location is right in the middle of everything, naturally then it's bound to be noisy and you can hear the traffic and street noise at night. But on the plus side you have everything on the doorstep, the monorail, the free KL bus, shopping, bars, places to eat, the walkway to KLCC.

I had a great offer on the room, which was great value for a 3/4* hotel. The room was more than big enough for myself, with a great bathroom and it was very clean and comfortable. There are some really nice design touches although I'm not convinced about the washbasin in the wardrobe!

I agree with the comments about the music in the corridors, sometimes it was very loud, other times there was none at all. I don't think there is any need for it really, the decor and lighting creates enough atmosphere anyway.

I never tried the hotel bar, however, the bakery on the ground floor was really nice for a morning coffee and pastry or a nice cake and drink after a day sightseeing.

As I had pre paid for the room, check in was easy and quick and I was only asked for ID, nothing regarding a deposit or leaving a credit card was asked for. The staff were generally good, however, I did ask about the weekend monorail closure and the staff had no knowledge of this. Also the free KL bus stops outside but this wasn't mentioned by the staff. They can't know everything I realise but I felt that was basic, being a tourist.

Overall I think if you get a good room price here then the hotel is excellent value considering the location! Free water in room was a nice touch too, as well as the fridge and free wifi, which seemed to work fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoloBukitBintang, Manager at Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear allurehomme,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We have taken note and will take the necessary steps to prevent any similar re-occurrences.

Should your travel plan brings you back to Bukit Bintang, we will be delighted to arrange your requirement.

We look forward welcoming you again to our hotel.

Please contact us at 603-2719 1333 or info@thewolo.com

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Not impressed with this place, when i arrived they asked for 2000MYR for 4 nights even though the reservation made clearly stated 880MYR plus tax. In the end i still ended up paying more that what i had booked it as, as they processed the "deposit" which you have to hand over when checking in, using your credit card. They explained that it is only a card verification and that it will expire if they don't need to pricess it. This is now a major headache as i have to now chase around to get my refund back for this.

The place is clean, rooms are small, and i dont see why they need to place a sink behind the wardrobe door, when there is plenty of space in the toilet area. When using the sink, the drains in the toilet make load noises for waste water. Walls are thin, you can hear people walking up and down the hallways. the USB sharing ports is a nice touch, but only 1 out of two of them worked. the hot water from the shower is abysmal, theres no pressure in the system, and it goes from weak to strong every couple of seconds. Location is very central, good for shopping in KL.
Avoid, don't stay here there are plenty of other palces around.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless for emergencies, ask for a room with a window, or you with get one with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoloBukitBintang, Manager at Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and I humbly regret for the incident happened to you during your staying with us at the WOLO Bukit Bintang.

Whilst we are unable to undo the unpleasant experience you have encountered, kindly be assured that we have taken the necessary measures to prevent any similar re-occurrences.

Should your travel plan brings you back to Bukit Bintang, we will be delighted to arrange your requirement.

We look forward welcoming you again to our hotel.

Please contact us at 603-2719 1333 or info@thewolo.com

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Hotel location cannot be beat. It's smacked right in the thick of Bukit Bintang.

Rate is still reasonable due to recent opening. Hotel is decorated in a hip way and it feels like a party hotel. We booked the "our room" so room was bigger. Don't like the bed at all, very hard. I did not enjoy sleeping on it though I like the pillow.

Shower room is spacious with nicely scented toiletries. This is a convenient hotel not meant for staying in the room all day. For shopping and sleeping, may be a good choice for younger crowds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoloBukitBintang, Manager at Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Mulberry79,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

It is indeed great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have taken note and will take the necessary steps to improve.

Should your travel plan brings you back to Bukit Bintang, we will be delighted to arrange your requirement.

We look forward welcoming you again to our hotel.

Please contact us at 603-2719 1333 or info@thewolo.com

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

stayed here for 1 night.
* absolutely the best location
* great value for $$
* love the bakery on the ground floor - ate there 3 times. the goods are fresh and very yummy
* amenities are generous for a 4 star.
* toilets are unusual but its cool, very quaint. found the washbasin in my wardrobe ! what a surprise
* my room overlooked the square with bright billboards, very exciting and vibrant
* exceptional service for KL standards. staff are very cheerful, helpful with cab bookings, wake up call etc.
* sufficient power points and usb points for charging up my phone and ipad. very thoughtful

DEFINITELY ONE OF THE MOST FUNKY BOUTIQUE HOTELS!! looking forward to heading back.

Room Tip: room with window, overlooking the bukit bintang intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoloBukitBintang, Manager at Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear damask_rose,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

It is indeed great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Should your travel plan brings you back to Bukit Bintang, we will be delighted to arrange your requirement.

We look forward welcoming you again to our hotel.

Please contact us at 603-2719 1333 or info@thewolo.com

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great location, just opposite of Lot 10, a few minutes away from all major shopping spots in Kl, for business or leisure, it's a nice place to stay.
Don't expect the full fledge of services though but it is trendy, unconventional and very comfortable.
The hotel rates are very affordable, service is friendly and attentive.
I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoloBukitBintang, Manager at Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear jbali,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

It is indeed great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Should your travel plan brings you back to Bukit Bintang, we will be delighted to arrange your requirement.

We look forward welcoming you again to our hotel.

Please contact us at 603-2719 1333 or info@thewolo.com

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We came from KLIA and the taxi driver wasn't too sure where the exact location is. I guess its best to mention to driver that its situated opposite Lot 10. Because its right at the corner of a cross junction so for the first timer to this hotel, it could be easily missed but thankful there is always a staff at the entrance to help with getting cabs and arriving/leaving guests. They can be easily recognized by the bright red tee-shirt they are wearing.

We arrived early and was told that we could check-in at about 130pm. We like the flexibility that the staff exercised. Check-in was a breeze; staff was polite. We booked for a deluxe room and requested for high floor. We didn't take up the 9th floor room allocated and changed to 6th floor after we were told that hotel is still undergoing some construction on the 11th floor onward.

While there is a gym in the hotel, I won’t even consider it a gym as there are only 4 machines. They are placed in the open area; meaning the moment you step out from the lift, you could see the machines.

Room is of decent size for deluxe room. Its clean and has a chic feel but I do wish they have a luggage stand so that we need not bend to take things from luggage or when packing it. There was a constant slight sewage smell from the toilet. Size of toilet was a lot smaller as compared with the huge space in the bathroom - I can’t understand why the disparity in size. Love the rain shower though! Bed is definitely not comfortable; pillows are a tad too firm for my liking. Both lack the plushness feel as compared with the bed & pillows from Piccolo hotel. And because of the way the bed was placed and the air-con vent design, whoever that sleeps on the outer side of the bed would feel the effect of the cold air blowing from the air-con vent.

I guess for this hotel, the plus points would be the café right below where we can enjoy the yummy breakfast sets. Its also the easy access to all shopping malls and food outlets, not forgetting the monorail station which is like less than 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoloBukitBintang, Manager at Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear yay2,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

It is indeed great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have taken note and will take the necessary steps to improve.

Should your travel plan brings you back to Bukit Bintang, we will be delighted to arrange your requirement.

We look forward welcoming you again to our hotel.

Please contact us at 603-2719 1333 or info@thewolo.com

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang

Address: Corner of Jalan Bukit Bintang and Jalan Sultan Ismail | Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 165 Specialty Lodging in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WOLO is a chic, boutique hotel that intends to deliver happiness through every aspect of service. From the time that you visit our website and stay at the hotel, you will feel a sense of happiness. You will smile every time when you engage with us. WOLO Bukit Bintang is a 138 room hotel that is at the heart of the Golden Triangle, nestled among the luxury stores, fine restaurants and tourist attractions that are sure to keep you enthralled. We have a work-out room. At our cigar divan we serve top quality Bordeaux Wines, Cognacs and Whiskies to ensure that you have a happy living with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wolo Hotel Bukit Bintang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.