We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Offers
Ranked #28 of 274 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights in this hotel. We stayed in Traders hotel last year, which was stunning, and always said that would be the only hotel we'd stay in if we ever went back to Kuala Lumpur. However, Parkroyal was part of a package deal we found and it was a fantastic price so we booked.

Check in was friendly and quick after a brief wait. The staff at the reception desk were always helpful whenever we had any questions.

The room was a good size and initially I liked the open plan lay out of it where there was no wall separating off the bathroom area. However, we discovered the downside of this was that if you needed to get up and go to the loo in the night you would wake the other person up as the light lit up the whole bedroom. At least if the shower/toilet etc had been in a separate bathroom you wouldn't have this problem. The bed was pretty comfy and views of the city were quite good.

The main selling point of this hotel is the location really. It's great for evenings as is in short walking distance of Bukit Bintang where there's loads of restaurants and bars. There is also a Bukit Bintang LRT stop nearby too.

We used the spa one day and had a package treatment which was on offer in May. The treatments were great, very relaxing and the ladies in the spa were very friendly and provided good treatments. The only downside I noticed is that I could hear street noise every so often which kind of disturbs the spa atmosphere.

I personally wouldn't stay here again as given the choice I would have to go back to Traders as that was just a 'wow' hotel. However, I would recommend this to anyone as we had no problems and had a lovely stay. It's a great place if you want a nice hotel in a good location for exploring Kuala Lumpur.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Joebella,

Thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor and for all your lovely comments towards our hotel. I have also noted your feedback relating to external noise in our spa rooms. We will certainly look into this as we move forward.

Thank you once again.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    884
    241
    83
    33
See reviews for
537
728
137
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel probably deserves a 4.5 from me rather than a 4. We were able to check in early which was a real bonus after a 13 hour flight from the UK. We were greeted courteously and efficiently by the reception and our booking was handled well.
The family room was huge with plenty of room for all our bags. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows (a real bug bear of mine). The room was also clean although the carpets were starting to look in need of replacement over the next twelve months or so.
The bathroom was also large, with his and her basins, great shower and large bath.
The location is great, within easy walking distance of all the shopping centres around Bukit Bintang as well as some great eating places including Jalan Alor for street food.
Would definitely stay again based on location and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear JonandTracyBaker,

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. I have also noted your feedback relating to the carpet in our family suite rooms. We are already in the process of replacing the room carpets progressively.

If there is anything we can do to make your future stay better, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in this hotel for a few nights. Well, I choose this hotel because it has a great location, closed to shopping malls and food. Beds are very comfortable, great service and they have very nice staff. My room was facing to Sungei Wang so its quite noisy. However, I did not spend too much in the room so it wasn't bother me at all. The hotel sents a bunch of fruits and a card says that "Happy Honeymoon", and that surprised me. We loved it. Thank You for making our honeymoon memorable.

Room Tip: higher floors have lesser noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Shelly K,

Thank you for your review and congratulation once again!!. I am delighted to learn that you and your partner have generally enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that this will be the beginning for many more visits in the near future. See you soon!.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Myself and my family stayed last week at Park and found it to be at a very convenient location surrounded by the happening area in the town. We were treated very well and enjoyed 3 days stay in Kuala lumpur.

Room Tip: Suits facing the KL tower have an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Uday K,

Thank you for your review and for awarding us with a perfect scoring on Tripadvisor. I am extremely happy to note that we have exceeded your expectation.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you soon for another memorable hotel experience.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We picked this hotel as we could accommodate 2 adults and 2 children in the double-double room configuration. The rooms were functional and accommodated our needs perfectly. We generally didn't spend much time in the room. The location is great as the hotel is opposite sungei wang plaza and very short walk to other malls such as Berjaya Times Square. Trying to cross the roads around the hotel can be a little tricky with small children, but we figured that if you exit the hotel past the jewlers and restaurant, down the escalators and walk to the Isetan, there is an overpass that takes you across the busy street to Sungei Wang Plaza.

Unfortunately some of our travelling party got sick, but the doctor in the hotel was excellent and very efficient. It did hamper us exploring more of what the hotel offers however, such as the swimming pool.

The staff are lovely and housekeeping extremely efficient too. Breakfast is excellent and certainly increases the rating of this hotel overall. There really is something for everyone here from granola, to Norwegian salmon, to chicken rendang, to roti, to fish curry. The selection was impressive.

Overall, due to its central location, the excellent room configuration for people travelling with children and the superb breakfast, if I come to KL, I would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is located at a busy intersection. Higher floored rooms will offer much less street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear GeezerlnOz,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed our great location and our deluxe double double room configuration. We will do our best to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience. We look forward to see you again soon!

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel in the golden triangle area. Easy walking distance to the many eateries and shopping malls. Easy access to the tube and mono rail. Staff very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The beds are very comfortable and the traffic noise never bothered us at all. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.Concierge was very helpful

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear glynis s,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us here on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your positive feedback. PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur prides itself on a practical focus and in supporting personalized care by developing strong relationships with our guests. And thus, this is certainly a reward for us when we exceeded expectation.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is not my usual hotel when I am in KL, as my other colleagues had booked into this hotel. Located in a very convenient location for shopping and eating. The staff are pleasant. The rooms are kept clean and very comfortable

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear sleeeepys,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to note that you recognized our great location. I am hoping that PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur will now be your preferred choice. We look forward to see soon!.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.