We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below expectation!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Offers
Ranked #27 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Below expectation!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Check in around 2pm, waited 20 min to check in because the couple in front asked so many questions and the staff was answer patiently.

Stayed in Level 13 corner room - nice pool view and city view. However, wifi connection is extremely bad in this room, I think this is seriously need to be improved. TV is on the left side of the bed, so I cannot lie down comfortably and watch TV from my bed (sigh). Requested to replenish the tissue in the room but they took 40 minutes to deliver after called twice.

Morning went to Chat Brasserie for breakfast, I have been allocated a table but it was taken by someone else after I got my food. I have to search for another table, the staff noticed that and immediately trying to get me a new table. But the emberass part is - while waiting for them to find a new table (searching, cleaning & setting up), we were holding food on hands and standing between tables waiting. Noticed I am not the only person being "re-located" to new table, there is an Arabian guy confronting the staff why his table was "re-located". While having the breakfast, noticed there is long queue outside waiting to have their breakfast. I think if there is "occupied" sign place on the table allocated, will improve the staff efficiency.

In summary, I will consider twice if need to book this hotel again due to the wifi and breakfast queue.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    880
    240
    83
    33
See reviews for
534
727
137
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was on the 8th floor and the views were very nice. The room was clean and the bed was big and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel a lot, especially because of its very centric location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a mini break in KL, hotel had been recommended and booked by the travel agent and while the rooms are in need of a facelift, they were comfortable and had plenty of space. The breakfast buffet is impressive and has a large spread catering for everyone.

There is a really good sized pool located on the 6th floor, along with a gym and a wellness centre. The pool is outdoor and is large enough to get in a nice swim. The bar in the lobby is reasonably well stocked the barmaid made me a decent gin martini.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room up high and facing the pool, that way you get the view of the city but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear jpmcg69,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur. I am pleased to read that you are satisfied with our rooms and facilities. It is delightful that you liked the variation of food at breakfast, kindly also note that your kind comments have been passed on to the F&B Team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon!

Mark Losi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We took an upgrade to the club floor on our first visit and the service and room were amazing. A couple of weeks later we were back and decided not to take the upgrade and our room was still very comfortable - albeit not as luxurious, but the service was still excellent. The location is great for shopping, markets and good food. Internet access was pretty good. The pool wasn't too crowded and was perfect for a relaxing swim to cool off after a big day of shopping.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Jo J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location and excellent service.

Thank you once again and see you soon!

Mark Losi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very central hotel close to a lot of shopping centres like pavilion and sungai wang our room was spacious it was a deluxe king room breakfast had a lot of variety and very tasty overall had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Bright K,

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. My team and I were delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Mark Losi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and i stayed there in Aug 2014. Location is wonderful, near to shopping malls, cafes, restaurants and monorail station just outside our door. Breakfast selection is pretty good. The rooms are small though, you need to upgrade to get a decent space.Staff helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floor you will get a great view. go for a deluxe room as the standard ones are pretty small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Ran00n,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and making PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur your choice of stay, I am happy to note that you recognized our great location and we look forward to welcome you back during your next visit in Kuala Lumpur!

Mark Losi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur is one of the hotels in KL city that offers most of the key things I look for in a good hotel. Location is very central and the shopping, nightlife and good food are easily accessible by foot, train or taxi. My husband and I stayed there for the weekend to break away from our daily routine and it was only then that I realised how convenient the hotel is for business and leisure travellers alike.

Our Orchid Club Deluxe King Room gave us access to the club lounge, with personalised check-in and check-out services. As Orchid Club Room guests, we also enjoyed our breakfast and evening cocktails at the lounge – a benefit I really appreciate when staying in business hotels. It's a lot less chaotic and service is personalised.

Our room offered a good view of the city, a plush king size bed, work desk and complimentary internet access which was pretty high speed during my stay. That to me, is a plus point as not all business hotels provide good Internet connection.

The hotel is within walking distance to Lot 10, Sungei Wang, Berjaya Times Square and also Pavilion Kuala Lumpur. We walked to these places during our stay and found the walk fairly pleasant. As you exit the hotel, you automatically find yourself in the middle of Kuala Lumpur's shopping haven; both luxury items and bargain hunts.


There are five F&B outlets at Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur -- Chatz Brasserie, Si Chuan Dou Hua, Klix Lounge, Hot Gossip and Pool Bar. If you're big on Sichuan cuisine, Si Chuan Dou Hua would be a good place to get your fix. If you've never tried Sichuan cuisine, this would also be a good place to start.

The hotel offers day tours and activities around Kuala Lumpur, collated by the city’s most reputable tour operators. Guests can explore different parts of the city, including modern infrastructures and historical sites. Approach the concierge desk for more info when you're there. :)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Sue Lynn T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur. Your detailed review is very much appreciated and I’m happy to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel facilities & of course our prime location. We are indeed very proud of our Chinese Restaurant – Si Chuan Dou Hua.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable hotel experience.

Mark Losi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.