We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location, spacious room, enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ascott Kuala Lumpur to your Saves list
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 278 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“nice location, spacious room, enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed 7 days in this property.
We stayed at 1 bedroom for 4 nights, then moved (upgraded) to 2 bedroom - due to renovations.

Pro:
- great locations, just across Suria and Petronas
- clean apartment
- cozy, homy and spacious room
- Bed is very big and comfortable. Super king size! :-)
- the foot spa on level 22 was really nice..
- TV in each bedrooms, and in the living room too
- Excellent service from the staff. When we stayed on the one bedroom apartment, there are two Panasonic TV (one in bedroom, and one in living room)
However, there's only one Panasonic remote control. The other one is Samsung remote control. We asked for another panasonic remote control. They didn't have it, and they ended up changing the Panasonic TV with Samsung TV brand. I thought that was quite some service..

Cons:
- they have renovations going on. So make sure you requested a room that is quite far away from all the banging and noise.
- On the day we're supposed to move to another room, we can smell a very strong paint odour. Quite nauseating..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. We have noted of your comment with regard to the renovation work which has caused you discomfort. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

On a lighter note, we thank you for the positive feedback on our product and service standard. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. Should you require any assistance on your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    198
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
253
46
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Visited KL for a short vacation with the family. Hotel choices were many. we ended up picking the Ascott simply because we wanted the proximity to the Persona's twin towers and for the Ascotts good reputation. We booked a 1br and upon arrival were upgraded to a 2br. this was a massive apartment. we fell in love with it immediately. everything was brand new. large flat panel TV's in every room, with built in Media Players - plug in your HD media and go! Beds and pillows were simply amazing. living room and kitchen were beautiful and properly laid out. We also received a very nice welcome basket for the first day! soups, few cans of cokes etc. all very nice. water was also provided daily free of charge. well done.

- Check it was quick and fast. Check out was the same, seamless.
- Pool are is nice, water is just right. 3 pools for you to choose, including kiddie pool. all with great views.
- Bathrooms all large, fully functioning and water pressure to rip your arm off! awesome!
- Wonderful views from the 11th floor (we had room 1108) and a wrap-around balcony. we didnt use it due to young children, but was there and great to have.
- Kitchen fully stocked with all necessities! our dirty dishes were magically cleaned the next day! Microwave, water boiler, coffee etc - all there.
- large, modern flat panel TV's with DVD player and sound system in the living room area. awesome!

Unfortunately the Sky Langue was closed while we were there, and there was a bit of renovation. for us, this was no bother as we had day trips all planned out all day. and management provided daily updates on construction status, noise etc. well done!

There is a 'convenience store' right down stairs. while it was not a fully loaded 711, it was OK and has just enough for what you may need (a quick snack, milk, etc). you wont get veg's a fruits there though.

The resto downstairs served breakfast/lunch/dinner. we took the daily breakfast there. choices were OK, it was just enough for us. you wont find pancakes/waffles etc for the kids, but serial, pastries etc were all there. for the price, i though it was OK considering they had egg omelettes. the Menu is not really kid friendly. we did try some burgers and a pizza one night, it was OK - left us wanting something else. not too impressed with the resto. the menu simply tried to hard to be 'trendy'.

Definitely visit the Ascott again - it was absolutely perfect! dont hesitate to stay here with your family and friends!

Room Tip: They were under renovation. ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice
for your vacation.

We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavour to continually delight our guests whenever they stay with us. However, with regard to your comment on the closure of our Sky Lounge, allow me to clarify that the premises is temporary closed to give way for refurbishment work. We expect to complete the renovation by the end of 3rd quarter 2013. We apologize for this inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

good choice as location is very central and staff is very helpful.
room is big enough for 4 people. near twin tower. shopping is nearby, for example KLCC and bukit bintang area.breakfast is good -it will be excellent if there is more varities. free parking for guest which is very good. safety and security is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, we look
forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed in a 2-room apartment on 19th floor for one month. The apartment was cozy. There was ample space for 3 kids to run/crawl about. Breakfast everyday was nice; we loved the fresh croissants and view from the cafe. The kids pool was okay but the playground so-so, so we had to take the kids out almost everyday before everybody went crazy. But the proximity to KLCC park, shopping mall and convention centre meant it was convenient to bring them to the park's big playground, visit Aquaria, do some groceries shopping, catch a few movies and grab a bite to eat at the mall. A bit of walking is required though. Crossing a busy main street (Jalan Pinang) with 2 kids and a stroller took a bit of deft maneuvering, but there's a traffic light and zebra crossing just as you exit the hotel compound. After that, just keep remembering to yell to the kids to stay on the pavement (beware of Malaysian drivers!). Overall, we had a wonderful stay. Special thanks to Rufiah our housekeeper who did an excellent job keeping our apartment clean and tidy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback through Tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your heartfelt words and special mentioned of Rofiah will be shared with the rest of the team members here.

At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, we look
forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is our third trip to Kuala Lumpur and to date our most enjoyable. The great shopping and great food is probably the same as the previous two times. As are the friendly people and energy of the city. The difference this time round is the Ascott and our one bedroom apartment.

The pool area on the 22nd floor offers three options. One for kids, one tucked away if you'd like a bit of privacy and the main pool, which at 25-30m is more than big enough to kick away the afternoon or kick up some laps.

Our room is a new one. The appointments are modern and practical. But it's the space that you really appreciate. Our king bedroom is large with plenty of room as is the ensuite complete with bath and shower big enough for a loving couple or two or three.

The living room features a cool kitchen, new TV and home theatre system.

Best of all you are a 2 minute walk to:
• The pride and grandeur of Petronas Towers
• All of the shops of KLCC
• KLCC park and kid's wading pool
• The covered air conditioned walkway that takes you to the Pavilion shopping district
• Plenty of bars and fun restaurants just around the corner

Would highly recommend for families and anyone who loves convenience.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly appointed room with views of KLCC
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your positive feedback during your recent stay at Ascott Kuala Lumpur. Receiving such compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was just massive - it was room 3208 on the top floor. Views of the Petronas Towers and also the park. L'Occitane products in the bathrooms - so nice.
Short walk to monorail. Great to be opposite the Taman KLCC (Kuala Lumper City Centre park) which has a 1300 m running track and mall underneath the Petronas Towers.
Breakfast nice in the funky furnished restaurant which was included in our price. We were told that renovations were underway but the noise didn't bother us at all. No wi-fi in our room so had to sit down in the lobby.
Swimming pool crystal clear and best view of the skyline.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, we thank you for your recent stay with us. Receiving such positive feedback motivates us further to enhance our service delivery.

We sincerely apologize that the Wi-Fi internet connection was not available in your apartment. We wish to inform that moving forward, all our newly refurbished units will be equipped with the Wi-Fi internet connection.

Once again, thank you for your recent stay with us. Should you require any other assistance or information in your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at enquiry.kualalumpur@the-ascott.com

Thank you.

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Always here for over the weekend trip in KL. Room is big n clean. The moment u stepped down from the lobby to the front desk, the service is very good. Facilities are great too. Swimming pool has the best view you can get. KL skyline around you.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy Wong W, Manager at Ascott Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Megat C

Warm greetings from Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, thank you for your heartfelt compliments on our product and service. Receiving such positive feedback motivates us to further enhance our service delivery. I will take the liberty to share your feedback with the rest of our team members here.

Should you require any other assistance or information in your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ascott Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you.

Have a pleasant day ahead!

Yours sincerely

Timothy Wong
Residence Manager
Ascott Kuala Lumpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ascott Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 9 Jalan Pinang, Kuala Lumpur 50450, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#9 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#23 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ascott Kuala Lumpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of town and a stroll away from the world famous Petronas Twin Towers, Ascott Kuala Lumpur enjoys a prestigious address. The Suria KLCC Shopping Mall, ritzy restaurants and chic cafes are right at your doorstep. Let us lavish you with impeccable service and a suite of the finest facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Ascott Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ascott Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Ascott Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ascott Kuala Lumpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.