We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% smoke free hotel in kl ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Save Saved
You added PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 270 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“100% smoke free hotel in kl ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Well located for all occasion be it shopping and dining
Best of all smoke free
Free wifi
Check in staffs see very efficient
Deluxe room is much bigger than superior
Good service from housekeeping with clean room
Quite reasonably price
Highly recommended

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Happy 258,

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts for a smoke free hotel. My team and I at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur looks forward to your next visit!

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    839
    223
    80
    32
See reviews for
503
687
131
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great location, everything within walking distance. The rooms are tiny ... while I don't believe that you need a massive room, having somewhere to sit other than the bed would be good! We were there for my birthday, and the hotel sent birthday cupcakes and chocolates to our room - nice touch. Have never shopped so much in my life, and The Parkroyal is well-located for that, being about 10 minutes from Bukit Bintang. Used the sky bridges to walk to the Petronas Towers - and shopped there too! Our room didn't include breakfast, so ventured out for that. We did, however use the St Gregory Spa. Heavily discounted for hotel guests and just delightful!

Room Tip: Think I would upgrade from the really small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lorraine S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur.I have reviewed your feedback on the size of our superior rooms and would like to recommend our Orchid Club category which are spacious, modern and comfortable. These rooms are suited for both our Leisure and Corporate clientele, and have received raving reviews.

If there is anything we can do to make your future stay better, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The wife and I stayed here back in November 2013 and I wrote a review when we returned. We had our second stay in this establishment in May 2014 and I have to say that the service was consistent. We stayed in a Club room and made good use of the Orchid Club lounge. Mike in the club remembered us and welcomed us back. The breakfast is second to none. The room was well sized, well equipped and spotless. And once again, the location of this hotel is spot on! We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Go for the orchid club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Ish G,

Thank you for your continueous support! We appreciate all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates, in particular Mike Choo at Orchid Club. I will be sure to share it with him. We will continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience, and with feedback like yours, it is certainly encouraging.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Where to start?? Location great!! On the corner of 3 shopping malls!!
Staff are 5!!! Room was huge!! Free news paper every morning!
When I mentioned it was our honeymoon we got a card, fruit platter, box of chocolates and a massive flower petal heart in the bed :)
Bar staff where great! Knew our drinks as soon as we walked in!

Buffett breakfast was okay make sure you get it include in the room rate, it's $13 each if you don't.

Great hotel if I was to go to KL again I'd stay there!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear TeamStevo14,

Thank you for your review and congratulation. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and it's even more rewarding to read that you will be back to visit us.

See you again soon!

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is smart, well located and has good facilities.
Quick walk across the road to a range of good shopping malls and restaurants, 2 minutes up to monorail station and taxis lining up outside to take you elsewhere.
Breakfast was good - especially the very passionate coffee man who makes good coffee.
The swimming pool and spa area is nice and there is a poolside bar should you require refreshments.
Staff were friendly yet efficient and the rooms were very clean. We only had 2 nights here but would have happily stayed for longer although I'm not sure the other halves could cope with much more shopping.

Room Tip: Make sure you check out Times Square which is about 3 minutes walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Helly 13,

Thank you for all your lovely comments towards our hotel and associates, in particular Che Omar, the coffee man. Our people are our greatest asset. Our breakfast spread have always received very favourable reviews and I do appreciate your very complimentary feedback.

We look forward for your return.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Room not ready for over 2 hours on check in. Not even offered a drink while having to wait. However, rooms were very comfortable and buffet breakfast good. Just a short walk to Butik Bintang. Would stay here again and hope our room would be ready for us. Have stayed in KL a couple of times prior to this but prefer this location

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear liz n,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I have taken note of your feedback relating to room availability upon arrival. Please be rest assured that we will look into your feedback. Please e-mail Nazrul Nasihin at nazruln@parkroyalhotels.com prior to your arrival, so that we can allocate a room, and ensure all will be in order.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in April.

This hotel is in an excellent location. Across the street from Sungei Wang, and a short walk to other new & large shopping malls such as Pavillion & Starhill Gallery.
Room is clean & comfortable. The bed was a little too firm.
Service from the staff was prompt.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear meandmyreviews,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us here on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon for another memorable experience.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#19 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#26 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.