We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in the city centre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Offers
Ranked #28 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Luxury in the city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed for a 2 night stop over in an Orchard Club room and what a relaxing, pampered time we had there. We availed of the breakfast, snacks and refreshments and early evening cocktails in the Orchard Club. Our room was large, as was the bathroom. Both were exceptionally clean. Loved the dressing gowns and slippers and tea/coffee making facilities. After a long haul flight It was good to have an item of clothing each laundered per day of stay as part of the Orchard Club deal.
It was lovely to relax by the pool after a morning sightseeing. All staff we met were very helpful and we were able to extend check out until 3 p.m. prior to our onward flight.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Orchard Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear luvthesunx2,

It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the privileges and facilities of our exclusive Orchid Club rooms. Thanks for the 'Luxury in the city centre' review, and we look forward to having you with us again.

Mark Losi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    879
    239
    83
    33
See reviews for
534
725
137
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at the Park Royal as it was right in Bukit Bintang, next to some big malls while still quiet from the inside. The breakfast is great, the employees very friendly and efficient. They just need to upgrade the interiors of the room to make it feel like a five star as it doesn't now. We will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Tanveer A,

Thank you for your 'Great hotel at a great location review'. I must agree with you that the hotel is strategically located next to several shopping malls - ideal for retail therapy with a multitude of choices for each preference. It is also always a pleasure to hear that our staff are up to our guests' expectations. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast - we pride ourselves on providing a wide selection for you to kickstart the day.

We hope to see you again soon.

Mark Losi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I spent a long time browsing through tripadvisor before booking my stay with parkroyal. It is an excellent hotel!

I requested for high floor with a view of the KL tower and the hotel staff arranged for it. Knowing that we were there to celebrate our anniversary, the guest relations team prepared a surprise for us (muffins, fruits, personalised card by them and rose petals) in our room. We love it!

The hotel is known for its excellent location to many shopping malls. The close proximity to many malls (sungei wang, lot 10, etc) made it easy for us to return to our room to put our shopping bags before starting another round of shopping. There is also the train station a stone's throw away for you to travel around KL.

Last but not least, their breakfast buffet was a huge spread. I was spoilt for choices. You will not go hungry until tea break!

Don't hesitate anymore, book your stay with parkroyal now!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear w4nwan,

Thank you for your 'Fantastic location, excellent service' review of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur. Your comments are very encouraging to the team here who work so hard to deliver exceptional service to our guests. Congratulations on your anniversary again, and it has been our pleasure to have made the occassion that more memorable. I'll certainly pass on your positive feedback to our staff, this will definitely meet their day.

Yes, we also couldn't agree more on the strategic location of our hotel with our close proximity to major shopping malls. We also pride ourselves on our bountiful breakfast buffet, thanks for enjoying it.

Looking forward to having you with us again.

Mark Losi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keilor Downs, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Good location in Bukit Bitang. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was excellent, although the beds could be softer. (Just spoilt at home I guess). Our view from the hotel room was average, although our stay was not about the room with a view. The western food service for room service is good. All requests about the room when we first arrived were attended to immediately.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Paul H,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our great location. If there is anything else that we could do better to exceed your expectation, please do write to us directly. Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the second time in three years. Very good hotel with all you need, very nice pool area, gym facilities, fantastic breakfast, polite staff and great location. My only problem is with the windows in the rooms, they do not block out the road noise at all. I think the windows were double glazed but they need to be triple glazed in that case. We live on a slip road of a busy duel carriage way and are used to a traffic noise, but this was a bit to much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great place to stay, from the minute we walked into the lobby we felt welcome and were greeted by helpful and friendly staff.
The rooms were a good size and clean and tidy, pool area was great for singles, couples and the family.
Restaurants food quality was great and they had a wide selection to suit most cultures food
Great rooms and central to most areas

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Keith Ian W,

Thank you for your 'Kiwi in KL' review of our hotel. Your positive feedback is absolutely encouraging, and we're delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Mark Losi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We requested two adjoining rooms as we were travelling with our teenage children. Our rooms ended up a room away, however this was not an issue. We booked clubrooms and were pleased with the extra privileges we received snacks and refreshments available from 12-5pm and from 6-7.30pm canapés and cocktails. The thing that was a little odd no one knew how to make a cocktail it would have been great if there were a few Orchid Club special cocktails, so vodka and lemonade had to suffice. The first morning we went to the buffet breakfast downstairs which was like a circus and absolute chaos. The following two mornings we went to the club room and although the selection was smaller it was a much nicer way to start the day. As we had priority late check out I had presumed this would be a given, however the lady at check in said we could only keep one room and the latest check out would be 4.00pm. The children checked out of their room and were told by someone else there was no need to and our room was available till 6.00pm which was great. So it pays to ask a few times as some staff are more willing to please than others. The position is fantastic and all bar one of the main malls is within walking distance. We tried to walk to China town and got very lost it was so hot we ended up in a taxi. The two biggest things that the hotel need to work on are the foyer and downstairs restaurant they are like karaoke bars with lots of mirrors. coloured lights and blarring music very tacky. It was also very disappointing that the hotel supports fixed priced taxi services, it is quite clearly labelled on all taxis that they must use their meters. We had to try 4- 6 taxis before we could get an honest driver (a tip find a driver on their own, anyone parked together charges 20MYR for a 2 minute drive that by meter is 3 MYR).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.