We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My 1st choice Hotel in KL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay Longer Save More!
Ranked #33 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“My 1st choice Hotel in KL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have booked 6 nights with ParkRoyal and very pleased with free efficient wifi service in my room even till Midnight!
It was my 1st time in KL and with ParkRoyal leaving me with very good impression to come to KL.
Housekeeping was done promptly and toiletries were replenished daily.
Even tbough I stayed at the 19th
floor, facing the main road Jalan Sultan Ismail, i can stil hear the occasional traffic horns in the morning. The trick is to draw all the curtains and the noise is quite minimal.
Most importantly, whatever small requests I made, just a call to
the Front Desk and they are
promptly met.
Thus I am delighted that small things do matter by the excellent service provided by the front desk and housekeeping staff.
Keep up the excellent service!!
I will place my 1st Choice to stay at ParkRoyal whenever I am in KL in future.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Royphangky,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and making PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur your choice of stay. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our service and product. I will be sure to share it with the team and we look forward for your return for another memorable stay.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    958
    266
    90
    40
See reviews for
587
785
150
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently placed for all the main attractions in KL. The staff could not be more helpful. The rooms were a good size and quiet. The swimming pool on the sixth floor was clean, a good size and well looked after. The gym had well maintained equipment. The buffet breakfasts were just fantastic, more choice than you could ever need. The buffet fish evening was equally well stocked and all the staff were eager to assist with any questions or specific requests. All public areas were very clean and well kept. We could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Carmel M,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. I am happy to note that you generally enjoyed your visit. I have shared your feedback with the team for their review and it is only through feedback like yours that we are able to constantly adapt and improve our services. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This is a great hotel, in the best location; in the middle of the town of Kuala Lumpur. I came in several times, but it was my first time arriving early at 10am. Because the standard time to check in was 2pm, I only waited in the lobby, but a tan guy, if I'm not mistaken, an Indian, perhaps. He let me check in early to my room, and I have no way to tell him how grateful I am. But they only had smoking rooms left, but he offered to refresh the room for me. When I checked out, it was also him who served me and check out was quick and easy. All I had to do was drop the keys back to the counter. The rooms is very traditional-ish. But it's spacious and quite nice. Definately will come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Junelee89,

Thank you for your review and for awarding us with a perfect scoring. I am extremely happy to note that we have exceeded your expectation. I will be sure to share it with our team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you soon for another memorable hotel experience.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a great hotel in a very good location, there are several shops nearby. The food and buffet breakfast is good. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the spa is good. You can organise tours straight from the hotel. It was good value, we would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Sara-and-Dan,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I was very happy to read that you and your partner enjoyed our great location. We will do our best to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience. We look forward to see you again soon!

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed in the PARKROYAL for 2 nights in a large studio-style room on the 29th floor. The room was beautifully decorated, very minimal and stylish and had a spectacular view of the Petronas Towers (although I am not sure that all rooms would have such a view). The breakfast was great, very sufficient and had a few local dishes as well. The rooftop pool was beautiful and had a great view also.

The location was also great as we were within walking distance of many restaurants, malls and attractions including the outdoor food market Jalan Alor, which was a 5-10 minute gentle walk.

Overall, I would recommend PARKROYAL to anyone wanting to have a luxurious place to stay without being far from the action of KL.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Oz_Lady_Traveler,

Thank you for your feedback relating to your stay at our sister property, PARKROYAL Serviced Suites. I will be sure to share it with them. We look forward for your return to Kuala Lumpur in the near future.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Situated in the golden triangle the hotel is ideally located to walk around and enjoy KL. The food on jalan alor is fantastic :) staff were very helpful and attentive in particular the concierge team. I only had a one night stay but managed to make use of the pool and pool bar. Mix of leisure, business guests - family friendly. The beds were a dream! I had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear neenz3006,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and making PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur your choice of stay. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of our service and product. I will be sure to share it with the team and we look forward for your return for another memorable stay.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel was selected base on its location and looking at the price of the hotel, I had the impression that the rooms offered were of reasonable standard and condition. However, I was truly disappointed upon entering the room to find badly stained and filthy carpets, torn wallpaper, faulty study chair, stained iron and iron board..... I called to enquire for a room which was in a better condition but was told that for this category of room, this is it. Should I wish to be located to the newly refurbished rooms I had to pay for an upgrade. As much as I understand that we have to pay for upgrades to enjoy a better room and facilities, I would imagine that the price I was paying would at least get me a clean and decent room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkLosi, General Manager at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Mag H,

Thank you for your feedback. While I am happy to note that you recognized our great location, I am equally concerned with the overall perception towards the hotel. Please do contact Nazrul Nasihin at nazruln@parkroyalhotels.com should there be any other issues related.

Mark Losi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur

Address: Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#21 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#28 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#29 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star hotel managed by Pan Pacific Hotels Group, is centrally located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur's prime business, shopping and entertainment districts. It is only 45 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport and mere minutes from the Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Parkroyal Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Parkroyal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.