We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location for serviced apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Save Saved
You added Ascott Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 268 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best location for serviced apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed in a 1 bed serviced apartment for 1 month. Although smaller than some I have stayed in in KL the space is still adequate. The bed was very comfortable and the larger than normal bath was a plus.
Being a 2 minute walk to KLCC with all its shops and resuaurants and Petronas Towers the location could not be better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear GeorgeSeator

Thank you for your kind comments. My colleagues and I are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. With regard to the size of the apartment, we have apartments of various sizes and also with different number of bedrooms. Please contact us in advance in the future so that we can try our best to find the apartment that suits you best. We look forward to hosting you again at Ascott Kuala Lumpur soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    163
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
204
36
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

After a long flight to KL we were warmly welcomed by the concierge and front desk staff of the Ascott. No request was an inconvenience, and were always happy to assist. Value for money, with spacious, comfortable rooms. Would return again and definitely recommend for couples and families alike.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear SLFS73

Thank you for your kind comments. My colleagues and I are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Being a frequent visitor to KL & having many choices to choose for my accommodation within the area I find no reasons not to again choose to stay at the Ascott, since my 1st visit 2 years ago they had not only maintained but had been improving their services. For my recent visits beside the usual friendly reception from the staff, the rooms upgrading was also tastefully done without losing the" home feel" which attracted our likeness for the place. For the above reasons I'm making inquire on Ascott at other parts of the world for my travels as what I had experienced here is a proven statement of excellent services without doubts.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dea Gary22022

Thank you for your very kind comments. My colleagues and I are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are now a 'fan' of Ascott properties around the world. We look forward to hosting you again at Ascott Kuala Lumpur soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have stayed here many times over the past year for periods of 1-5 weeks. Rooms have nice living rooms, walk in closets, and well supplied kitchens. The location is excellent (across the street from KLCC and Petronas Towers), the service is very good, and the rooms are spacious, immaculate, with good views. There is also very nice rooftop pool that has great views and they have a serviceable indoor workout room. The valets in front always get taxis quickly.

Check in can be a little slow at certain times. The downstairs restaurant is not part of the hotel, but is not very good. There are plenty of good places to eat very nearby, however.

It is a great, convenient place to stay in KL with very good service. I enjoy my stays there and always go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Greg C

Thank you for your kind comments. It was certainly a pleasure for us to host you. We appreciate your feedback which helps us to continuously improve our products and services for our guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We went to KL for our 10 year anniversary (with 2 children in tow)........We were welcomed by Shezami who was friendly and understanding that we had just finished a 16 hour trip, he upgraded us to the Executive suite on the 31st Floor (Thank you, you lead on all hotels just for this).

When we get to the apartment it was massive each bedroom had its own en suite and the kitchen had a full size fridge and microwave and cooker oven etc and all cutlery is provided.

The apartment was very clean and everything was ordered neatly and organized well

When we requested a crib for our little one, as you would normally expect a travel cot to be provided but in this case a full proper wooden cot was provided (again thank you)

Each room all had full flat screen TV's with alot of english channels.

All the staff inc front of house and porters and cleaners were all fantastic very very friendley. The cleaner even took of her shoes outside when our apartment was being cleaned (thank you)

Breakfast was at the Tujo Restaurant right next to the entrance of the Ascott .........it wasnt brilliant but certainly the food was palatable although limited (all Halal BTW)

The apartahotel is 5 mins away from KLCC Suria shopping mall and the petronas twoin towers (thats if you have a leisurely walk) and 5 minutes to the air conditioned walk way that joins KLCC to Bukit Bintang

Would i stay here again??.............absolutley I have already recommended this apartahotel to friends and family.

A big thank you to our staff who made our anniversary very memorable (so much so that our elder child who did not want to leave the Ascott)......All those small touches made the overall experience of staying at the Ascott brilliant and this has now become our families number 1 Apartahotel

Room Tip: The view can be mixed so ask for the KLCC Park view or the KL Tower view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Shauqat

Thank you for your very kind comments about your stay at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. My colleagues and I are happy to hear that your family and you had a good stay. I have conveyed your compliments to Syazami and he was happy that he was able to aissit to make your 10th anniversary celebration a memorable one. We look forwadr to hosting your family and you again at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom executive suite. Great for my wife and I in the king double room and nice for our 2 boys in the other bedroom with 2 single beds. 2 bathrooms and 3 toilets. We didn't want to leave. Only negative was that the spa and jacuzzi were out of order when we were there. Excellent location, so close to the Petronas twin towers in the klcc golden triangle. Staff were very friendly too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jleswright

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us at Ascott Kuala. I do apologise for the closure of the jacuzzi during your stay. We had to redo the decking outside the jacuzzi area as it was too worn out and we do not wish to endanger our guests. In any case, the work is completed now and the area has been reopened. We hope to welcome your family and you again soon at Ascott Kuala Lumpur.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment room at the Ascott which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. They're particularly good value considering the huge size and very convenient location to all the sights and shopping in KL. We were travelling with our 3 daughters so the facilities of a TV in each room, a bathroom for each room and the free wifi were much appreciated. The pool area was nice too. Would really recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munwar_Basha, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear sharonmatrix

Thank you for your very kind comments. My colleagues and I look forward to hosting your family and you again at Ascott Kuala Lumpur soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#7 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#27 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascott Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.